We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #88 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

stayed at the Hilton lax in july for 4 days with 2 children the check in was fast bus from airport was a long time coming but the bus going from hotel was great used this hotel as a base for sightseeing the staff were great very helpful rooms very clean we will stay here anytime we are in lax

Room Tip: ask for a quite room if with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dancer005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello dancer005, and thank you for staying at our hotel with your children. We are pleased that you enjoyed our shuttle while in Los Angeles. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    1,888
    1,050
    391
    205
See reviews for
908
1,599
428
1,244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My business trip required an overnight stay in LA. Everything was convenient. Shuttle airport-hotel ran every 15 minutes. Distance between airport and hotel is literally minutes apart. I was immediately served upon check in. My room was ready; the refrigerator I pre requested for was not available (they had none available in their inventory). Room was spotless; king size bed with crispy sheets. I did not use their WiFi but chose to use an available PC in the lobby to print my airline tickets. We did eat in their hotel - there were 2 restaurants; one was a bar and grill and the other Italian dining. We wanted to eat in the bar and grill but it was full. We chose to eat in the Italian restaurant because it was late - on a scale of 0-10, I would rate food taste as 8; service was excellent. There are no other options of restaurants or stores within walking distance that I was aware of. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be a far walk from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
HawaiiAndi, thank you for staying at Hilton Los Angeles Airport during your business travels. I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had the comfiest bed & pillows from our entire 5 1/2 week stay in the US. You wouldn't even know that this hotel was right near the airport - there was no noise at all. Perfect blackout curtains were awesome as well. Just what we needed for an overnight stay close to the airport!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooper_Girl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Cooper_Girl21, We are honored to hear that our beds were the "comfiest" you've found in the US! Thank you for spending your time with us, and our comfy beds await your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I been the top of the Hilton HHonors program since 1988. I stayed at this hotel a good 30 times or more. its everything you want in an airport hotel. The check in is fast, the rooms are great and bus to the airport is always running. I used this as a base for business and park in the under ground parking. its easy in and out. If you are a Hilton Diamond or Gold they know how to treat you, great towers.

Room Tip: Never anything wrong in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Steve R, thank you for choosing Hilton Los Angeles Airport as your travel destination! We appreciate your visits, and are honored that you have chosen to stay with us over other hotels. Please let us know when we can expect to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was confortable and roomy. Conveniently located near the airport for an early flight the next morning. All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Jean B, we look forward to your visit the next time you have to catch a flight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I booked a room here through priceline and it was a wonderful surprise! We enjoyed the comfort of the room and also enjoyed the pool/hot tubs. Some air traffic could be heard, but nothing that made sleep impossible. Also, very nice that the hotel has a free shuttle to the airport :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank little_rigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello little_rigger! I'm happy to hear that you and your husband had a nice evening. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night before I flew out in the morning. While the check in process was a bit longer than I would prefer, the room was clean and fresh. The bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom was above average. I believe the parking situation is pretty pricey (common to airport hotels), but I did not have a car. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txrosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
txrosley, thank you for your kind words! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#67 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,677 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#74 of 350 in Los Angeles
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#52 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,448 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Property: Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 1234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing