We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #44 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
sherman oaks
1 review
“Think twice”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The accomodations themselves are up to par with HIltons reputation..but the staff left alot to desire. Not only were our reservations completely mismanaged on checkin, but their lack of empathy and overall attitude towards our frustration is what leaves a sour taste on this family occassion, my sisters wedding. They made us feel stupid and unimportant. Room service staff made you feel like they were bothered when requesting cleaning of our room..needless to say, will not return to Woodland Hills Hilton

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the recent review about your accomodations at the Hilton Woodland Hills. I personally handled your particular situation and I am glad I was able to refund your 2 rooms that were booked by mistake. I also credited your accounts on what it was a sold out night. Since you booked a non cancellable reservation, and duplicate reservations, it took myself a minute to figure out a solution for you and your family. That is the reason why it is important to know what kind of reservation on is booking. We tried resolving this issue on your belhaf; however, it looks like you were still unsatisfied. We apologize for the wait time while trying to resolve this issue. We also feel sorry you felt unappreciated; as everything we did was to waive penalties and resolve on your behalf unders these circumstances.
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    375
    193
    93
    64
See reviews for
309
192
105
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Hilton Woodland Hills is in a very good location - handy to local restauarants and Westfield. Service at reception was 1st class and very helpful for information and directions. The standard rooms are comfortable and large, air conditioning was good however a little noisy. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bellyup76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was just an alright experience for me. If you get a trainee checking you in, request someone else! They do not watch the trainee, they don't care what they are doing, and will probably make an error on your account. Hallways & door slams are noisy, some of the vending machines on the floors do not work, elevators are super slow. The Fitzgerald Lounge restaurant does not delivery consistent quality of service, and the food doesn't use fresh ingredients at all. Better off going to the many places that are of walking distance. Room and bathroom were clean, and bed was comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Service at this hotel is comparable to top rated hotels. The staff is friendly and makes you feel like their guest. Facilities are good and the location is very convenient! Self parking maybe a better option than Valet parking because it takes a very long time to get your car. Self parking will save you time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Bear in mind that the hotel is not in L.A. It is in Woodland Hills (a very pleasant and calm city, with many restaurants and Malls).
Bear in mind also that the hotel hasn’t either a 24 hours room service (it ends at 11:00 Pm) nor a 24 hours housekeeping.
Apart from this the hotel is excellent. In fact, it seems a brand new hotel. Everything works fine, the rooms are clean and huge and the Internet has an appropriate speed. And, last but not least, the price is fair. Summing up, next time I go to L.A. I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luizpaulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went here on business with a few co-workers and the hotel was great. Sorry we took over the club lounge daily working, but the staff accommodated our needs and were very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfy and the club lounge food was awesome. Kudo's to the chef.

We didn't expect this, but we actually met Brett Michaels and Flava Flaaaaav. Brett is such a nice guy! And handsome as h-e double hockey sticks at age 50. He talked to us every day and even hung out with us chatting for about 45 min one morning. So personable and can I say again, really fine. Flav was pleasant too and really cordial. Now that guy looks exactly like he did 20 years ago - not so fine, lol but nice nonetheless. Also saw, Will Smith's ex wife next door at the Cheesecake Factory but she's just a wannabe, not a celebrity.

The hotel was convenient for us traveling to certain places for work. Parking was expensive, but it is LA. We really liked the hotel, but the rooms could use a renovation. They aren't terrible, but they don't wow either. Check/check out was fast and good. One complaint is that the front desk is very non-responsive when calling from your room to make request or ask a question. They NEVER aswer the phone and claim that they're always busy. My co-workers and I decided to test the front desk and while two of us were in the lobby watching the front desk people, one of us was in the room calling the front desk to make a request. The phone rang 35 times and nobody picked up, while the people at the front desk were chit-chatting amongst themselves and had no lines and no customers waiting. WTH? Anyway, just as we assumed - employees were busy doing absolutely nothing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback provided regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Woodland Hills. We will carefully look into how responsive our staff is about answering the telephones, Especially over the period of your stay, we have reached sold out nights with high number of arrivals and departures. Notwithstanding, we will share your comments with the staff to ensure we take the best possible care of our guests at the desk and over the phoen. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Woodland Hills Hilton. We've stayed there several times before but had switched to the Warner Center Marriott after feeling that the Hilton had declined in customer service. We decided to give the Hilton another try after a disappointed 2012 stay at the Marriott and were very pleasantly surprised at the improvement at the Hilton. The front desk staff (Mauricio & Oscar specifically) were excellent. Very professional, helpful, and unfailingly cheerful, which helps after you've just spent several hours dealing with the hassle of air travel. Our suite was awesome and as clean as you would want it. The breakfast buffet was even better than it was the last time and the cafe staff are so helpful, cheerful, and on the ball. We highly recommend the Hilton. After a hectic day it was such a joy to come back to the Hilton and be able to relax in comfort.

Room Tip: When you book, request the upgrades at check-in. It is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 351 in Los Angeles
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#60 of 351 in Los Angeles
523 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Property: Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37" LCD HDTV's, and Hilton's Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing