We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland Hilton: Dated Hotel, not-so-convenient to LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #99 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Hilton LAX is geographically close to the airport, and offers a free shuttle airport shuttle bus. The "free" shuttle, however, comes with a price: your time.

Our flight from Washington, DC landed around 1:15 AM (A VERY busy time @ LAX) and once we retrieved our bags, the wait for the shuttle was at least 35 minutes. Once on the bus, it was another 10 minutes to the hotel, and a 15 minute wait to check in.

The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, but the facility in general is outdated. Additionally, we did not receive any benefits or recognition for our Hilton Gold status.

If you are a plane enthusiast, ask for a room overlooking the runway. If you want to sleep, ask for a room as far away from the runway as possible. While we enjoy planespotting, getting a good night's sleep is more important; and the planes run ALL NIGHT LONG. It was very difficult for us to sleep, however we cannot fault the hotel, as it was our request to have a room overlooking the runway.

Overall a very bland Hilton experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the runway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrudyTurcotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,497 - 3,503 of 5,168 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

everything was great, the rooms had a great size and the bed was so comfortable, i thougth that maybe we would hear the airplanes since its right next to the airport but it didnt happen, I just had one problem with the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was an amazing hotel for so many reasons. The main reason we stayed here was just to be near the KLAX airport on our last night staying in los angeles. There is not a lot to around there but just 10-15 minutes away is Manhattan beach and pier. If you enjoy plane spotting half of the rooms look out over the airport at KLAX. If you're using the executive lounge then you will be in paradise if you're a plane spotter. On the 16th floor overlooking the touchdown point of runways 25R/7L and 25L/7R, not to mention the view of 4 a380 departures and arrivals a day. The rooms were very nice and not at all noisy it was almost soundproof you cannot hear any plane from the rooms so don't worry about noise. There was an excellent pool and 4 Jacuzzis these were outdoor so not exactly relaxing unless to listen to the sound of a 747 taking off on your Ipod in which case no need to use up the battery. Overall it was a nice stay, nice rooms, pool, exercise room, ect... If your staying near KLAX international airport I highly recommend this Hilton.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Stayed once with my wife and now on business. The hotel is very clean (important to me), but is a large hotel with a lot of folks traveling through. Employees are friendly an polite. State on the executive level for a few dollars more. Great view of runway. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

There are extra charges for parking, and a common item such as a in-room refrigerator. For an extended stay, they can really add up. Don't get sucked in by to posted low room rate. We could have had free parking, a refrigerator, micro-wave oven, at another hotel in the same area, for a little extra on the initial posted room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Charles E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel appears dated, however the rooms have been renovated. The staff were friendly, but no one went out of their way to make me feel welcome or special. The signage in the lobby is very small and limited. The reception area isn't immediately obvious and the elevators took a while to find.

Breakfast was not included and I wasn't about to pay the exorbitant prices they were asking, so I can't comment on that. Wi-Fi is also not included and costs $12/day. The noise from the airport was very bad and made for a poor nights sleep, but that's to be expected when staying at an airport hotel.

The overall price ($90/night) was very reasonable, however one thing of note is that they charge a $35 'early check in' fee. Due to the hotel being only one block from the airport, guests arrive at all hours of the day and night. If you happen to arrive before the allocated check in time, you'll find yourself with an unexpected fee that is almost half the nightly room rate.

The only plus was the complimentary airport shuttle, which services all the major airport hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bizstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Got off to a bad start waiting over 30 mins for the LAX Shuttle.
Check in was a breeze and a pleasant check in staff. requested a room with a view. so I got Room 1139 over looking the runways of LAX. Plane spotters dream.

Room was large, clean and I particularly liked the safe being in a drawer rather than fumbling around in a wardrobe. Coffee was good (supplied) and very nice toiletries.
Super comfy bed and fluffy towels. The room was showing its age a little by still having a shower over bath. Loved the pool and the four hot spas.

If you have time check out the art work and decor on the second floor, very very nice.

Also it would be good if the TV had a dedicated TV Guide station (maybe there is one??).
You do have to pay for the internet in your room, but it is free to use on the second floor and lobby.

Food prices aren't cheap, but it is a Hilton. Carl Jnr (?) Burger joint was about 200 meters away, nice burgers too !

I would stay here again. I thought the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the rumbling of the planes, ask for a room without a view of the airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggss_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 357 in Los Angeles
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 357 in Los Angeles
3,610 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $156 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 1234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing