We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #47 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a month ago and I just wanted to comment on how helpful and friendly the staff was particularly Roxana and Yethar in the restaurant and Laura in the concierge lounge. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    371
    191
    92
    63
See reviews for
305
190
104
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is year # 2 that i have held my Company Holiday party at the Hilton. The entire staff is wonderful!

Special mention to Sari Rose, senior catering manager, who was in charge of my event both years. She is amazing. I cant imagine working with anyone else. I am hard to please, and she is there for my every need, and makes the entire experiance easy and amazing!

Rosie was the lead server for my event this year, and she is wonderful as well. She paid special attention to me all night, and made sure that i was having a great time even though i was hosti. Her sweet ways put a smile on my face the entire evening.

Our bar tender Gina is the sweetist woman, and she never had anything but a smile on her face throughout the entire evening.

Our banquet captain was Antonio, and he was great! He was around the entire evening, and constantly did everything in his power to make the night flow great! He was right there with a broom when someone threw fake snow on the dance floor...within 2 seconds! Thank You antonio!
I stayed in the hotel that evening, and the accomodations were magnificant.
High Five to the Hilton!!!
See you next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amypatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear amypatrice, Thank you for your wonderful review of the holiday party that you held at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles! It is great to read your outstanding comments about your experience and our team. We are so thrilled that you will return in 2013. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently spent 3 nights in the Hilton Woodland Hills with my husband. We had travelled from Ireland and after a 10 hour flight delay - we arrived at the hotel exhausted. The lady on reception was great and gave us an upgraded room - it was 3 am in the morning. I was very happy to receive the upgraded room however although the room was nicely decorated and clean, it was very much a typical hotel room - I was glad we were not in a 'standard room'. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, room service was great !! The location is really good that was the big draw for me in choosing this hotel. You have the 101 freeway only 2 mins away, plenty of great restaurants and lots of great shopping!!! The downside of the hotel is the lack of swimming pool especially with the 'Valley weather', but on the plus side you are only a 20 min drive to Malibu over Topanga Canyon. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenbabe1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Jenbabe1982, Thank you for your review of your stay with us, and for choosing us to accommodate you on your trip from Ireland. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your room upgrade and had a positive experience at check in. I agree, we are in a great location and conveniently located to many places that our guests may take advantage of. We would be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I spent a 6 days at the Hilton Woodland Hills in the weeks leading up to Christmas and I was very impressed with the professionalism and service of Rosie in the concierge lounge. After meeting her on the first day, she remembered me every day and greeted me ready to let me kick back, drink a glass of wine and decompress from my work day. I served in the hospitality industry for almost a decade and it is so nice to receive a caliber of service like that of what I received from Rosie. Will definitely return as soon as business brings me back to the Woodland Hills area. Thanks.

Room Tip: King rooms are large and comfortable. There's a Starbucks to get breakfast immediately across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Melanie2010, Thank you for your review of your stay. How wonderful that Rosie took great care of you in our Executive Lounge! She was delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Woodland Hills. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from 23-25 November 2012 while visiting family in LA. The location was very handy, but the hotel is very outdated and old and needs a complete make over, but fot a short term visit, it suited us as we only spent evenings sleeping here. during the day we were out and about. Our room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable and soft. Surprisingly our room had no mini bar or fridge and once again a bit outdated with furnishings and an old airconditioning system.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

As a Hilton diamond member I visit dozens of Hilton Concierge Lounges each year. The service at the Woodland Hills Hilton is exceptionally. Rosie makes everyone who visits feel like it's their home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent service and facilities. The hotel is on a good location (near a big mall and a movie theatre) and a has a good view of the city and the hills. A minor disadvantage would be the extra cost for internet. Very attentive service from Rosie (room service).

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NicVCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#50 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#88 of 351 in Los Angeles
358 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#60 of 351 in Los Angeles
511 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 351 in Los Angeles
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Property: Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37" LCD HDTV's, and Hilton's Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing