We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The best tour of my life

The best tour in LA, an OG guide, and an amazing experience,you have to check it out . The price is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Chanchan1717
An LA Tour You Have to Experience!

This was my favorite part of our vacation. Steve, the guide was excellent. He was cool, but still... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sheenie47
,
New York
Read all 358 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Los Angeles
from $89.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $117.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
337
12
3
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
12
3
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hip hop big mike grew up rap music watts towers central la amazing tour dr dre filming locations great insight his knowledge tour today his life eye opening highlight of our trip highly recommend this tour interesting stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 358 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We came to visit San Diego and spent a couple days in LA as well all the way from Georgia. One of my Sorors had told me about this tour and suggested that we take it. I'm so very glad we did! This tour was EVERYTHING and more! Even though I'm a middle school principal, I LOVE everything hood, lol! This was such a great experience and being able to view movie locations and childhood homes of some of my favorite rappers was priceless! The tour guide, Stephen, was EXCEPTIONAL! His energy, his knowledge, his passion.....all those things were exemplified during this tour! His own personal story is always very amazing. I hope you guys get him as your guide when you go, lol! He kept us entertained the entire time! Oh and I feel like I currently have a bachelors degree in gang history now, lol! Lots of history and information on the gangs there!

You are allowed to get on and off the tour at certain stops and that was really dope! We actually ran into Easy E's son while riding by his childhood home.....AND get this....his son was outside!! Cool as a fan! He talked to us and allowed us to take pictures and all!

Ultimately, this was an unforgettable experience and when I return I'm taking the same tour!!!! Oh and also....if you submit an email inquiry, you WILL get a response within minutes! I really appreciated that as well! These guys really take the time to answer all of your questions forehand and will do the courtesy of responded promptly! I'm actually sad we have to go back to Atlanta, lol!

Oh and we did the celebrity homes tour as well.....honest opinion, it was just okay. Nowhere near as entertaining and fun as the hood tour. Sorry :(

WESTSIDE!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Anetra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We came all the way from Wilson North Carolina and the LA hood tours was a must on our list of things that we wanted to do. We loved every single minute of the tour with Steve. As a huge hip hop fan we really enjoyed and this exceeded our expectations. If you are visiting the LA area this is a Must to do. Steve was turnt all the way up

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Im olaaning visit LA soon how do i get hold of Big Mike.
I would like to have a tour Inglewood and Compton

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank gershonb107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Came all tha way from London and Done the tour with big mike what a top man he is! Real OG from tha hood. Loved every moment of this trip and would recommend to anyone. Definitely would do it again. westside

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank barrywalsh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

The L.A. Hood Life Tour is a must for anyone who comes to LA! And I'm not even a huge hip-hop fan. I did the tour with Big Mike yesterday and I think it's the best day tour I've ever done. He had so many incredible stories, I could have sat and listened to him for hours without even driving anywhere!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Lesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews