We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$169
Expedia.com
$169
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
$167
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Melissa G
Tucson, Arizona

5 Star Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 23, 2019via mobile
Thank you to all the wonderful people who work in this beautiful hotel! Check in was smooth and the rooms were very clean and elegant. The lightning in the bathroom is outstanding. Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. For breakfast Yethar and Jose were perfect hostesses first thing in the morning. Their smile and gracious attitude was very pleasant. Erik and Leonardo were also very welcoming our second day. I cannot say enough about this exceptional place. I will be returning no doubt about it. Thanks again to everyone!! You are second to none!!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear melissag2016,
Thank you very much for your visit and your fantastic review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services. I really appreciate your kind special recognition of our amazing staff in general, and particularly of Yethar, Jose, Erik and Leonardo in our Runway Restaurant.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$336
$284
Fully refundable
  • Sheraton.com
    $284
  • Hotels.com
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $284
13.9 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$291
  • Expedia.com
    $291
  • StayForLong
    $243
  • Hotels.com
    $291
14.1 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $271
  • ZenHotels.com
    $237
  • Expedia.com
    $299
13.3 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $269
  • Algotels
    $217
  • Expedia.com
    $269
15.7 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$184
  • Priceline
    $184
  • StayForLong
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $190
18.6 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
SHR LosAngelesLAX Exterior Full Dusk
Official Website
$130
  • Booking.com
    $130
  • ZenHotels.com
    $113
  • Priceline
    $130
20.4 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$130
$101
  • FourPoints.com
    $101
  • Hotels.com
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $101
20.4 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$166
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $166
  • Algotels
    $151
  • Hotels.com
    $166
21.9 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$115
  • Expedia.com
    $115
  • Skyscanner.com
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $115
21.8 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $180
  • ZenHotels.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $180
21.7 miles from Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveler rating
1,104
517
248
133
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,104
517
248
133
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews runway restaurant front desk the executive lounge self parking the san fernando valley valet staff business trip room service maurice refrigerator freeway california starbucks hollywood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019

The view was nice and the room had lots of space. The air conditioner was loud all night; (On and Off!) We expected more in-room options for liquid refreshments, i.e. water, sparkling water and soft drinks. Other than the air conditioner it was quiet.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank WNHULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear Navigator61848802549,
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your room and the view, but I do apologize about the noise you experienced from the air conditioner. We are following up on that.
We do provide bottled water for Hilton Honors members and have a wide assortment of refreshments available for sale in our Market Express.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Good location if you plan to be in the San Fernando area. Recommend the Executive Lounge upgrade, the staff were very nice and helpful. Shopping and restaurants in the area is good, suitable for all budgets

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Flyer59386317414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Flyer59386317414,
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind recognition of our amazing staff.
We thank you for your business and look forward to welcome you again when you visit LA.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Would highly recommend this property has excellent service very clean and close to conveniences
Room was very clean, staff helpful, food amazing. Recommend the corner king was a beautiful room and would choose again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear Mobile19273595639,
Thank you very much for your visit and your fantastic review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind recognition of our amazing staff.
We appreciate your business and recommendation, and we look forward to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Staff inside could have been friendlier and more welcoming. Very snobby! They could take notes from vallet. Vallet guys were the best part of our stay.
One roll of toilet paper for one room with four people is NOT good!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sightsee08629607881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Gabriela Castro,
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. While I am happy about your kind recognition of our amazing valet team, I do apologize about our shortcomings at the front desk and that there was not enough toilet paper supplied by us.
We will be reaching out to you to make things right.
We appreciate your business and hope that you give us another chance to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Our bathroom had a terrible sewage smell. The staff would mask the smell by spraying a lemon scented spray into the vent and by pouring some type of solution into the toilet, which worked temporarily.

The housekeeping staff routinely failed to provide an adequate number of towels and washcloths.

The ironing board was broken and we had to make two requests to have it replaced.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank coachmarcusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelwilding, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Marcus J,
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry about the service issues you described and we have reached out to you to make things right. We take great pride in providing excellent service and accommodations and I apologize that we fell short of that.
We appreciate your business and hope that you give us another chance to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Michael Wilding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews