We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #58 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

As a Hilton diamond member I visit dozens of Hilton Concierge Lounges each year. The service at the Woodland Hills Hilton is exceptionally. Rosie makes everyone who visits feel like it's their home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    353
    184
    90
    60
See reviews for
287
173
102
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent service and facilities. The hotel is on a good location (near a big mall and a movie theatre) and a has a good view of the city and the hills. A minor disadvantage would be the extra cost for internet. Very attentive service from Rosie (room service).

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NicVCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON, MS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years, the staff is friendly and specially the bar staff and Rosie of room service, the hotel is somewhat dated but very clean and nice. They do have flat screen tv's. but they are falling behind the Marriott down the road, because they have made an extensive remodelation.i heard that they were going to remodel next year, hopefully they will.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidlegarreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear davidlegarretta,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We do have plans to update our guest rooms in the near future, and are currently working to improve the exterior of the hotel. Thank you for your continued loyalty for so many years, we appreciate your business! If there is anything we may do for you, please call the hotel and ask for the Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed here about 15 times, most recently on the concierge level. The usual level of service and friendliness and cleanliness is outstanding. Having Laura on the concierge level was terrific; she helped my son with his Spanish homework while I was stuck in meetings elsewhere. The extra attention and service are really appreciated!

Room Tip: They hide the wall outlets and there are only a finite number of them. There's a Fry's close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Doug B,

Thank you for your continued business to our hotel and to hear about Laura's special attention with your sons Spanish class! It is never tiring to hear about our staff and thank you for taking time to recognize her. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed with you for only two days but Laura, the concierge on 14th, was amazing. She was very personable and had great ideas for restaurants and attractions. I also mentioned it was my anniversary and not 10 mins after I got back to my room she delivered complimentary strawberries and wine to my room! I would recommend this hotel and staff to anyone!
Thanks
Gena

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gena n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Gena M - How wonderful that Laura was very helpful and provided excellent service to you during your stay! We agree, she certainly is an asset to our team. Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed at Hilton hotel Woodland Hills for business many times and have breakfast in hotel restaurant many times. I always get great service from nice people, Maryann, Roxana and Yethar. It give me a good start of each day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oracle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Oracle Y,
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are so pleased to know that you enjoy the service you receive in our restaurant! Maryann, Roxana and Yethar were happy to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

great service. rosie in concierge was great...front desk was top notch/ valet was very friendley and prompt..was here 5 weeks...thanks ..the resterant and lounge people were great...will return next trip...........thank you brad steinberg

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Brad S - Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay and had a positive experience with our service. We were happy to accommodate you for over a month and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#85 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#55 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Property: Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37" LCD HDTV's, and Hilton's Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing