We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room, Fantastic Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #91 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We came in for one night after arriving at LAX at around 18.00. We took the complimentary shuttle (very efficient) and arrived at the nice hotel conveniently located 5 minutes away from the Terminal.

Check-in was quick and the clerk happily attended my request of getting an airport-facing room at a high floor.

The room was very clean and the bed was fantastic, very comfortable and soft with plenty of pillows to sleep comfortably.

My only dislike was the bathroom, which in my opinion needs renovation. It looked old and rusty.

This is a great hotel with nice rates for a quick pit-stop in LAX.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enriquep100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,848)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,277 - 3,283 of 4,848 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

this hotel is really great if you are just parking to stay over night. Would not recommend for a vacation hotel. Also if you drive, be warned it is $27 per night to park here and you do not get it free for being a guest. I parked across the street for $12 per day. My key never worked at this hotel and they never seemed to care. Just kept giving me a new key. The buffet breakfast here was the best part of the stay! Not kid friendly though.

Room Tip: not a good holiday hotel...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofmany4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was in a great central location for our vacation. We traveled South to San Diego and North to Malibu, so this location was great. If you are planning on only seeing Santa Monica, Hollywood, Malibu, Farmer's Market, The Grove, and Beverly Hills then I would stay in Beverly Hills or somewhere else in North West L.A. because the traffic on the 405 is horrible, but that is L.A. traffic for you. This hotel was also a 15-20 min. drive from Manhattan beach, which was a nice scenic beach with many great restaurants. I recommend Mama D's italian restaurant, good food and great service. As for the hotel, the rooms were nice, beds felt good, pillows were soft, but the bathrooms were small. My mother had a huge bathroom, because she somehow ended up in a handicap room. We also got rooms on the 10th floor with no airport noise, since I emailed the hilton staff that posts responses to their reviews on this website. Overall, good service, good location, and good rooms.

Room Tip: Email or call for a room that is located away from airport noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric2000f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you're using a cab to get around, this hotel is absolutely fine, but cabbing in LA is expensive so this is unlikely. Parking is expensive and can be a nuisance for the impatient. There are no places within walking distance for food or drink, so you are limited to the bar unless you want to cab it elsewhere. The food choices in the hotel are fine and have large selections, but you have to face a near $25 charge for scrambled eggs and toast. The entrance can become bogged down too with arrivals and departures; you're forced to walk down the causeway to where the cabs park. So again, if you want to find any type of pampering convenience, some of the finer details will become annoying to the tired traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mgmtconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great facility, better than I expected accommodations. No hot water for part of the stay due to burst pipe, however, staff went out of their way to assist. Extended checkout time to accommodate. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel, with good size rooms, amenities, restaurants with fair food prices and ten minutes from the airport. You can actually see the aircraft take of land from some rooms, but it is still quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nothing special about this hotel. It's modern and bright. Our rooms faced the airport. My younger son loves watching airplanes taking off and landing. The only drawback is that it did come with a lot of noises.
As everybody said, the shuttle bus is really tight. You really need to be at the bus stop 30 mins ahead of your normal schedule. Especially most people take morning flight. Most of the buses are packed with customers standing up.
I might try other hotels next time.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank orangeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#64 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,707 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#70 of 353 in Los Angeles
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,485 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $127 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 1234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing