We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Ranked #70 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
New England USA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I read the reviews, and while I read the negatives, I found the hotel to be in a great location for the mall across the street, and not far from the 101 freeway. This is a business hotel, so don't expect kids to enjoy this place much. Rooms are typical Marriott - nicely appointed, and clean. Safe as well. This place can be full, so make sure of your Reservation! People are friendly, a the breakfast was no surprise, and expensive, like nearby restaurants. I was here for a meeting in the complex next to the hotel and the parking is not free. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarmVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest –

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review. I am very glad you, like so many others, enjoyed our superb location. Additionally, it is very gratifying to know that you found our hotel to be clean, well appointed, and safe. Best of all, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Our staff will be pleased to hear about their job well done. Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back anytime.

In appreciation - Clay Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    230
    117
    33
    28
See reviews for
161
90
41
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I have not liked this hotel for some time but continue to stay here because the location is very convenient. But this is the end for me. First night had to sleep across the hall after my air conditioner broke during the night. The next day I had to move to another room.

Hotel smells like mold. Housekeeping is poor. Sinks clogged. Clock time off by an hour. TV remote did not work. Noisy noisy noisy. Kids running in the halls, noisy live music venue across street, hotel has Vegas style pool party on Sunday. And the towels need to be replaced. Shower curtain is dirty and the toilet paper is nasty. I am done with this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest –

First and foremost, thank you for returning to our hotel and please accept my apologies for your difficulties during your stay. I have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team so that they can investigate further. It is my goal to provide the best experience possible for our guests and I am disappointed to hear that you experienced a high level of noise from other hotel guests. Rest assured your comments and concerns will be investigated so that we can make necessary improvements.

Sincerely – Clay Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

While it is far from being the best this particular Marriot it is better choice when you in this area. It does allow traveling with pets – very convenient and hotel is facing the park where you can walk with your four legs friend.
The pool area is small for this rather large establishment; it does have open air and indoor pools, indoor Jacuzzi, small podium where you can work out located in the same room as indoor pool; sauna exists but was broken since last march.
The restaurant and concierge room offers reasonable food – nothing special.
This hotel located in front of large mall and cinema – helps if you traveling with kids.
Short drive can take you to the Malibu creek for hike and Malibu beach for swim.
I guess my point is convenience, pet friendly and clean “Marriot style service”…

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrowhead_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always welcome and cherish guest feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and thank you for sharing your tips with other guests so that they can make the most of our fantastic location. In addition, thank you for sharing that you enjoyed our “Marriott style service”, it is something we pride ourselves on. Finally, it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our pet-friendly hotel. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you, and your four legged friend, back sometime soon.

With many thanks – Clay Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I dislike giving poor reviews, but in this case I feel it is appropriate since there were too many issues to ignore. I brought my family and friends for brunch/dinner here.

When we arrived there was no one to be found to direct us to the dining area and when I searched someone out they pointed in the general direction of where to go and mumbled a few words.

There was dirt and trash in the corridor leading into the lobby. Not the greatest sight for a good appetite.

Our reservation was for 1:30pm. We sat down and the service was slow. When we did get our meals from the selection at the food stations we were informed that the stations would be removed shortly as they had to set up for dinner.

We were never informed of this when we made the reservation and if we were told we would have made the reservation earlier to give time for a relaxing meal with time to have beverages beforehand.

Not much worse when it comes to going out to eat than to be extremely rushed to eat fast for fear you may not be able to enjoy each of the food station selections. It was embarrassing to me to have picked the Warner Center Marriott. Paying a good deal of money to get aggravated is not what I would call enjoyable. I can get aggravated in Los Angeles traffic for free.

I spoke to the management in private away from my family and friends and when I explained what had happened they could have cared less. Barely an apology and that seemed inadequate, as he was on the spot.

If this is any reflection of the type of service and the accommodations at this Marriott in Woodland Hills I would avoid the Warner at all costs. There are simply too many other choices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodland hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have been a Marriott patron for 27 years. I am a lifetime Platinum card holder in the Marriott honored guest awards program. I have spent over 2000 nites in Marriott properties over the years. This is in my humble opinion the most unMarriott like Marriott I have ever stayed at. I am in the hotel for 90 days while home repairs are being done. Parking is $13 per nite and on the weekends they NEVER empty the trash cans by the elevators in the garage letting trash accumulate on the floors. I actually live in the area and this is going on for at least four years and by Sunday its a ridiculous mess. The G.M. CLAY ANDREWS takes a position that it is not his responsibility. The outdoor bar by the pool is supplied with ice, beer kegs, glass wear and other items and equipment via hauling it on shoulder top and carts straight through the dining area of the indoor restaurant and lobby as a short cut instead of using the service entrance in the back. Bartenders tell customers that food will take "forever" so "order in the restaurant". It's the same kitchen for gods sake. The pool runs out of towels routinely. Elevators break down and don't get repaired for days. Cigarette butts collect on the walkway from parking to the entrance and the outdoor carpet in front of the "Grand Ballroom" is constantly dirty and littered. Its a shame because it is a nice facility and for years was run professionally until 4 years ago when Andrews took over. Food is above average here but the menu is extremely limited. When ever there is a banquet function here the restaurant BREEZE runs out of tea spoons and sets the tables without. Crazy, huh?There are no exhaust fans in the guest room bathrooms. The lobby is newly redone and pretty nicely so. May I compliment the many employees who work hard here and do their best despite a general manager who in my opinion neglects his responsibilities, has a terrible attitude, and again in my opinion should not have nor does he deserve his job here.
I should mention too that in August & September for two years in a row ANDREWS hosts a RECOVERY SUNDAYS program in which a DJ blasts loud music all day and patrons are brought in via a promotional company for an entrance fee producing a heavy drinking, scantily clad group of partiers. Even the female wait staff walks around with too short daisy duke shorts and promoting a sexually charged atmosphere. Shame on Marriott Corp and Tishman Hotels Corp (The Franchee), and especially CLAY ANDREWS for degrading Woodland Hills and ignoring common decency at this property.

Room Tip: Stay away from the poolside of the hotel in August and September because they host a drinking/dj/dan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Good, The Bad, The Nicely Handled...
The good part...Our dance school held its annual competition at the Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills. The size of the conference center and conference rooms were great, They provided an acquit number of chairs in each room. The had a breakfast and lunch ala-cart that was priced at standard hotel rates but with a good wide variety of items. The rooms were nice, clean, & well stocked. The staff was friendly.
The bad part - I had asked for a room with either 2 beds or 1 bed and a roll-way. Unfortunately, I got lost in the shuffle some how and they ran out of roll away. I ended up being provide extra pillows and blankets and made a bed on the floor. Can you say SORE!
The Nicely Handled - After talking GM he was apologized profusely and provide a great fit for the situation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for two days (8/10/12-8/12/12) to start off the first part of our vacation. What a fantastic hotel! I never once spoke to anyone who was anything less than stellar in their customer service. Everyone (including the guests) were so friendly! The rooms were beautiful, very clean, and had a balcony. It was a short, 20 minute drive to Universal Studios and Hollywood. Hotel was near restaurants, shopping, and banks. Also, the hotel was in a very safe neighborhood.

Yes, the Internet is not free and neither is the parking. However, the parking garage was very convenient and connected to the hotel.

The ONLY complaint I had was the beds were double beds and not queens. However, that was stated in the description, and I am not faulting the hotel.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyBoy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#87 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Property: Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Address: 21850 Oxnard Street, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the San Fernando Valley, in Woodland Hills, California, the Warner Center Marriott is a newly reenergized world. Luxury reigns in 474 new guest rooms and suites with Marriott’s plush Revive™ bed and 32-inch HD flat-panel TV that connects to your laptop, smart phone and more! The chic new poolside Urban Oasis with cabanas, fire pit and bar invites casual mingling outdoors. A recharged fitness center with cutting-edge equipment dares you to “work it”. 25,000 square feet of all-new function space inspire brilliant events. For refined refreshment, visit Starbucks, the ultra hip Q Martini Bar and Breeze, an American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing