We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #34 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 14, 2013

While there seemed to be an abundance of helpful staff, I want to single out a few who went above and beyond to assist me on a recent VIP visit to this hotel. Rosie in Concierge, Ned with Rooms, Jesse with Security, and most of all Gustavo Orellana with Engineering, whom I leaned on heavily. I could not have asked for a group of more fine individuals to work with, and highly recommend them to any and all needing assistance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Friendly and clean, location is near lots of shopping about a mile from the freeway. Wish they would have explained the parking. Took three days to finally know how it was suppose to work. Getting in and out can be a pain, I would recommend using the "Trillium Driveway" for getting out it has a traffic light. It was surprisingly noisy with guest walking the halls well after midnight which was a disappointment but the beds were comfortable. Bathroom was average looking, everything worked just surprised they didn’t have any venting so you had to prop the door open with the trash can. Felt safe, it wasn’t a bad hotel and the service was friendly. I just wouldn’t go out of my way to stay here again overall it was average with higher price tag.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirl2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The service at this hotel was excellent. I am a HIlton Honnors member and loyal to the Hilton Hotels. The Concierge Lounge 14th Floor made my trip more enjoyable. The morning breakfast service was great, especially Laura who was always smiling and went out of her way to make sure all of my needs were met. Also, Hors d'Oeuves Mon-Thurs 5-7:30pm was excellent. Rosie was wonderful and always made sure me and all the guests were taken care of to the fullest potential.
Thanks!

Room Tip: The 14th and 15th floor suites are the best room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not the most modern of Hiltons but the service couldn't be faulted. Starting with the greeting from Maurice heading the Valet service,and his colleague, Glen going through to Ned, Director of Rooms who sorted out our room and not forgetting the concierge girls who looked after us so well. And they even laid on for President Obama to stay there at the same time!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank annetta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff was very helpful and cooperative despite the property being nearly full, we never felt like we were getting less than thier best service. Great attitudes from front desk to in house restaurant.
There is a lot of shopping, restaurants within a couple of miles, plus its only a mile or so from the highway. ..far enough that you can't hear it, but close enough that you don't get lost coming or going. This is the 3rd trip to this property for me and I find something else I like every time. There seems to be an abundance of public transport within a short walk as well- tho' I have yet to need to access it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank act2redux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

In general, I appreciate Hilton hotels, but this one may lag behind others mainly due to the room which has thin walls (you could overhear the next room) and lacks frigobar ammenities. On the other hand, there are excessive charges from room service (it includes 'delivery fee' and '18% gratuity') to internet access ($11/day), breakfast ($16/day), and parking ($14/day). Location is good (30min to airport, 30min to Hollywood).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 44ase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After a long flight to LA this place made our stay so much nicer. Executive rooms are superb with real nice rooms and very nice and helpful staff. Add to it the free huge breakfast for being Hilton members and free internet and this would count as one of best stays we have had. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Family_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#67 of 355 in Los Angeles
679 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#53 of 355 in Los Angeles
588 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $144 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing