We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our one-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #128 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed October 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank David and Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Have stayed at this La Quinta and its previous incarnations every time we’ve visited LA.
What’s not to like? There’s a free shuttle bus to and from LAX, a small shop for those post flight munchies and free breakfast, although the coffee isn’t up to much.
Ask for a room high up at the back and you’ll never know you’re near an airport.
Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Let’s be honest you’re not going to spend your holiday there.
If you want a convenient reasonably priced airport hotel the La Quinta is hard to beat

Room Tip: High floor rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurferDave08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kenjupe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Checked in 28 Sept and checked out 1 Oct

As usual, the courtesy bus from LAX was on time - there is a bus every 20 mins – and in 10 mins I was at the hotel.

This is my third time at this hotel. My stays last year were not reported on Tripadvisor given what I considered the wildly inconsistent nature of my experiences – nice room, shabby service, too much traffic noise etc.

With respect to this stay:

Pluses

Checked in by Alex at 1130am and was shown to my room (this is earlier than many hotels will allow check in)

Room was well equipped: microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, great bed, good quality (not cheap) linen; wonderful aircond

Cons

Flying from Australia I was dead to the bone. The last thing I needed was a room facing the street. The traffic noise was apparent only at night and impacted on my sleep. So I didn’t think of this until I was well settled in the room.

The biggest con was the room’s location: outside the elevators.

The conversations that take place outside the elevators are far noisier than the foot traffic to/from the elevators. I experienced this problem last time I stayed here and hoped it was an isolated experience. No such luck.

I asked to change rooms and this was quickly facilitated.

Memo to La Quinta management: I think the problem is that the hotel has chairs near the elevators for tired/senior guests but these seats are always, in my experience, used by kids to talk for hours and hours away from the prying ears of their folks who are in their guest rooms.

Maybe try removing the seats near the elevators from a few floors – and therefore make congregating near the elevators less attractive - and see if this noise issue is resolved. I bet it will be!

Breakfast is a step above Comfort Inns and Travelodges. Here eggs, sausages, waffles, toast, juices and cereal are offered. And the surrounds are nice for b/fast. Not at all like the makeshift b/fast areas of many of LQ's competitors.

One last thing. The breakfast area is served by two TVs one of which is tuned to a sports channel (no big deal here), which displayed captions for the hearing impaired, which I thought was a big deal and a very nice touch.

A big thanks to Winslo (the manager) for running a professional operation.

I’ll be back.

Room Tip: The walk from the elevators towards a quiet room is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JA-From-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hotel was very convenient to airport, shuttle handy, early arrival and check in and no problem storing our bags for the day. We were only in LA for a day for a stopover. There is a bus the Hotels in the area have funded for guests to go to Manhattan Beach and area. Very worthwhile if you are looking to fill in some time. We enjoyed it more than the hassle of getting public transport to Santa Monica the day before. $5 round trip, you have to purchase from your hotel and a lovely beach and local shopping area. They run every half hour and as well as stopping at the beach have stops at two Malls. Definitely worth a look.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 222Carol222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank alohashar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My stay was the very definition of a quickie...check in at 10:00 PM, check out at 3:00 in the morning. Lobby area is tight, especially in front of the elevators, which was not improved by the 40 international students checking in. My room was okay, but the mere sight of the shredded bed runner and dirty couch did not inspire confidence. The TV was nice and provided legitimate HD quality viewing. There was no signage for breakfast so I am not sure where I was supposed to do that...but it was probably not open at 3:00 AM. Lastly, the airport shuttle, which was supposed to come every 15 minutes, was 15 minutes late.

I paid $109 for my "stay" and that was too high. I wouldn't pay a dollar over $89.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolceG_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $109 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than a mile from one of the world's busiest airports and within five miles of Manhattan Beach, the ten-story La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX is a welcoming oasis for travel weary guests. Just off the 405 Freeway, this full-service hotel features an onsite restaurant (American menu only, open 11am-10pm), an outdoor pool with sundeck, fitness center, and meeting/banquet facilities for up to 300 guests. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel as well. We have free 24-hour airport shuttle service and also offer Stay and Go parking rates at this hotel. To obtain the shuttle at the airport, simply proceed to the lower transportation level and wait on the center isle under the red “Hotel Courtesy Shuttle” sign. Our shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. There is no need to reserve the shuttle in advance, as it runs 24-hours a day. Our spacious guest rooms and suites feature convenient amenities pillow-top mattresses, like free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, free local calls, voicemail, and premium cable TV channels. Microwaves and refrigerators are also available by request. Take advantage of the hotel's free Bright Side Breakfast served each morning. Parking is available for a nominal fee. Registered guests $20 per day. Visitors $23 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing