We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renovated basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Ranked #99 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recently renovated basic hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place was recently renovated (apparently it used to be a Holiday Inn), and it shows; everything is new and in great working order; just what I needed after an 11 hour flight.

It has a very small fitness room which is a nice addition; basic equipment so don't expect a full gym if you're looking to keep fit.

A few things that could have been better:
1) no room service; this wasn't made clear to me and I probably would have stayed elsewhere if I had known this was the case. There is a small bistro with a limited menu, open to customers at select times throughout the day.

2) location is fine for the business trip I was on, but do not stay here if you are on vacation and want to be close to downtown LA. Also, be prepared to pay almost $100 cab fare from the airport.

3) very loud ice machine; I stayed in room 324, opposite the ice machine which was noisy at times. Best to avoid a room like that if possible.

All in all, this hotel was good for business purposes, but I wouldn't stay here on my own dollar :)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan81_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    81
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
58
45
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I find that I can never go wrong with Courtyards. This is in a very good location, accessible to local restaurants and shops, to 101 and to Topanga Canyon. Only drawback - guests have to pay for parking. That happens a lot in LA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pucktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We have a major training in the valley every year and we've stayed at the Hilton in the past which was good however this Marriott definatly surpasses that! 1st the front desk was great at organizing our group of 150 and they made sure to keep security tight! We have a lot of valuable equipment!

The breakfast they had available was delicious! Fresh made omletts and great hot spread! All cereals and yummy muffins and bagels! All you could ask for including fresh and delicious fruit!

Another great feature was the Starbucks right in the lobby! Extremely convenient! As well as the huge mall across the street with different resturant options and decent shopping! There's also a massage envy not far for a relaxing evening!

The garage was convenient with a small walk to hotel and they vouchured the cost for us! Great plus!

Staff was extremely helpfull and I would definatly stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a great hotel! A little pricey, but worth it if you can. The room is lovely and incredibly clean. The staff is oh so friendly. I love the fact that I can buy Starbucks products in the lobby and they have healthy options for breakfast. The fitness center is a little small so get there early (and bring your sunglasses because the sun is going to rise directly in front of you). But it too is blessedly clean. I also watched one of the employees clean the pool area with so much effort and dedication. I just wished I had time to spend poolside because it really looks inviting. It is also handy to the 101, but very quiet, and I went to the Westfield Mall on Topanga Canyon and saw a movie. Lots of nearby places to eat. Just a terrific experience (...now if they would just do away with the parking charge....).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarianaWhitmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here for a few days. Staff is mostly friendly, a couple of them need to realize they are in the people business.

Food at the little cafe was mediocre. I would suggest going across the street to one of the largest Trader Joe's there is, and picking up a salad or two. My room did have a refrigerator, which was helpful, and a coffee maker, but no microwave.

Business center was handy, as I had to print out some reports, but the area around the printers is not kept up. I found a few somewhat sensitive documents that a guest attempted to print, but the print job must have failed. These documents were laying by the printer, for all to see. There was someone's name, address, and some highly personal information. It would have been nice for some attention to be paid there.

Housekeeping did a good job, although a different number of clean towels was placed each day, so sometimes I was shorted a couple of them.

I understand this was an old Holiday Inn that was recently transformed to this Courtyard by Marriott. I don't know what it looked like before, but the decor is inviting and the lobby and rooms have a good feel to them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2taxworkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This is an average Courtyard hotel, and although newly remodeled it is still just an average facility. On a noisy street by the highway, next door to a car dealership in suburban LA. The first few times I stayed here there was no charge for parking and now they charge $11.00 a night for a surface lot. What a joke. Try other hotels in the area, this isn't worth it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank kjf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is very nice. The staff is very good. The rooms are well designed. Everything works; however, I would add the following comments:

a) AC was a bit noisy; however, I like quiet. I turned it off to sleep.
b) Really, you are going to charge me for parking? Just put it in the rate. I dislike being 'hit' with unexpected charges that are solely designed to increase the rate. You do have some very good competition in the area - that doesn't charge and are also new.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#88 of 351 in Los Angeles
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#175 of 351 in Los Angeles
84 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Address: 21101 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91364-2104 (Formerly Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Trader Joe's grocery store and one mile from Warner Center, Westfield Topanga Mall and The Village at Topanga, Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills is a contemporary hotel perfect for both corporate and leisure guests with easy access to US Hwy 101. Take Topanga Canyon to Malibu, Santa Monica or Venice beaches. Spend the day in Hollywood and the Walk of Fame or the ultimate Hollywood experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing