We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended;”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Ranked #69 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Recommended;”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed six nights with family part business/part holiday. This hotel dealt with complaint in very professional manner. Service in restaurant can be a little hit or miss but the food is the best I have had in Marriott. The Executive longue clear breakfast at one minute to nine NO exceptions. The Valet parking service is excellent. Indoor and Outdoor Pools are very good. Good location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelltravelledEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    247
    118
    33
    29
See reviews for
169
92
42
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orcutt, CA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We visited this location as a last minute place to stay. I will say the room was very clean and roomy. What I did not like at all was the parking. There was a $13 charge for parking. And it was at a parking structure alongside the hotel. I felt a little unsafe. But the two pools at this location made up for the inconvenience! There is an indoor 24hr pool, and a pool open late outside. There are cabanas along the outside pool. The gym was very nice and clean. There is a starbucks in the lobby. There are two malls, one (movie theater too) is located across the street, and the second is within three mile radius. Overall we had a good relaxing time.

Room Tip: Use the valet partking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here because it was the host hotel for a professional convention she was attending. I normally stay at Hilton properties for business travel, but I had enough Marriott Rewards points to burn up to stay here for free (other than the $19 per day for valet parking). I'm sorry that I made this call.

First of all, I have a hard time believing the $200+ a night that this hotel charges. There's nothing to justify such a high price. The indoor pool was closed, as were the workout facilities. Although this was obviously a planned renovation, nothing was communicated to convention attendees. If I had known of the renovations, I would have stayed elsewhere.

Secondly, the hotel provided a shuttle service to the convention at Cal State-Northridge, which was about 20 minutes away. They had a schedule printed and distributed to convention guests. This shuttle was horribly unreliable. Frequently, it did not show up at all, and when it did, it was either late (by as much as 90 minutes) and/or replaced by a nine-person van-not at all suitable for the 1,600 attendees of the conference. My wife and I were stranded for over an hour not once but twice. When I called the hotel to complain, the manager on duty apologized and promised to call me back. To his credit, he did call back, but it was twenty minutes later and after the shuttle had (finally) arrived. When I asked what compensation would be made to make up for the habitual tardiness, he said that the shuttle was being provided as a "courtesy," but he would ask the GM to contact me. The GM never did. As a result, we ended up driving our rental car to the conference and paying for parking every day for the remainder of the conference.

Third, when I asked for more towels one evening, I had an extremely grumpy man deliver them to my door. When I said, "Thank you," he simply turned around and walked away.

Even more frustrating was the fact that I could see the nearby Hilton hotel out of my window, almost mocking me for staying there.

On a positive note, the valet parking service was the best I've seen in a long time. Also, one of the vendors held a reception in the patio area, and it was quite nice.

My dad's college roommate at Notre Dame recently retired from Marriott where he was Vice-Chairman of the board. He always asks me why I stay at Hilton instead of Marriott...unfortunately, I have another story to tell him.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank crickettrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Thank you for posting regarding your recent stay at the Warner Center Marriott. Feedback such as yours is very important to us, and will ultimately help us better serve our valuable guests.

Providing outstanding customer service is our main focus at the Warner Center Marriott. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations, and I do apologize. While it is true we were upgrading our indoor pool area and fitness center, we are very fortunate to have two pools, and as you know the weather could not have been better during your stay, which made our outdoor a nice alternative. We also relocated all the fitness center equipment to a meeting room with a convenient location in our lobby, so no one would miss out on a workout!! As far as the transportation, I do apoloize, as I heard therte were issues with pick-up time and places. This was a third company, and they did get on track, but there was confusion on both the schedule and pick-up points. Also, I apologize for the less than friendly treatment from a staff member. We pride ourselves on warm customer service, and we will help that associate increase the level of his customer service.

Again, thank you for you helpful comments, and we do hope to welcome you back one day. If you have any further comments or questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel and ask for me.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is older, but clean and kept stylish in the typical Marriott way. There is a Starbucks downstairs, conference centers, indoor and outdoor pool with a an outdoor bar and cabanas. It's next to the park which can get quite busy on weekends with events, but we were still able to find parking on the street to avoid paying the parking fees the hotel charges. Beds are comfortable. We took our dog this time, and he had space on the covered balcony for his small kennel and food. We stayed 3 nights, but opted not to get maid service because of the presence of the dog. It was easy to pick up the towels, etc. that we needed. The weekend there, the hotel had a "costume college" going on and guests were wearing period costumes they'd made throughout the hotel, that was an unexpected site. There are four elevators and we never had to wait too long for one even though on the 14th floor. I would stay again. The mall and PF Changs is directly across the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annettencalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here recently for business and I very much enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, the bed/pillows were comfortable, had an updated TV (although had signal issues on some channels), and the location was great (right near many restaurants and stores). All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, including the staff at the Starbucks in the lobby. There's a bar/restaurant in the lobby and there's a computer to print boarding passes. I was impressed that I forgot to take my privacy card off of the door when I left for work, so the room didn't get cleaned. When I came back from dinner, the room had been cleaned (between 6:30-8:30pm). I, personally, have never had that happen!

A few cons: It was quite a long drive from LAX (a $100 cab fare). The internet is expensive (12.95 for 24 hours), then if you want to print something, you have to pay another $6 to log onto the internet for 15 minutes in the business center. I was placed in a room that had adjoining doors on both sides. Had a bit of unwanted noise at all hours of the day...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great hotel! The service and stay were great! Rooms were clean! Excellent choice if you are traveling to the Los Angeles area!

Room Tip: very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for your response, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times... each time I wonder, why I return. Staff is fine but you would think for the money you pay, you would not have to pay for internet, which you do as well as a continental breakfast...something...we had to pay for daily parking. (i know this is common in other hotels, but not all) There was three of us and only enough towels for one person. We had to call for towels. The second night, two people were assigned to our room as well and we had to call down to the desk to have them correct room assignments. Not thrilled. Hyatt Place offers free internet, contintental breakfast... an experiance when you come... I'll be thinking better elsewhere next time. People want more bag for their buck.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STACEY444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WCMGM, General Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Thank you for submitting your survey. Your comments are very important to me, and will ultimately help us better serve all of our valued guests. Unfortunately, as a full-service Marriott Hotel, we are required to charge guests for high-speed-internet service, and this is true in most major brands. Also true in most major brands, the limited or select service Hotels, such a Hyatt Place, do not charge, but they also do not have all the amenities that a full-service property has. We do have rates that include a full buffet breakfast, and can be found on our Marriott home page. As far as the parking, we do not own our parking structure, and like all other full-service Hotels in the area, there is a charge. Lastly the towel issue, please allow me to apologize for not providing enough. That was an oversight, and we will certainly be more careful in the future.

Again, that you for your helpful comments and we hope to see you back soon.

Clay Andrews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#79 of 350 in Los Angeles
369 reviews
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Property: Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Address: 21850 Oxnard St, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the San Fernando Valley, in Woodland Hills, California, the Warner Center Marriott is a newly reenergized world. Luxury reigns in 474 new guest rooms and suites with Marriott’s plush Revive™ bed and 32-inch HD flat-panel TV that connects to your laptop, smart phone and more! The chic new poolside Urban Oasis with cabanas, fire pit and bar invites casual mingling outdoors. A recharged fitness center with cutting-edge equipment dares you to “work it”. 25,000 square feet of all-new function space inspire brilliant events. For refined refreshment, visit Starbucks, the ultra hip Q Martini Bar and Breeze, an American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing