We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reasonable option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #51 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
381 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A reasonable option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Needed to be in the San Fernando Valley the next morning, so I chose to spend the night here.

The price was right, about the same as Hampton or Garden Inn back in Oxnard or Thousand Oaks. This put me closer.

I got add-on deal that gave me internet and parking for a little. This was a worthwhile option. The parking garage is not Hilton's, and it's a short walk to the end of the hotel. Instead, you use the valet. The next morning when I was to leave, I called down with my ticket number and they had the car waiting when I stepped outside. Excellent!

Staff were wonderful. The hotel does have some wear to it. Unless you like shopping malls, it's not really close to anything. But it's only a short drive into Hollywood. And if you want to save some money and not stay in the higher rent areas, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisBum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for kind words of appreciation for our team members and service.

The hotel as you mentioned is clsoe proximity to the mall and have multiple dining options within walking distance to the hotel. We also would like to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing extensive guest room, lobby and restaurant refresh in the very near future.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    361
    187
    90
    60
See reviews for
294
179
103
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

As the chairperson of my 50th reunion, I wanted to give the alumni of my class the best reunion experience possible. This was my first time staying over; I had attended a previous class reunion last May in the same ballroom without staying.The catering manager could not have been more gracious and generous with her advice on our menu and overall offerings. Any phone calls, questions and follow-ups were dealt with professionally and in a timely manner. Every member of the hotel provided superior service; from valet, check-in desk, Trillium ballroom staff, and dinner/kitchen staff to our check-out two days later. The menu decided on was fabulous! Many of the alumni commented on the excellent quality and taste of the dinner served. Any small discrepancies were handled right away.

We stayed in a junior suite. The room was great; clean, inviting and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed having a small wet bar and refrigerator at our disposal. The only negative was the awkward location of the bathroom in the suite.Everything was provided for us so we did not have a need to ask for anything additional. Actually the staff went out of their way to ask us if we needed any extra services.

The location of this hotel is close to a local mall, a fitness gym, and only a short drive to freeways that take you to any destination. Restaurants, other than those in the hotel, are close by either to walk or drive.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and services to anyone based on my recent experience. In fact I am going to suggest this hotel and their venue to the class behind us when they celebrate their reunion next year. I know the Hilton-Woodland Hills did a wonderful job with the Class of '63 last May and now my Class of '64 on June 21st, 2014

Judy F. Class of '64 Alumnus

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarillofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for alowing us to host such a special reunion. We are thrilled to know that the team here at the hotel exceeded your expectations on every interaction.

Thank you once gain for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Ms. M. Rubalcava, Executive Meeting Manager is the best! Location of the Hotel is perfect! Rooms are quite, &easy access to L.A. Freeways. Parking is good. Shops, Mall, Food places, all are nearby. Great weather in L.A.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for allowing us to host such a special reunion. We are thrilled to know that the team here at the hotel exceeded your expectations at every interaction.

Thank you once again an dwe look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,
Deepak Mehra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights rooms were dirty in the bathroom carpet had a big stain along with the pillowcases I've stayed at cheaper hotels with better service.I had rented four rooms for my big family two of the rooms had a funny smell to them 1 room had a big wet stain on the floor I called front desk and the maintenance personal went up but just threw towels on the floor left them there. The other room coffee maker was dirty from whoever stayed before sugar packets were hard just really wouldn't recommend it

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princessa1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind review. We truly apologize for the less than satisfcatory stay, we have taken measures to address the areas of improvement as mentioned by you.

We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to serve you, when you have a date in mind, please call upon me and I will personally attend to the details of your reservation.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Was recently in the area for a wedding and being a Hilton Gold member we stayed at the Hilton Woodland Hills.

We should have stayed elsewhere.

It's an outdated, 4 star hotel that is now more of a 3 star hotel. It's in a great, central location, but it's nowhere near luxury quality.

The rooms, the restaurant, everything needs a major update.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImanJalali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with the feedback. We would like to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing extensive guest room, lobby and restaurant refresh in the very near future and we are certain that it will exceed your expectations.

We look forward to having you with us again and rediscover the premises after the refresh.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

In my 3 night stay, I got the impression that the staff really loved their jobs - they were so friendly and accommodating I felt like I was at home! That was the most positive point of the hotel.... the elevators were very slow, the food was OK, the rooms OK.... but the staff went above and beyond with what they had to work with.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Service_Sommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. As you noticed, we do have a terrific team here at the hotel, very committed to create memories for our guests. Also, we will be undergoing an extensive guest room, lobby and restaurant refresh in the very near future, which will furteyr allow us to complement our great service with extraordinary product.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,

deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I had the pleasure of having my son's Bar Mitzvah in the Grand Ballroom at the Hilton in Woodland Hills. The ballroom is beautiful with high ceilings and crystal chandeliers but I knew that when I booked the event. What I didn't expect is the amazing service that I received from absolutely every person with whom I dealt at the hotel. Joanie Allen, the Catering Manager, was delightful and helpful at every step along the way and especially on the day of the event. Antonio and the waiter staff were wonderful. Many of my guests commented on how good the food was, not typical for a large function at a hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this as a venue for your special occasion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilenaKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for allowing us to be your host for the Bar Mitzvah. We trully appreciate you encouraging words towards our team members especially Joanie and Antonio.

We are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward you recommending us to your friends and family.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#86 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#59 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Property: Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37" LCD HDTV's, and Hilton's Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing