We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hats off for service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #90 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a quick overnight trip. We arrived after midnight for check in so I asked for a late check out: No problem. Next morning my daughter notices her suit has lint all over it: housekeeping saves the day with a lint roller! My daughter now notices she's forgotten her headshot and resume back home: no problem! the Concierge points us to a neighboring fedex office and everything is uploaded from my iphone and we have everything she needs for her college auditions. When I walked past the concierge's desk later, he recognized me and asked me if all went well. I don't think I've ever used more services for a one night stay. Also, the free airport shuttle was clean and on time.

There was a large expo going on and college theater auditions and the hotel staff seemed to manage it all very well. This was a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keliiaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLAX, Guest Experiences at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hi Keliiaua,

Thanks very much for the review! It's always nice to hear our service being mentioned above all. I'm glad we were able to help you in a few different ways; that's what we're here for! Let me know if there's anything I can do for you next time you're in the area.

Tim Gilmour
Tim.Gilmour@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,841)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,538 - 3,544 of 4,841 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great reception from Ed, well done. Excellent service, clean room, and more coffe supplied plus a razor, toothpaste and newspaper. free shuttle runs frequently.
free Wifi in lobby, and breakfast menu looked impressive but missed it as slept late.
Large open foyer to sit and relax and do emails etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLAX, Guest Experiences at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hi John C,

Thanks for the great review! I'll be sure to have Ed read it as well. Check out the breakfast next time; it's extremely popular. Thanks again!

Tim Gilmour
Tim.Gilmour@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location of this hotel is right next to the LAX airport and the rental car plaza of Alamo and Enterprise. The hotel is quite large, the front desk is located quite a walk from the entrance. The room is ok. Got upgraded to an Executive room with free B & B . The front desk service is ok, and the breakfast in the Executive Floor is ok, but nothing special. I only stayed for one night, really to collect the rental car (right next door) and then drive to Vegas. If you were staying in LA for holiday, there are plenty more options downtown, hotels or other alternatives.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superlegalbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLAX, Guest Experiences at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hi Superlegalbabe,

Thanks very much for the review although I'm sorry to hear we didn't impress you more. Shoot me an email next time and let me know what you're looking for. I think we can find a nice room for you and I'd recommend a booking that includes our full breakfast buffet. Talk to you soon I hope. Take care.

Tim Gilmour
Tim.Gilmour@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay awaiting our next flight. We used the free shuttle from the terminal and back. The rooms were very large and very clean. The executive lounge offered a nice place to relax with a very nice breakfast buffet. The stuff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLAX, Guest Experiences at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi Dr_Iris_B,

Thanks for the great review and for mentioning our staff! Glad you enjoyed your time here. Hope we see you again.

Tim Gilmour
Tim.Gilmour@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel has great rooms and nice common areas, including the lobby bar. The club lounge was relatively standard for Hiltons. Every staff member was friendly. Nice location with an easy cab or bus ride to the Manhattan Beach area ($20 incl tip one way cab fare). We had a quick shuttle to the hotel but the return trip was a little off. The morning shuttle was swamped with people waiting and the hotel did not seem to have a system to update people on shuttle times. I completely understand the traffic hassles but even a simple radio relay between the shuttles and a staff member would help people decide if they have time to wait on a shuttle or just jump in a cab. We (and about 20 other people and aircrew) waited about 10 minutes with no updates and finally grabbed a cab. With that said I would stay here again and just add some extra time for my morning airport commute.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLAX, Guest Experiences at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi Rather_Nomadic,

Thanks for the great review! Our shuttle picks up every 15 to 20 minutes, but I usually recommend giving yourself about a half hour just to be safe as the shuttle has no schedule. On the left side of the main driveway, you'll see a GPS tracker that will tell you where each shuttle is.

Tim Gilmour
Tim.Gilmour@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over six times in the last ten years. It is pretty constant, with decent rooms and a very nice staff. The rooms are always clean and quiet.

GYM: The gym is a small for the hotel's size (1,200+ rooms). Unless you go down very early or during the day, most of the machines are in use (4 ellipticals, 6 treadmills, 2 bikes). There is room for more equipment.

FOOD: The restaurant is good, but expensive; expect to spend $20+ per person for dinner without drinks. The bar is across the lobby and has a slightly cheaper menu. There is a Carl's Jr. a block east of the hotel, on the other side of a parking garage. If you've never been to one, try it. The food is good and inexpensive. Their breakfast burritos are excellent.

The Executive Lounge is nice, with a continental breakfast (bagels, toast, fruit, cereal) and an evening reception. Alcohol in the lounge is not free.

NEIGHBORHOOD: The hotel's neighborhood is not great. The area around LAX is generally pretty rundown, with an adult book store and strip club a few blocks east of the hotel.

RENTAL CAR: If you have a rental car and have an early morning flight, drop the car off the night before and save a day's rental. Both Hertz and Avis have free courtesy vans that will take you to any of the local hotels. You just need to ask for the courtesy van when you drop off the car instead of getting on the airport shuttle bus.

AIRPORT SHUTTLE: Going between the hotel and LAX. The Hilton LAX does not have their own bus, but uses the same bus service as all the other hotels. Getting there is easy, you stand at the "hotel" pickup sign and wait for the bus with the "Hilton" sign. The bus runs every 15-20 minutes, 24x7, and has a capacity of 20-25 people. It also stops at another hotel.

Getting back can be more of a problem. In the mornings, there are a lot of people trying to get to the airport. Once, there were over 70 people in line waiting for the shuttle bus (the line stretched to the front desk). So, I left the hotel, turned right on Century Blvd (west), and walked 200 meters to the Marriott. They use the same bus service as the Hilton, but with a different route/bus. The Marriot has 900 rooms instead of the Hilton's 1,234 and their shuttle also runs every 15-20 minutes (do the math). The shuttle line at the Marriott had ten people. I got to the airport over an hour faster than a colleague who had also stayed at the Hilton.

Latest stay was in February 2013. The shuttle bus line had about 40 people in it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLAX, Guest Experiences at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi Tim G,

Great review, and very thorough. Thanks very much! Let me just add that Hertz rentals can be dropped off in the hotel's parking lot. We have a drop box for keys at our Hertz desk, located next to the front desk. If there's anything I can do for you in the future, please let me know. Thanks again.

Tim Gilmour
Tim.Gilmour@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Decided to stay there on our way back home from New York. The room was very comfortable and the free WI Fi was a bonus. 100 yards down the road was a CarlJunior fast food, so breakfast was cheap. The Number 3 bus stops at the front of the Hotel, so a day trip into Santa Monica,was great. Price of the bus $1.00. Now that is value for money.
Finally the airport shuttle was very frequent, so getting too and from the airport was easy..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,705 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#70 of 352 in Los Angeles
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#58 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,482 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $128 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 1234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing