We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Ranked #78 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good place to stay.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for our trip to Los Angeles. The place is accessible and is located quite nicely in the city. The room size is good to accommodate the family. TV, wifi, a/c, fridge, and bathroom area are in good condition.

There are a good number of restaurant and cafe near the place. They also have a nice pool area (though limited until 9pm only).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloodydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    158
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
138
102
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millbrae, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed three nights here for a Labor Day trip to L.A. The beds were very comfortable. But, then we started noticing problems. Ants around the sink and walls. At night, one of the fluorescents over the sink would flicker all night long. The air conditioner was a necessity in SoCal at this time of year but it was so loud it was almost worth turning it off. Finally, the room key stopped working a day before we were to check out. Both of them. This property is off my list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is good nice and cosy for few nights stay. The location is quite good and near to the business centres and different restuarants. Rooms are neat and clean. The swiming pool in indeed worth mentioning.
Breakfast is just ok, no variety available.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms since there is no lift and hence quite difficult to carry heavy luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supratikgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I spent 1 night at the Best Western in Woodland Hills. The room was immaculate and well appointed with a mini microwave, coffee maker coffee/whitener/sugar etc., bar fridge, 2 queen beds and a flat screen t.v.
I usually choose a hotel that includes a breakfast. The breakfast area contained seating for about 12 people at best and the scene at 9 a.m. was caotic. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs taken from a plastic bag filled with a water/preservative, yogurt, coffee and if you wanted pancakes you had to actually make your own. We opted to go across the street to a delicious bagel place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When going to the LA area, I prefer to stay a little bit away from the major attractions. This Best Western in Woodland Hills is still close enough to everything, the neighborhood is not as busy and the area is not as sketchy as some that I've stayed in before. The hotel only has 60 something rooms, so it's not too big. The room was decent and clean and although it smelled like cleaning product upon arrival, it was not too unbearable. The staff was friendly; the free breakfast was acceptable (love the make your own waffles!); and the value for the price was really not bad compared to other LA area hotels. We followed other tripadvisor reviewers' advice and requested a room at the back with a patio and couldn't be happier!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First time staying at this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised. I normally stay at a BW Plus, so was concerned that this property would not measure up. Central location to points I needed to be. Easy fwy access. Very nice room decor, looks newly renovated - trendy & stylish with lots of space. AC unit auto on switch woke me up a few times at night / took me a day to figure out how to turn it off. (Eco friendly system requires you to leave your card key in the slot provided to control the unit. I think the staff told me this on check-in, but I wasn't paying attention.) Across the street from a good deli, Ralph's & Chipotle. Whole Foods down the block. Requested room on ground level and I'm glad I did. Didn't see an elevator in my building. Parking gets tight at night, but they do have options nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DashDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is a great value and was a perfect fit for our needs. We had a one night stopover in LA to see family on our way home from vacation. This hotel was conveniently located off 101 & 405 and is ~15 from Brentwood/santa Monica. It was nice and clean with a good size fridge and micro. The staff was friendly and helpful. They stored our ice for us and let us park in the loading zone since we got there late with kids and didn't want to park in overflow parking. They also had a decent breakfast for their price point: waffle station, hard boiled eggs, cereals, pastries, fruit, juice, cereal, etc.the beds were what you'd expect for this price point. The decor and exterior were new'ish and nice and they had a flat screen TV. There is an outdoor pool and jacuzzi which we didn't try.

For $116/night, its a great value you can't beat, compared to prices in heart of LA. Would stay again for overnight visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripperFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#47 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,115 reviews
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#176 of 350 in Los Angeles
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Hills Inn

Property: Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Address: 21830 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91364-1837 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Woodland Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Mediterranean-style Best Western hotel ideally situated in beautiful Woodland Hills. The Best Western Woodland Hills Inn is conveniently located in Woodland Hills on California's famous Ventura Boulevard with access to Malibu Beach, Universal Studios and the Warner Center business area. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of premier dining and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Woodland Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing