We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Ranked #84 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was a very clean, well maintained hotel. It is close to the highway for travel but you can't hear any traffic noise. It is close to dining also. Very enjoyable stay. The pool was very large and it also had a hot tub. Breakfast was available in the lobby in the morning and was more than just toast and coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 381 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

I interacted with several of the hotel staff and all were very courteous, professional, and helpful. Our room was clean and well stocked with towels & toiletries. The bed was excellent quality and felt fresh. The pool area had several seating area's, and a hot tub area. Free, inside courtyard parking is free. If you get in late and there isn't an available parking space, there is access to another free lot next door. Free continental breakfast is good, but the food & seating area were crowded and too close together. I could visualize a better arrangement from my seat "in" the lobby! All of my requests were met without excuses or delay from all of the staff that I interacted with. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for five nights during our stay in Los Angeles. It's a very nice hotel in a nice area outside LA. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi which we used in the mornings and the evenings. They serve a complimentary breakfast, containing for example bagels, pancakes, waffles, juice, coffee, which is OK. The staff is very friendly and there's no noises or other things which could disturb your stay.

The only negative thing is that there's isn't a safety box in the room so we had to carry all our valuables with us.

The hotel is located two streets away from Topanga Canyon Blvd and I can really reccommend to take that road south to Highway 1. The road goes through the canyon in a beautiful way and the nature and the views are excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Loved the hotel. Did not like the added on tax we had no idea about. 15 and a half % is alot of money. Don't know if we would stay there at that price again. Its already up there in price but to pay almost $200 just to sleep for one night is alittle crazy to me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have come to enjoy the consistency of most Best Westerns and this one did not disappoint - friendly and helpful service, nice, not fancy, but good breakfast and a nice room with good wifi. Front desk staff were helfpul and the location was ideal since I was visiting friends in the area but it is also close to LA landmarks and a good homebase for a day trip to Ventura's beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank shrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friends and I stayed overnight stay and as soon as we arrived the desk clerk helped us promptly and was ver helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The check out was fast and the clerk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrirw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Woodland Hills for two nights, 28th-30th June 2013. What a lovely surprise after some of the conflicting reviews we'd read. We were a little apprehensive before we arrived, we're picky about hotel rooms I don't mind admitting, but we needn't have worried in the slightest. The staff on reception were very welcoming and friendly and made check-in a dream, our room was beautifully cool, clean and spacious with two queen beds, a microwave and a very welcome fridge. We were advised about the car park tending to fill up later and were directed to a car park outside the rear gates and across a quiet narrow street. Any charges would be refunded at check-out. The choice at the free breakfast was excellent and Mrs Murgatroyed was always quietly on hand to assist in any way, a lovely lady and a pleasure to meet. We had no problems at all during our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robtob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
593 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#41 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Hills Inn

Address: 21830 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91364-1837 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $147 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Woodland Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Mediterranean-style Best Western hotel ideally situated in beautiful Woodland Hills. The Best Western Woodland Hills Inn is conveniently located in Woodland Hills on California's famous Ventura Boulevard with access to Malibu Beach, Universal Studios and the Warner Center business area. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of premier dining and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Woodland Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing