We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean tidy hotel, well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #80 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good clean tidy hotel, well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

As the title states, this is a good, clean, tidy, well kept, well run hotel that is well located. Nothing about this hotel is sub standard, however nothing blew my mind. No problems or issues whilst staying. Free in room wifi would help and i thought the parking charges were a bit of a cheek. On the whole no reason not to book this one. Ps, no sign of Rosie, no invite to the concierge room...I guess that they have a computer logged into trip advisor up there.............. Must be for special people not Brits

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w00dster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear wOOdster,

We were delighted that you chose our hotel and that you had a good stay but did not encounter Rosie on your trip. She is in the executive lounge and is available for qualified HHonors members or for an upgrade. I hope you have time in the future to see her but glad it was an overall good stay in spite of that. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we look forward to your return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    319
    174
    86
    52
See reviews for
239
151
99
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Spencer, Shannon, Matt, Shahin, and the Rest of the Hilton Staff,

We love the top notch customer service the Hilton provides. Your customer service is sensational and I'm not only very proud, but I'm also very appreciative. I feel confident knowing we are in your hands.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaP609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear SheenaP609,
We are thrilled to know that you really enjoyed the level of service received at the Hilton Woodland Hills. Your satisfaction is our paramount.
Thank you for taking the time to write about our staff and service received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The service in the concierge was superb. Rosie went above and beyond in ensuring we were completely satisfied. She was warm friendly and always ensured we got what we needed. It is this kind of service that is imperative to an awesome stay. The food was spectacular each time it was always warm and the view was awesome the area was maintained clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great location. Comfortable and clean. The surrounding area had many shops and restaurants close enough to walk to. The concierge lounge was exceptional with Rosie providing excellent service and taking time to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisGirlOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear IllioniosGirlontheGo,

Love your tripadvisor name by the way:) and thank you for responding on this site regarding your recent stay. Yes the area is full of great shops and restaurants within walking distance and glad you were able to take advantage of it while here. Rosie is always sure to make our guests stay an enjoyable one which sounds like she did for you as well. We hope your travels will bring you back to the valley and the Hilton and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The food is great and Rosie the server was awesome.The staff are friendly and did everything possible to meet my requirements while my stay here. The lounge was not available on the weekend however the hotel provided us with vouchers which took care of the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 542RACHELC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear 524 Rachel C,

It was a treat to meet you and your sister after reading your comments on tripadvisor! Thank you for your kind words regarding the seminar and the hotel we appreciated both! We hope that you will both return soon for the next conference so Rosie and I can welcome you back. All the best ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was the fourth year that our Congregation has arranged its community seder at the Hilton. Always the food has been very good, but this year it was exceptional. The staff are efficient and friendly and have done everything possible to meet our requirements. I would highly recommend this particular hotel for any large catered event.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Elizabeth M.,

We always look forward to seeing you and your guests and value the trust you have in us to celebrate the special time of Passover! I was delighted to read about the exceptional service and wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Elizabeth we look forward to seeing you throughout the year ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I booked this hotel for two very important people on a business trip. Being that it is a Hilton, our expectations were quite high. Although location and lobby were pleasant, rooms were the opposite. The wall paper looked like it had been miserably stapled on, black clouds of dust were gathered along the carpet, and the vent, or should I say "black hole", had random wires protruding from all over. The word "dirty" does not suffice, as they felt the need to cover chairs and the floor with bath towels before they sat down to relax. Corner room was spacious but they we're reluctant to move around!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang21RNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Ang21RNB,
I would like to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Our guest's satisfaction is our priority. We would like to inform you that in the next few months we will begin our milti-million dollars renovation. We will have an impeccable product and the same world class service that our most loyal guests are familiar with. We look forward to be considered as your destination.
Thank you again for your valued comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#84 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#102 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Property: Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 326 guestrooms are the largest in the area and include wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing