We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attract and retain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #84 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Attract and retain!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The quality, accommodations, and service are as good as it gets at top of the line Hilton hotels, but the Hilton LAX has one major additional secret advantage: owner/operators who truly understand the importance of retaining the very best talent! All the staff are top notch, from housekeeping, front desk, restaurant, and executive lounge. But frequent patrons will quickly observe that the very best staff are retained--unlike virtually all other hotels where there is constant turnover. There can only be one explanation for this: the owners truly understand the value of great talent and do what they can to both attract and retain the very best! And I offer my sincere "thanks and gratitude" for doing so. I am particularly grateful for the fantastic service of Ricardo, Ulices, and "Rocky", who are like family to me now.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DrJRG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Dr. Guerci,

With truly humbled appreciation, Dr. Guerci, thank you for sincerely being incredibly kind with your review. Your friendship here means everything to us and it is an honor for you to refer to us as family. All of us here appreciate your trust and friendship and thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest to our property. With humble values in always remaining serving, appreciative, and act at all times with sincere integrity, please know that all people here are people of high character that remain consistently committed to ensuring you with comfortable stay. Again, thank you for acknowledging these values and please know that we are in debt to you for these incredible sincere words. To kindly conclude, whenever you are back in town, please kindly let us know as you have family here who you can honestly count on for anything you might need. Thank you again for this humbling review and hope you and the wife are having one tremendously happy day!

P.S. The TripAdvisor profile name gave your name away Dr. Guerci

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    1,838
    1,020
    365
    188
See reviews for
856
1,559
413
1,215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The LAX Hilton Hotel was fine in general. However, there were issues with the noise of the planes due to thin windows in the bed rooms. The internet access in the business center was not fully open to customers due to fees to use the system. The rooms were not fresh enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dudley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Dudley W,

With humble appreciation, thank you for the time you've taken to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. It is truly kind of you and thank you again for the time you spent to express your thoughts. To respectfully add, let us begin by thanking you for trusting in us to provide you with a place to rest. We understand your options are endless and please know that your decision in us to be of service to you is truly valued. In terms of your review, thank you for the genuine honesty expressed with all aspects of your stay. With a commitment to consistently improve, please know your words have allowed us to notice what areas need and will receive that extra attention. Your happiness and comfort is the main driver for every decision taken in our property so thank you again for allowing us to hear what areas need the attention. Hopefully, during your next visit, you are able to notice the humble and hard-working efforts to improve. To kindly conclude, if you are ever in town and make the decision to visit us, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com if you need anything prepared prior or during your visit. We are always humbly at your service so please feel free to contact us at any point in time. Thank you again for your sincere review and hope you are having one incredibly super day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is very efficient , the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. the shuttle service from the terminal was good and close by. As this is on the airport site there was nowhere for a short walk or any shops nearby.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunqueen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hello Sunqueen 44,

With sincerity and genuine appreciation, thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent visit. You've done us a great favor and thank you once again for your wonderful review. To add a few bits more of friendly words, thank you for trusting in us to provide you with a secure place to rest. With a total concern for your comfort and welfare, it is always a pleasure to know the feeling was happily provided. Please kindly know that the service-oriented Hilton team is always here to selflessly help with anything you might possibly need. Trust is the foundation of any meaningful friendship or partnership so again we thank you for trusting in us. Furthermore, if you ever provide us the opportunity to serve you in the near future, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as an opportunity to meet and thank you for such a super review would be a privilege. Thank you once more for your warm review and hope you are having one phenomenally delightful day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Based on the reviews and a friend's recommendation I expected better. The lobby is lovely but then you get to the guest room floors which need refurbishment. Our room was next to the linen room and we could hear when someone pulled out a piece of equipment. Also, in the course of 15 hours three people from the hotel came to our room starting at 8:40 a.m. Then, if you want breakfast, it will run you about $45 minimum for two unless you just want a salad in the coffee area ($12,95 for a cobb salad) and equally pricey other items. YOu feel like you're a captive and they're taking advantage of that.

Room Tip: make sure you're not next to the linen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hello 10911,

With nobility and humble appreciation, thank you for taking the time you've taken to express your feedback regarding your visit. You've done us a great favor by being so sincere and thank you again for your time and review. To kindly add, please accept our most genuine apologies for the unkind stay in which you experienced. Please feel free to let me know if anything can be done to make it right to you by contacting me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com. When any such experiences like these happen, it is only fair to you for us to do something to make it right so please contact me at your easiest convenience. Furthermore, with the words you've expressed, a learning opportunity has erected and we thank you for providing this lesson. By having a mentality to constantly and consistently improve, please know that experiences like these are to be prevented with all our honest efforts. To humbly conclude, thank you again for your review, thank you for your time, and look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Level Contributor
177 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Have been staying at this hotel for years and it is little changed. Fortunately. It is only a mile to the LAX terminals (with complimentary shuttle) and perfect spot for those needing an airport hotel. Hotel has always been clean and efficient. Staff is well trained and friendly. An advance purchase internet rate always makes it more attractive. The hotel is full service and runs 24 hours/day, very fortunately for world travelers. Little to complain of here and plan to be staying here the next 20 years, also. I hope.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCruisingnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Notnecessary,

With appreciation and kindness, thank you for the review you've taken the time to write. To kindly add, we sincerely thank you for the trust you've place in us. It all begins with trust so again thank you for the trust in us that you've communicated in having. Furthermore, thank you for the mentions of some of the services and products put in place solely for your comfort and satisfaction. It is humbling and super to read your appreciation and we thank you for this. To conclude, whenever your making your next visit, please do me the favor of contacting me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com so we can meet and thank you for your nice words expressed. In addition, you can kindly advise me of any special accommodations or requests that you might have as you can count on me for any help needed. Thank you again for your kind review and hope you are having one phenomenally happy day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and were pleased with the hotel itself.
Unless you go to one of their 4 internet terminals, there is a fee for internet usage. There is a $27 fee for parking - per day. The four restaurants in the hotel are a little pricey, but on par for the class of the hotel. If you prefer to spend less on food there are many local restaurants. There are no complaints about the cleanliness, or the comfort of the spacious rooms. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms and lobby looked as nice or nicer in person as they did on their website photos. That is rare!
We had two rooms and one was supposed to have 2 beds instead of one and it didn't - the problem was rectified within a couple of minutes - no hesitation. Good service.

Room Tip: If you don't want to get lost in a maze of hallways, choose a higher floor. It is a large hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolMcCleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Outstanding Hello CarolMcCleary,

With sincerity and kindness, thank you for the time you've taken to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. It is truly nice of you to write such a wonderful review and please know your words are humbly appreciated. To kindly add, let us initially start by thanking you for allowing us to be of service to you during your visit to Los Angeles. Everything begins with trust so hopefully a positive and memorable impression was made on you. Furthermore, thank you for your fabulous mentions regarding the services and products placed solely for your comfort. Again, it was a absolute pleasure and privilege to of been able to serve you and hope to see you at our hotel again. In addition, if a future visit is ever in your schedule, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as we would cherish and appreciate an opportunity to meet and thank you for this nice review. To conclude, thank you once again for your kind review and hope you are having a better than excellent day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Upgrade received in the Exec Lounge on the 16th floor, where a simple continental breakfast is served. Overall, great hotel in a good location near LAX. Easy parking, lots of elevators, direct garage access. Parking $23/night. The service was impeccable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello Walter B,

With happiness and appreciation, thank you for your incredibly nice review you've taken the time to write. You are kind as well to mention some of the services and products put in place for you to enjoy your stay. The humble goal is to always provide you with magnificent day so it is great to know your day turned out excellent. To kindly add, we genuinely hope another opportunity to be of service to you happens sometime in the near future as an opportunity to thank you personally for this review would be kindly appreciated. If a visit is ever scheduled, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as again we would cherish the opportunity to kindly demonstrate our sincere appreciation for your review. To kindly conclude, thank you again for your review and hope you are having one tremendously excellent day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,620 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 351 in Los Angeles
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,386 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Property: Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#64 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 1234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing