We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #35 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for a week. Main reason for choosing was the price. The location is close to the freeway so getting around LA was not too bad (aside from the expected LA traffic) and we couldnt justify paying so much more at the hotels closer to Bev Hills/Hollywood/etc.

Mind you, the drive anywhere was at least 30-45 mins in traffic everyday, but this is likely true anywhere you stay since everything in LA is so far apart.

Room was always clean, staff were attentive. We had no concerns regarding the cleanliness/bathroom/noise. We got the internet+parking bundle and the valet guys were always quick.
Theres a mall nearby with a Target open late where you can pickup anything you forgot. The mall itself is pretty big. Otherwise, not much around the area.
The surrounding area is safe too.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor and had no noise issues. the A/C noise did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lebriznon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts during your stay with us. I am glad to hear your positive comments on cleanliness and our staff. I will be sure to share this with our associates, as it is always nice to know that we are taking good care of our guests.

And you are right, the location is convenient to get to many attractions, shopping, etc with southern California. Now if we could only solve the traffic problem here in LA!

Regards,
Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have not stayed in a Hilton Hotel in years, was here for several days for a H.S. Reunion. The staff are what make this hotel. From the front desk, to the valet Nelson. On day two he even greeted me by name. From check in, to keeping open the lunch restaurant because I had not eaten. Nelson even had them bring up bottles of water on check in. The valet's were great, they always greeted me either coming or going, and on arrival would also ask if I needed anything. The room was nice, the reunion was great as was the space. I so appreciate the staff here, and for a large hotel made it feel small , it must be the management that is great.

Room Tip: One of the upper floors facing the Chatsworth Mountains, beautiful in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

So glad that you had a good stay with us during your High School Reunion. And thank you for the feedback on Nelson, he is one of our best employees. It is always nice to hear the same from our customers!

We try to make all of our guests feel special and like family, so I am glad that you experienced this during your stay.

Regards,
Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I appreciate this hotel for its cleanliness and the personable disposition of the valet staff (particularly Maurice) and the concierge (Rosie, thanks for the evening milk and cookies)! This particularly important when traveling away from home for extended periods of time. Please continue the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking to the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the Hilton. I am so glad that we can create a home away from home feeling for you!

I will also share your comments with Maurice and Rosie. They are two of our best associates here, so I know they will appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to having you visit with us again soon,

Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for several days as the leader of a group of lifelong learners. Our classroom was set up neatly and comfortably. We were always in the radar of the staff who kept the classroom refreshed and who met the needs of the individual participants as well as the written requests on the Banquet Orders. The entire staff was knowledgeable and efficient in attending to our group, while being extremely cordial.

Since breakfast is the most important meal of the day, as it sends the individual into the work day, I was particularly taken with a certain dish at the breakfast buffet here -- the thick, creamy, deliciuos oatmeal made with steel cut oats. I am sure my group benefited from the good mood these oats launched me into each morning.

Room Tip: Not sure. Mine was fine. A/C a little loud, but I still slept well in the very comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Laurel,

I was so happy to see the comments during your recent event with us here at the hotel. I know we have been working with your organization now for some time, and we really do appreciate the business that you bring us.

We do have a great staff here, and it is always so nice to hear the same from our guests and customers. I will definitely pass on your comments regarding the breakfast and oatmeal. The Chef and the kitchen staff will appreciate it. As they are behind the scenes, they don't always have a chance to hear from our guests.

We look forward to having your organization back with us in a few months.

Regards,
Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 11 years. the hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms need remodeling, although they are very clean they are outdated.
supposedly they were going to be remodeled last year, but they only remodeled two or three rooms. i stayed in one of them and it was really nice. unfortunately they have not remodeled any other rooms. Also the bar is very old and outdated and in desperate need of remodeling.
The service and the food is great i just wish the owner who lives in Asia , would come and renovate the Hotel. The Marriott down the road has been renovated and its in much better shape than the Hilton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidlegarreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for being such a loyal customer...we do appreciate it! And I am happy to report that we will be starting our renovation soon at the hotel. In addition to a re-doe of all our guest rooms, we will also be completely changing our restaurant and bar/lounge area as well. The plans for the new look are very exciting, so we look forward to having your return to see a brand new hotel within the next few months!

Regards,
Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As a HH Gold I would expect an executive floor room (particularly for a 1 night stay) but instead we received one with a musty smell on the 9th floor that clearly had been previously used by smokers. Weird as hotel website claims it is entirely nonsmoking. We should have switched immediately but figured it might clear up when we started the A/C. Alas not. The rooms themselves are reasonably sized and the bathrooms have a nice long counter. But the water pressure in the shower was poor and only 2 large towels - what is this Motel 6? WiFi signal was good. No frig in room though you can request it.

Elevators continue to be a weak point - insufficient capacity at peak times. Parking is $14 and probably well advised as our car got keyed when we parked overnight on Erwin St - a sad commentary on the deterioration of the SF valley. Executive lounge is closed on weekends despite high occupancy, I guess they can't afford another minimum wage food service staffer. Cafe on first floor has ok food. There is a Starbucks in the strip mall just up the street off Victory.

To be fair I would give the catering staff a 5* rating for the event we attended. Excellent food and service in a very nice ballroom. However I would recommend you skip staying at this property until the remodel has been completed, I understand that is scheduled for 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boraxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us during your recent stay. We always try to provide the best experiences for our guests, so I apologize for the issues you encountered. We are a non-smoking hotel, so if you could email me which room you stayed in, I would appreciate. I would like our Director of Housekeeping to follow up to avoid the same situation with any future guests.

Thank you for the positive comments regarding the event you attended here. I will definitely pass on your comments to both the culinary as well as the banquet staff.

We hope to have you return to the hotel after our renovation to enjoy our brand new facility.

Regards,
Margie
margie.johnston@hiltonwh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Hilton Woodland Hills was an excellent location for a meeting/conference. We had our conference there last week and Spencer and Ani from the Sales Department were fantastic to work with. When we arrive the entire hotel staff went out of their way to make our conference go smoothly and it was a success. Food and facilities were great. If you need a location for conference in Los Angeles I would suggest it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JKLA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#70 of 353 in Los Angeles
640 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#57 of 353 in Los Angeles
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,501 reviews
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $144 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing