We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great access to area. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Ranked #97 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great access to area. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Everone was really friendly and hotel had a modern fitness center. Next to Trader Joes and easy access to highway. Room was clean and roomy. I would return when staying in the area. Wifi was free and the onsite business center was useful. Heidi in reception was very nice and professional.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Scott D ~

My Name is Shannon and I am the General Manager at the Courtyard by Marriott Woodland Hills. I want to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for also highlighting Heidi from our Guest Services Team. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    77
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
43
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place is a great stay. The hotel is brand new and in a great location. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Just 20 minutes (on a good day) on the 101 puts you in Hollywood. There is a trader joes right next door for quick (but healthy) food and also wine. I bought a chilled bottle of Riesling for $9.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbynum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Mrbynum~

My Name is Shannon and I am the General Manager at the Courtyard by Marriott Woodland Hills. I want to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langholm, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great location for our 2-night stay in LA. Lovely comfy beds, and fluffy towels. Small gym but ample for a quick workout....
Really pleasant staff.. Would definitely stay again :)
25-30 mins drive to Santa Monica beach and Beverly Hills / Hollywood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
LynH ~

My Name is Shannon and I am the General Manager at the Courtyard by Marriott Woodland Hills. I want to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Love it when I don't have high expectations and hotel wows me! We were just coming off of a 7 night fabulous vacation in the Desert and were joining family for an event the last weekend of our stay out West (we're from the East coast.) I was not looking forward to being in LA and the fact that this hotel was as nice as it was, was very welcome. Of course the hotel was recently converted from a Holiday Inn to a Courtyard so it is still in excellent condition with all the modern touches - beautifully appointed bathroom and bedroom. Super comfy bed and the pull out sofa was remarkably comfortable for my son, who ended up getting a fever (and we were stuck in the room all weekend.) Thank goodness there was a Trader Joe's next door and we were able to heat up food in the lobby microwave while we were stuck in the room. The room was very small, but it was fine for my little family of 3 one, because it was so clean and two, every inch of the room was used and perfectly equipped with storage and shelves. The pool was awesome and we're from Florida. Towels abundant and plenty of shade. Public areas of the hotel were also very nicely decorated, but I didn't understand why the food establishment served sandwiches, but not at lunch time. Only breakfast and dinner served. Love the free WiFi and the nice flat screen TV in the room. Hotel is in a good location near the dreaded freeways. My only complaint was we ran into a terribly wasted person on our way out in the morning - she was entering the elevator with some guys that had to hold her up. Not what I really needed my son to see. It's one of the reasons I don't like coming to LA - I just hope that when she tossed her cookies, the hotel quickly cleaned it up and that the hotel remains as clean as it is now knowing this happens on a regular basis. I will come back to the Courtyard Woodland Hills, IF if I have to be in this past of LA again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
MHDom ~

My Name is Shannon and I am the General Manager at the Courtyard by Marriott Woodland Hills. I want to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review us in such detail! Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologize for the less than desirable young woman you encountered and assure you any mess was cleaned! We look forward to having you as our guest again IF you have to be in LA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have spent this entire week here at the Marriott Courtyard and have really enjoyed it. This is an upscale, newly renovated hotel catering to the Business Crowd that needs to be adjacent to Warner Center, Westlake Village and/or Malibu. It’s less than a year old and they did a really nice job updating an old Holiday Inn to make a new and very contemporary spot for travelers.

I stay here in Woodland Hills 2 days per week during the school year. I was staying in Calabasas but they closed and sold the hotel that we called home for over 4 years. It’s open again BUT I have chosen not to pay a very large increase to go back to what is essentially just the new owners redecorating the same old rooms. This year, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express and I highly recommend it to anyone that needs to be in this area. The decision to stay here at the Marriott this week was purely financial- a 5 day stay paid for entirely by Marriott Rewards. People- if you travel- JOIN THE REWARDS PROGRAMS! We are so glad it worked out cuz we really like this place!

The rooms are very nice, not large but large enough. As I said, this is very newly renovated (as in less than a year ago) and they did a beautiful job. The beds are comfortable with good pillows (yaaay!) and nice linens. The bathrooms are nice with a great shower (NO TUB in our room… if that’s what you require, you may be out of luck) that has decent water pressure and an adjustable shower head. Paul Mitchell toiletries are provided.

They do provide Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and everywhere on the property. Again, this is for the business crowd so there is quite a large area devoted to computers and printers for Guests to use and they even provide miscellaneous office supplies.

If you are looking to eat on the property, there is a Bistro including a Full Bar. Thing is- it is VERY pricey. You can have Breakfast OR Dinner but we are talkin’ $8 French Toast ….ugh. There is also a small “Market” that includes $7 pints of Ice Cream. I must say that the kids and I did NOT bother to eat here. There are just so many really good restaurants all around this area. I can see if you are staying here and don’t care to go off property or maybe you are having a dinner meeting at the hotel -in those cases, I’m sure it’s great. If you have transportation, you will probably be better off to just go out to eat. Trader Joe’s is across the street as well if you need groceries.

There is a great fitness room- used it 3 times the week! Free weights, exercise balls and new treadmills, bike and an elliptical. There is also a really nice pool in the back. They have comfortable outdoor seating areas as well.

The ONLY thing that put me off about this hotel is the parking situation. This is THE VALLEY. The idea of paying $10 per day/per car to park in an open lot is ludicrous !! No underground parking structure, no Security Guard- just an open lot. There is NO WAY you should have to pay to park in this Suburban area, where free parking is EVERYWHERE else. You can park on the street with Metered Parking or try other spots or lots in the next block or so. I hope they rethink this policy…. none of the other small hotels in this area charge to park.

We really enjoyed our stay here. It’s clean, well appointed and has a really friendly, helpful staff. Give it a try if you need West Valley accommodations, I think you'll like it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th Floor- it was quiet and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
EBJ 11 ~

My Name is Shannon and I am the General Manager at the Courtyard by Marriott Woodland Hills. I want to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review us in such detail. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and the area. Parking is at a premium at our location, and the streets are metered as you mentioned. Our parking fee is discounted for guests to $10 from $25 as a courtesy. We look forward to having you again as our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Checked in planning on staying 4 days but stayed a week. Front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful. Great location since it was easy access to freeway. Great cafe in the hotel with wonderful food. I will stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruggydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Ruggydog ~

My Name is Shannon and I am the General Manager at the Courtyard by Marriott Woodland Hills. I want to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sherman Oaks Marriott-staff was very friendly. Rooms are reliably clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the cafe and it was pretty good. I was there on personal business and the location and price was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMB8229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Pushing50_12 ~

My Name is Shannon and I am the General Manager at the Courtyard by Marriott Woodland Hills. I want to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience with a smell and housekeeping services. Reviews such as your help us to improve. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#87 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#185 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Address: 21101 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91364-2104 (Formerly Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Trader Joe's grocery store and one mile from Warner Center, Westfield Topanga Mall and The Village at Topanga, Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills is a contemporary hotel perfect for both corporate and leisure guests with easy access to US Hwy 101. Take Topanga Canyon to Malibu, Santa Monica or Venice beaches. Spend the day in Hollywood and the Walk of Fame or the ultimate Hollywood experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing