We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton concierge lounge rocks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #61 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
woodland hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hilton concierge lounge rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Rosie makes the best meatballs and is always friendly and ready to spark up a conversation which is nice after a long day at the office. Next time you are in Woodland Hills make an effort to stay at the Hilton and visit Rosie.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greatstaydayandnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    353
    184
    90
    60
See reviews for
287
173
102
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cotia, SP
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Malls, theaters and restaurants in a walking distance. Very nice crew members, rooms in excellent conditions. Excellent room rates!
Use the vallet service as parking yourself might take you sometime to get the car, specially during hot days it might be unconfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crispity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rooms are clean, but quite old. The furnishings are old fashioned. Bed was comfortable. $14 for self parking seemed excessive, parking should be free here. We were not here for long, so we did not really explore the hotel. The entire hotel is non smoking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenberk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Brenberk87,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles. Given the nature of your review, I am happy to inform you that the Hilton Woodland Hills is getting ready to undergo a full renovation that will include all new guestrooms, lobby and restaurant area. We are scheduled to begin in the 4th quarter of this year. I'm sure you will be pleased with the outcome and I look forward to your return.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel was clean, and beds were comfortable, but the room felt very old fashioned. The bathroom was clean but very basic. Hilton has to keep up with the times and remodel their old hotels. $14 fee for self parking, I thought parking should be free here, it is not exactly in the city! It probably was once a nice hotel, but how it just feels old.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Brenda M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles. I am happy to announce that the hotel will undergo a major renovation in the late Fall of this year. The renovation will include all new guestrooms, lobby and restaurant. We are all very excited about the upcoming renovation and I hope to see you return to see our fresh new product.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We continue to be treated like royalty at this hotel. We checked in last nite with nite manager Michael who is new to the staff and fits in with the Hilton philosophy of treating each guest as if we were the only ones checking in. This is true with other front desk people like Ann, Matt, Eduardo , Mauricio and Pat just to names a few. The valets are equally incredible like Nelson, Gustavo, Glen, Maurice and all the other staff in valet. The restaurant staff is amazing as well with Yethar, Kalhari, (the manager), and Roxanne! They are attentive and so warm making a guest feel like they are engaging in a five star restaurant, very attentive to all your needs! The general manager whom I met a few months ago is also engaging and out to see that your stay is special!
We feel that staying at this Hilton is a home away from home!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethpascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is, by far, the worst Hilton hotel in the world. The hotel staff is rude, disrespectful and unhelpful. The rooms are old and not clean; even the locks do not work. When these items were reported, we were ignored. Do not stay here. Go to another Hilton as generally, this is a good hotel chain where we have been members for over ten years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Than k you for your recent comments regarding your stay at our property. We really value your feedback and will look into the comments about our staff being rude, along with the comment made in regards to the door locks. We taket hese comments very seriously as we strive providing a world class experience to all our guests and therefore we find these comments to be an isolated incident that requires attention.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Hilton hotel is a great place to relax (for a very reasonable price) from a hard day's/ week's work (or play). The overall service is very good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. But one of the best things about this hotel is--interacting with Rosie the concierge. A very entertaining woman this Rosie is! Besides always being upbeat and funny, she has been very helpful with any questions or concerns we may have. The Hilton was smart in hiring such a professional and delightful employee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luseaotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#87 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#54 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Property: Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37" LCD HDTV's, and Hilton's Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing