We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$169
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
$167
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Rob

Cancelled my reservation 12 days after I had booked

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 28, 2019
I had booked a room at a discounted rate and the hotel cancelled my reservation claiming the rate was made in error. Would have been nice to know earlier than 12 days after booking! They then cancelled my reservation without my consent
Date of stay: August 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear Rob155353,
I apologize that your reservation was cancelled by us as described and hope to be able to make it right. Please contact me at the hotel if you like, so I can assist you with your reservation.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$336
$284
Fully refundable
  • Sheraton.com
    $284
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $283
13.9 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$291
  • Expedia.com
    $291
  • StayForLong
    $243
  • Hotels.com
    $291
14.1 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$271
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • ZenHotels.com
    $237
  • Priceline
    $299
13.3 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $269
  • Algotels
    $217
  • Priceline
    $289
15.7 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$184
  • Priceline
    $184
  • StayForLong
    $122
  • Expedia.com
    $190
18.6 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$180
  • Priceline
    $180
  • ZenHotels.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $180
21.7 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
SHR LosAngelesLAX Exterior Full Dusk
Booking.com
$130
  • Official Website
    $130
  • ZenHotels.com
    $113
  • Priceline
    $130
20.4 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$130
$101
  • FourPoints.com
    $101
  • Priceline
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $101
20.4 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$166
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $166
  • Algotels
    $151
  • travelup.com
    $185
21.9 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$115
  • Skyscanner.com
    $112
  • Official Site
    $72
  • Vio.com
    $115
21.8 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveler rating
1,104
517
248
133
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,104
517
248
133
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews runway restaurant front desk the executive lounge self parking the san fernando valley valet staff business trip room service maurice refrigerator freeway california starbucks hollywood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We very much enjoyed our stay. Try to get the upgraded balcony rooms, these are larger with big curved balconies (not the unusable small balconies in other rooms). Plenty of dining options nearby in the various malls.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank PotatoMasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear PotatoMasher,
Thank you very much for your visit and your excellent review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

I chose your hotel when my reunion planned on your hotel. I did not want to have to drive across town to a less expensive hotel after drinking. The event was great, but I would have preferred to get the DUI rather than the add-on charges to be able to use your hotel.

I was charge $4 to get a six ounce soft drink that was still warm, where the 20 oz drink cost $1.50. Also, it would seem that your fair establishment allows me the honor of paying to have my car parked at your establishment because your place is such a nice place.

The evening before, I got to stay at a hotel with a wonderful view of the coast, sitting in a hot tub and watch to beautiful sunset over Morro Rock. They were so un-classy that they did not even charge me to park at their facility, as your establishment spared no expense to make sure I was charged to park at your establishment.

How can any establishment be so low brow as to charge a customer, at check in, to be able to park there. Made me wonder if I were renting the room at an hourly rate.

Your room did not even have towels for crying out loud! I had to call the front desk in order to have someone deliver towels to our room so that my wife could dry herself off after her shower. Thank you for teaching us that, in some hotel chains, towels are optional.

I guess that I should be sorry that I am not classy enough to see the *Wisdom* of such obviously deplorable, I mean, such *customer focused* treatment. I appreciate the education from such *wonderful* leaders in the hotel industry on how to treat customers in such a way that they will remember their hotel experience. Believe me, this experience will not be forgotten anytime soon.

I had expected a wonderful experience and something that other establishments would have to work to get to your level. I found the experience that I received so far below the mark as to show that someone had to have been trying rather than an accident. So much went wrong.

Which button do I press to put this on facebook?

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank valgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear valgul,
Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations but I am glad you were safe with us, you should certainly never DUI.
While we do charge for parking, I sincerely apologize that there were no towels in your room when you arrived. We most certainly do provide towels and will follow up on that.
We appreciate your business and hope you do give us another chance to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

While there's nothing necessarily exceptional about this hotel, and we only stayed one night, the location was key. This area seemed to have minimal congestion (by California standards) and provided easy access to various points in the city. Close to other area stores and restaurants. Easy parking, easy check-in. The room was clean and tidy.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShareBear19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear ShareBear19,
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that our convenient location worked for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

I enjoyed my time in the Woodland Hills Hilton. Thank goodness it was a company-sponsored trip, because it was expensive: over $1000 for 5 days! The staff are very hospitable; Aaron checked me in and gave me complimentary water bottles for being a Hilton Rewards member. The staff will go out of their way to help you have a good stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank johnarnold116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear johnarnold116,
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 5 day stay with us and appreciate your kind recognition of Aaron at the front desk and of our amazing staff in general.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We have stayed here many times and the recent room upgrades are a welcome feature to this very well positioned hotel. The daily cleaning service left a lot to be desired (mentioned to front desk) where things were not quite right - bathrooms not very clean, one towel had a lipstick stain still visible, etc. The front desk did respond immediately to put things right but still this shouldn't be happening at a Hilton of this standard. I do recommend staying here and trust the management and team will work hard to improve.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeBms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear SingaporeBms,
Thank you very much for your return visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize about the daily cleaning shortcomings you encountered and while I am pleased to hear that the front desk was able to make things right, we need to do better the next time.
We appreciate your loyalty and business, and we look forward to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews