We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for a business hotel in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Ranked #71 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location for a business hotel in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights - as we were visiting with relatives. Location is close to highway and near malls as well as restaurants. It is about 30-40 minutes drive from downtown LA so there must be a specific intent to find a hotel in this area. There was a lot of short stay customers and we were staying a little longer than most. The rooms are comfortable - we stayed on the 16th floor with a large king and good attached bathroom. Typical of Marriott there were many pillow options - but unfortunately I could not get one intermediate between the very soft feather and the firmer foam. There are reasonable amenities with pools (in and outdoor) and a gym - as well as conference facilities. There is a Starbucks in the lobby as well as a Hertz car rental.
My main complaint is that wifi had to be paid for as was connecting to the LAN in the room. You can get line access from the business centre but only 1 LAN port is available. Odd approach for a business hotel.

Room Tip: Pick high floor and ask for views of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    238
    118
    33
    28
See reviews for
165
91
41
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband and I have traveled alot. We have stayed in numerous brands of hotels. I don't remember ever staying in a hotel, let alone a Marriott, with a more uncomfortable bed. Both of us were waking up every hour because the bed was so uncomfortable. Unfortunately we have 3 more nights of it, hopefully we will reach the point of exhaustion and be able to sleep. I am speechless as I thought all Marriots had "comfort' "pillowtop" type beds, apparently not. Maybe it is only Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We arrived at about 2pm and checked into our room. The registration was very easy and quick as we had made reservations. There was a lot of movie equipment in front of the hotel and there was filming going on somewhere in the hotel, but the valet staff were directing traffic to keep it congestion free. We had a comfortable night and a delicious buffet breakfast the next day before checking out. There was a very good selection of breakfast hot foods, fresh fruit, cereals, juices and an omelet station with a lot of choices to make an omelet. All this including valet service for under $150/night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Don't like to write bad reviews, but felt I had to...I was told a check in we could get a roll in bed since we brought the kids double beds are kinda small....Find out later (after we chose our room) thats against fire code...OK..I get it....Things happen..Thought with an extra blanket I would hit the floor and momma and the kids would be drama free..till 1am found that the heater was blowing cold air..only 62 degrees in the room..Seriously considered going to the parking garage and sleeping in the suv..the floor is concrete my beanie and jacket wasn't working and the blanket ( too short) only covered me in fetal position and my heat escaped when i rolled over from shoulder to shoulder the only thin sleeping....now back at home in az and all the kids have fevers..but they were sorry and offered us a continental breakfast....save your money..motels are on one floor..you park in front of your room..(not a huge parking garage that you pay a ton of fees and walk a mile to get to..) they are bigger and cleaner..and usually closer to the beach..not to mention half the price and all the service..Troy in az..Have a blessed day..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at the Warner Center Marriott. Please accept my sincere apologies for the faulty heater, and I do hope your family is feeling better. Thank you for understanding about the roll-away bed situation. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you by providing you the outstanding service we are known for, so please contact me directly the next time you are visiting our area, and I will ensure a seamless stay for you and your family.

Thank you,

Clay Andrews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Room smelled like smoke. Rooms weren't cleaned until after 4pm. The breakfast buffet was GREAT..made to order omelettes. The Starbucks in the lobby was terrific too. Baristas were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DetroitBirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Warner Center Marriott is an excellent hotel. There is nothing bad to say about it -- except the location.

The positives:
1. Nice, clean, comfortable room
2. Clean and sanitary
3. Helpful staff
4. Good ammenities from the nice pool area, to a servicable workout area to a nicely appointed lobby.
5. Good value for the money

the negatives:
1. You're surrounded by a concrete jungle, across the street from a huge mall and in the shadow of office towers
2. The location isn't really convenient to many of the area's attractions -- you're more than an hour from Disneyland and not much closer to the Westside, beaches, Hollywood or any other of Southern California's attractions you may want to see.

In short, if you're in Woodland Hills (or the San Fernando Valley) for a reason and the hotel is convenient to what you want to do, you can't select a better hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor away from the Ballroom and other meeting rooms. This hotel has a LOT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HospitalDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were there for a presentation at their ballroom and spent the night before. The check-in was smooth, and the desk clerk offered us good advise about parking. The room was standard Marriott, that is to say, average size with a comfortable bed. Our room had a safe which was appreciated. The fitness area was above average with a good number of aerobic machines, and a weight area that had Precor machines. There is an indoor pool. An outside area with a "fire feature" looked inviting. The breakfast was standard buffet fare, but there was a made to order omelette bar. The food at the reception was, for a large catered event, very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayitok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#86 of 351 in Los Angeles
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Property: Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Address: 21850 Oxnard St, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the San Fernando Valley, in Woodland Hills, California, the Warner Center Marriott is a newly reenergized world. Luxury reigns in 474 new guest rooms and suites with Marriott’s plush Revive™ bed and 32-inch HD flat-panel TV that connects to your laptop, smart phone and more! The chic new poolside Urban Oasis with cabanas, fire pit and bar invites casual mingling outdoors. A recharged fitness center with cutting-edge equipment dares you to “work it”. 25,000 square feet of all-new function space inspire brilliant events. For refined refreshment, visit Starbucks, the ultra hip Q Martini Bar and Breeze, an American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing