We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bitter Sweet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #34 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 20, 2013

After 8 years of coming to this hotel it is time to say goodbye. I will definitely comeback on vacation as the staff here is amazing along with the location. First I want to thank Babette for being accessible and listening to the frequent guest for suggestions and make changes in the concierge lounge for the better of the guest both for breakfast and evening reception. I also want to recognize Rosie for making the guest feel welcome and always going beyond her duties to ensure we guests have a great experience. I also want to thank Ann, Eduardo and the rest of the front desk crew for their excellent service and always making me feel a valued customer. I also would like to thank the valet parking crew Danny, Mark & Maurice for always remembering me and using my name at checking or any time I would call in the car or get the car. This hotel has a great location and a great staff that
makes it a must to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear ES,

On behalf of our entire staff we have enjoyed your business and friendship over the eight years and know that you are considered family. Your interest and feedback as a frequent traveler has benefited many fellow travelers and we will miss your feedback. As part of our extended family we wish you well and look for the time you can travel back to our hotel whether for business or pleasure to see your old friends! We will be waiting for you, in the meantime we wish you good health and good fortune ~Your Friends at HWH ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a wonderful meal in your hotel restaurant, it was beautifully presented when served, and very tasty.
Our waitress name was Rosie...we want to commend her our her wonderful, friendly service.
We would most definitely return there for another great meal. It was a good experience or us.
Thank you, David & Wanda Krantz
805.522.5313
Simi Valley, CA

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Fooda and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Wanda and David Krantz,

It was such a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent visit to our Brasserie restaurant. Both the Chef and I appreciated your eye for detail regarding the presentation of food since we eat with our eyes first, then the flavor! Last but certainly not least the service. Our staff was so pleased to see that you remembered their name and service and we hope that you will frequent our restaurant often since you are in the local area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at start of holiday in California. Hotel is easy to find, just off freeway and within walking distance to quite a few restaurants, we ate out both nights so cannot comment on hotel restaurants? Hotel seems mostly to cater for business so staying at weekend meant it was quiet, parking is a lot cheaper at weekends. Room good size and well appointed but very noisy air conditioning. Hilton gold member meant free wifi and lounge access although this is closed at weekend.

Room Tip: Corner room is good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broughbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've stayed in this location several weeks in the past few months. Every front-of-house staff member I enteract with are each gracious, kind, caring, and make it an enjoayable place to spend time while on the road in this area. Rosie in the executive lounge area makes every evening much more enjoyable with care and attention she gives to her guests like me. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickFromTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear NickFromTN,
Well I must say it was qutie nice to read about your comments regarding the friendly and caring service that you experienced from all of our front of house employess. I would like to give praise to our HR director who ensures we are all trained and retrained on customer service and she will be delighted to read your comments as well. Your special mention of Rosie for her service will also be shared and we look forward to your return visit to our property in the near future. Thank you agian for takig the time to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The locations was okay. The service was great. The Breakfast was good with various options. There was plenty of room, linens for bed were very clean. Yeah.....Room was quiet and cool. I would recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing the Hiltin Woodland Hills while in the valley and for taking time to respond about your visit. Breakfast being the most important meal of the day can determine how the rest of your day will be and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the many choices we offer both on the menu and in the buffet. We are always looking for new ideas to include/change so your feedback is valuable to us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staff were courteous, kind, helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Parking was close by. Food was a bit pricy, but was of good quality and the service was excellent. Business meeting area was very nice, chairs were comfortable, food was good, ventilation was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear CharlottM,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review regarding your stay with us at the Hilton in Woodland Hills, CA. We always appreciate our guest feedback and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality of food and service. Our pricing is competitive with other hotels in the area but glad that you noticed the quality as our goal is that the price value in the end is worth it. We look forward to your return visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel charges you separately and expensively for every convenience and amenity most hotels include in their nightly rate. Apart from comfortable beddings, there really is nothing special about this chain. Stay at the Bestwestern instead. They're honest with their charges.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regading your recent stay with us. Some of the premium services that are available in most full service hotels like ours, are available for a charge. Although we have complimentary WIFI in our lobby for our guests, we incur in high charges to privide this services in the guest rooms. Additionally, since we do not own the parking structure, we have to charge a fee. We highly respect your opinion and hope for you to find the best product for your travel needs. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#67 of 355 in Los Angeles
678 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#53 of 355 in Los Angeles
588 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $144 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing