We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another week in Woodland Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #34 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 16, 2009

The elevators have improved but it doesn't seem like they all work. Some of the fitness equipment was not functioning properly. Overall it is a nice property but it seems more like a $129 a night place not a $189. This time my AC unit was working but I have had to contact maintenance the previous two stays.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcokeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2009

Overall my stay at the Hilton was great. The service and cleanliness was excellent. The friendliness and helpfullness of the staff was much appreciated. The rooms are cozy, and the quality of the bed and pillows made sleeping extremely pleasant. My only complaint would be the breakfast in the morning. Though the service was being excellent, the breakfast qaulity was below average as well as overpriced. Overall my experiance was great. I will be staying at this hotel in the future, just not eating breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

purhaps a little more local knowledge with the people at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Everyone in this hotel is very friendly and attentive. The valets, the front desk staff, and the restaurant staff all go out of their way to remember their repeat customers' preferences. All are great.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank difrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

We arrived prior to the check in time, but the staff was able to get us into rooms with no waiting. The original rooms that we requested were not available but they were comperable and still wonderful rooms to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jn_nielson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton on 3/20/09. We live in Ventura, but my husband had a class in Encino on Friday evening and Saturday, so we decided it would be a good idea to stay in a hotel to eliminate the commute.

We used the "name your own price" feature on Priceline and won the Hilton for $54.00 per night! This was a 50% discount compared to booking through the hotel directly.

I was extremely nervous about staying at the Hilton since the reviews are below average. The parking is a little inconvenient, but worked out fine. Self-parking is $14.00 per day. Valet is $19.00. I called to inform the front desk we would be checking in late (10:30 p.m.). Check-in was quick and the receptionist was friendly. My only complaint, and the reason why I am giving the review a 4 instead of a 5, is our room had two double beds. My husband and I were too tired to go back down and request a room with a king bed, plus we weren’t sure if there were any rooms available with a king bed. The bed was definitely small. The room itself was very large and clean. The bathroom was also an average size and clean. The showerhead had great water pressure. Our room was directly across from the elevator, but we never heard any noise from it.

The Hilton is located right next to a Cheesecake Factory, BJ’s Brewery and Morton’s. It is also in driving distance to the Topanga and Promenade Mall, a movie theater, and Ruth’s Chris.

I was very pleased with our stay at the Hilton. I would definitely stay here again if we were able to use Priceline, but I also feel the rate of $109 (if we had booked directly) would have been fair. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

Pros:
The rooms are large and basic. Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries were nice. Two computers for guest use in the lobby. Valets for parking were plentiful and eager. The hotel restaurant had good breakfast potatoes and OJ. Towels were fluffy and plentiful. Many places to sit in lobby. Located within walking distance to shops, Westfield mall and restaurants.

Cons:
Twice there was the smell of cigarette smoke from an adjacent room through the bathroom vent, even though we specifically had a room on a non-smoking floor. Had to complain to the front desk twice about it.

No safe in the room. They charge $14 for daily self parking and $19 for valet parking! The walls are too thin, noise can be heard from hallway and other rooms. TV volume is either too loud or too soft, no in between.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank milril44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 354 in Los Angeles
648 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#56 of 354 in Los Angeles
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#55 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,505 reviews
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#39 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $144 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing