We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Canoga Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Canoga Park(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
601
423
208
99
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
423
208
99
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskexecutive floorwarner centerself parkingvalet staffthe san fernando valleybusiness travelroom servicecorner roomnice stayla arealobbyfreewaystarbuckscaliforniahollywood
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Every single (staff) person I encountered was warm and genuine. Great service, food and attention to detail. The conference rooms were perfect and the catering was great. Valet parking very appreciated as I was new to the area. I will return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank DirectorHWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Good Afternoon,

We truly appreciate you taking time to let us know of your stay and thrilled to know that you enjoyed your event and interaction with our team during your stay.

Thank you once again for allowing us to be your host an dwe look forward to your visit soon.

Warm wishes,

Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I'm a pilot so I stay in hotels half of my life. I was in the concierge lounge on March 27th and Marshall was working up there. He was very attentive and professional. I had some questions about the area and he went out of his way to fill me in. The place was immaculate and the atmosphere very professional. Hilton is one of my top choices and now it's going to be my only choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your kind and appreciative review. Marshall at the Concierge lounge is truly a super star and your words of encouragement will motivate him further to continue to impart great service.

We look forward to having you with us again,

Warm wishes,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This Hilton is a perfect location when in the Woodland Hills/Altadena, CA area. Has a nice little lounge for drinks and dinner, bell staff is awesome. Rooms are nice and clean. The only thing I can suggest is that the front and bar staff get more familiar with the smaller local eateries. We found some super places to eat that are really close to the hotel that no one has tried or have maybe only heard of. This was our 3 time staying here for business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Good Afternoon,

We truly appreciate you allowing us to be your host on your visits to the area. Thank you for your appreciative comments for our bell staff, we have taken your suggestion and will make efforts to further enhance the knowledge of our Front Desk team in regards to the local eatries and places to visit.

Warm wishes,

deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a different hotel payed for by the company but we had previously stayed here and we couldn't stay anywhere else. We travel almost every 2 weeks to a different place and stay in several hotels. The staff and service here surpasses four seasons hotels I have stayed at. Entering the hotel and being welcomed by the extremely alert and welcoming staff always feels great. Managers will come and introduce themselves and seriously help you with ANYTHING that you need. Gregory Clear is one of the managers there who always has a smile and is always doing something. If it is quiet I see him interacting with his staff and making sure everything is running smoothly. The other manager who is there and is extremely nice and helpful is Courtney Leibowitz. Feels great to know anytime of the day you can count for someone great to be there to help. Now to one of the main reasons we returned to the hotel. Marshall Stanhope, he a concierge/bartender in the executive lounge upstairs, and is simply amazing. He has a great smile all the time and makes great drinks. He has advice and tips for anything you need and will help you get anything you want. He is extremely fast with anything you need and very alert. He somehow finds a way to give everyone the same amount of attention wether there be 20 people or 2 and is always doing everything right! We couldn't consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: request a room facing the back of the hotel to get a view of the valley!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Good Morning Chris,

Thank you for allowing us to be your host. We truly appreciate the encouraging words, we do have a fabulous team here at the hotel including star like Greg, Marshall and Courtney.

We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Warm wishes,

Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Would recommend anyone staying at this Hotel as #1 choice. Was greeted very well and was accommodating to our needs. Stayed on the executive floor and was greeted by all staff very well. Fulfilled request of having a refrigerator placed in room. Very quiet and relaxing. Would stay there again Most Definitely. Great service, Great Experience.

Francisco Navarro
Oakland, CA

Room Tip: Quiet Floors and Accommodating staff
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francisco n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We will share your appreciative comments with the team especially with the concierge lounge team members.

We look forward to your visit with us again.

Warm wishes,

Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews