We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Ranked #84 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I recently had a great stay at this hotel. Very convenient location with mall and great restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is super clean and the staff very friendly. Great hotel for a great price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Tinka P - Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, cleanliness, and above all, our friendly staff. Furthermore, I am so glad to see that you would stay with us again, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 652 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked a room here as we had a party to attend close by. Found a weekend special and gave it a shot. The hotel was not too crowded when we got there so we asked for a room on the top floor (17th fl) for the views. The rooms are updated and nice, but a bit on the small size. It would have been very cozy if our kids and all of the luggage had been with us. There is a mall right across the street so access to food, etc. is as good as it gets. Parking was an extra $15, but we did not get hit with any resort fees, etc. We asked for a taxi and they had one waiting for us when we came downstairs. We would stay here again if it is just the two of us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsabigworld321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear itsabigworld321 – I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our rooms and our great location. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the local area and that you would return to our hotel. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here coz I was at a conference
The breakfast is good but staff is not very eager to serve
Omelette station is often unmanned till there is a 2-3 people and then its takes forever with a dis-interested omelette chef
Rooms are bit cramped
beds are great
Rooms with garden view are better than rooms with road view
Food was below expectations at most meals

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMG_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest –

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Your comments will be shared with our Food and Beverage team so that any necessary improvements can be made. I am pleased that you enjoyed our beds and your view. I trust that your conference was enjoyable and successful. I hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely - Clay Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I read the reviews, and while I read the negatives, I found the hotel to be in a great location for the mall across the street, and not far from the 101 freeway. This is a business hotel, so don't expect kids to enjoy this place much. Rooms are typical Marriott - nicely appointed, and clean. Safe as well. This place can be full, so make sure of your Reservation! People are friendly, a the breakfast was no surprise, and expensive, like nearby restaurants. I was here for a meeting in the complex next to the hotel and the parking is not free. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarmVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest –

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review. I am very glad you, like so many others, enjoyed our superb location. Additionally, it is very gratifying to know that you found our hotel to be clean, well appointed, and safe. Best of all, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Our staff will be pleased to hear about their job well done. Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back anytime.

In appreciation - Clay Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I have not liked this hotel for some time but continue to stay here because the location is very convenient. But this is the end for me. First night had to sleep across the hall after my air conditioner broke during the night. The next day I had to move to another room.

Hotel smells like mold. Housekeeping is poor. Sinks clogged. Clock time off by an hour. TV remote did not work. Noisy noisy noisy. Kids running in the halls, noisy live music venue across street, hotel has Vegas style pool party on Sunday. And the towels need to be replaced. Shower curtain is dirty and the toilet paper is nasty. I am done with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest –

First and foremost, thank you for returning to our hotel and please accept my apologies for your difficulties during your stay. I have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team so that they can investigate further. It is my goal to provide the best experience possible for our guests and I am disappointed to hear that you experienced a high level of noise from other hotel guests. Rest assured your comments and concerns will be investigated so that we can make necessary improvements.

Sincerely – Clay Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

While it is far from being the best this particular Marriot it is better choice when you in this area. It does allow traveling with pets – very convenient and hotel is facing the park where you can walk with your four legs friend.
The pool area is small for this rather large establishment; it does have open air and indoor pools, indoor Jacuzzi, small podium where you can work out located in the same room as indoor pool; sauna exists but was broken since last march.
The restaurant and concierge room offers reasonable food – nothing special.
This hotel located in front of large mall and cinema – helps if you traveling with kids.
Short drive can take you to the Malibu creek for hike and Malibu beach for swim.
I guess my point is convenience, pet friendly and clean “Marriot style service”…

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arrowhead_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always welcome and cherish guest feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and thank you for sharing your tips with other guests so that they can make the most of our fantastic location. In addition, thank you for sharing that you enjoyed our “Marriott style service”, it is something we pride ourselves on. Finally, it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our pet-friendly hotel. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you, and your four legged friend, back sometime soon.

With many thanks – Clay Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I dislike giving poor reviews, but in this case I feel it is appropriate since there were too many issues to ignore. I brought my family and friends for brunch/dinner here.

When we arrived there was no one to be found to direct us to the dining area and when I searched someone out they pointed in the general direction of where to go and mumbled a few words.

There was dirt and trash in the corridor leading into the lobby. Not the greatest sight for a good appetite.

Our reservation was for 1:30pm. We sat down and the service was slow. When we did get our meals from the selection at the food stations we were informed that the stations would be removed shortly as they had to set up for dinner.

We were never informed of this when we made the reservation and if we were told we would have made the reservation earlier to give time for a relaxing meal with time to have beverages beforehand.

Not much worse when it comes to going out to eat than to be extremely rushed to eat fast for fear you may not be able to enjoy each of the food station selections. It was embarrassing to me to have picked the Warner Center Marriott. Paying a good deal of money to get aggravated is not what I would call enjoyable. I can get aggravated in Los Angeles traffic for free.

I spoke to the management in private away from my family and friends and when I explained what had happened they could have cared less. Barely an apology and that seemed inadequate, as he was on the spot.

If this is any reflection of the type of service and the accommodations at this Marriott in Woodland Hills I would avoid the Warner at all costs. There are simply too many other choices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#85 of 355 in Los Angeles
382 reviews
The Anza Hotel
#2 of 3 in Calabasas
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Address: 21850 Oxnard St, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $146 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the San Fernando Valley, in Woodland Hills, California, the Warner Center Marriott is a newly reenergized world. Luxury reigns in 474 new guest rooms and suites with Marriott’s plush Revive™ bed and 32-inch HD flat-panel TV that connects to your laptop, smart phone and more! The chic new poolside Urban Oasis with cabanas, fire pit and bar invites casual mingling outdoors. A recharged fitness center with cutting-edge equipment dares you to “work it”. 25,000 square feet of all-new function space inspire brilliant events. For refined refreshment, visit Starbucks, the ultra hip Q Martini Bar and Breeze, an American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing