We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilgard House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$362
$279
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$267
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$251
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$548
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
$591
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$171
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
46
89
33
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
89
33
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsucla campuswestwood villagefree parkinggetty museummed centerwithin walking distancecontinental breakfast isnice bathstandard amenitieshotel garageexcellent locationnice place to staygood sizestay there againbed was comfortablebusiness centerbeverly hills
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I loved staying in the Westwood Village area close to UCLA and many other places to see. Nice hotel with clean rooms, friendly staff and quick/easy check in and out. I recommend it if you are looking for a good deal in Westwood.

Room Tip: Try to stay on lower floor as the elevator takes forever.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was in LA for the birth of twin grandsons and chose Hilgard House because of a previous stay a year ago. If it wasn't a nice visit a year ago I probably wouldn't of chose it again. But, if you're in the Westwood, Brentwood, Santa Monica, West LA area for a visit and need a clean friendly hotel I would recommend Hilgard House. It's quit old but well maintained and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Nice continental breakfast, free parking and close to many restaurants and shopping

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just spent 2 nights and a great find! Lots of great places to eat within walking distances. Friendly staff with free parking with good recommendations for dining out. Also the UCLA Botantical Garden is around the corner and a wonderful place to explore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bchrefuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My daughter and I chose this hotel because of the location and price and free parking.
We were visiting my granddaughter who was at UCLA for the summer.
Lovely quaint European-style hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Courtesy Continental breakfast was good. Maid service could have been a tad better.
Overall, we were very pleased with our accommodations.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front of the building which we liked because it looked out onto Hilgard Ave. which had trees lining the avenue (the traffic didn't seem to bother us even though we slept with the window open). open).
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Was a guest at the hotel for 6 nights because of its nearby location to UCLA Hospital.
During this time I received a very warm welcoming, sympathy and understanding. People were trying and willing to help.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimipor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews