We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the Price and Location, this Hol Inn Express is Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Ranked #114 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

LA is expensive and hotels are even more expensive, SO a clean, very recently remodeled and upgraded property for a reasonable price is a very good thing! Free secure Wi-Fi, a decent breakfast bar, safe parking for only $10 per night, window that opens, new furniture in the room that is usable and convenient, decent beds for the price, a new medium size fridge that gets cold, well-lit and useful bathroom and shower, and lighting! Yes, the lights that work AND are usable all over the room! Can't tell you how many times we've spent much more for a room where the lights are bad or unusable. This is NOT a 5-star property compared to $400 per night hotels, BUT, for a moderately priced property in West LA, with the amenities it has, this was great for the money! The staff are friendly and nice and helpful. I'd stay here again, and my standards are up there. Highly recommend this HIE in West LA!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeNMiSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 351 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We booked for one night for an early appointment at UCLA. The location was next to FWY 405 about 10 minutes drive to UCLA. The overall cleanliness of this hotel was quite good. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet even through the hotel was just next to FWY405. The complimentary breakfast was good not disappointing. The people who worked there were very friendly and polite all the time. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We traveled and stayed here on business for several nights. The property appears to have been redone recently, and overall is clean and well-kept. Parking is in a deck below the hotel which is convenient for freeway access as soon as you exit.

I found the layout to be more "motel-esque" in that access to the rooms is from the exterior...not on the outside of the building next to the road, but on the inside of the building, which is a multi-level terraced outdoor area. This is also where the breakfast is served.

The staff was very friendly and helpful as you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express...all in all our stay was fine, but nothing spectacular. The breakfast wasn't good...the food was not fresh at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolinashorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Imagine, if you can, a hotel or motel where a man spends $4,000-$8,000 a year and is approached by management, not with a complimentary fine dinner, a lovely gift basket, a $200 gift certificate to Bloomingdales, but asked, if he would kindly leave a good Trip Advisor review.

That is what happened to my friend "Josh" who stays here on business at least one week every other month. The request is so lacking in basic courtesy, because it ASKS A GUEST TO PERFORM A SERVICE FOR MANGAGEMENT. I heard this story and had to leave this comment.

It is a small critique of this hotel's management, but it points out the very miserly cheapness and insensitivity that can mar the reputation of a service oriented establishment.

Be generous with your guests, and instead of asking them, on their own time, to write a nice review, do something nice and unexpectedly kind for your guest.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ahurvitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear ahurvitz2,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope this incident did not mar your overall impression of the Holiday Inn Express brand and that you can afford us an opportunity of making it right and welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed there for a long weekend and enjoyed my stay. Excellent location even if you don't have a car. Rooms are nice and the beds very comfortable. Good free breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

While the building may be a little tired, every effort has been made to create clean, comfortable, traveler-friendly rooms here. The staff is very accommodating: when I arrived early on a Sunday morning, way before check-in time, the front desk got a room cleaned in a quiet area of the hotel (the freeway side can be noisy). The full breakfast buffet was well-tended, and the coffee quite good. A flat-screen TV, smooth-running air-conditioner, and large work space with banquette made my stay enjoyable. Caution: the construction on the 405 freeway across the street (15 months behind schedule) make for serious traffic jams at certain times of the day.

Room Tip: See notes on room location and traffic issues above.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaPimental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Now I only come to LA for business, but this hotel is where I stay every time! I love the little outdoor space for breakfast and their staff is always friendly. Another great plus is the location - you are right next to the 405 so you can get anywhere you need to go! The hotel is in a busy area, but parking is super easy and you can get into the lot from two different streets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadTownGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#118 of 353 in Los Angeles
308 reviews
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#105 of 353 in Los Angeles
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
The Claremont Hotel Westwood
The Claremont Hotel Westwood
#244 of 353 in Los Angeles
68 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#149 of 353 in Los Angeles
183 reviews
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#99 of 353 in Los Angeles
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles

Address: 11250 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025-3156
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $212 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Westside of Los Angeles, our new Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles welcomes visitors with extraordinary hospitality. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or a family vacation, you will enjoy a stylish lodging experience with all the comforts of the home or office. Our ideal location also offers easy freeway access to all points of interest in the Greater Los Angeles Metro area. The Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles is an exquisite, well-appointed hotel within easy reach of many extraordinary attractions. Enjoy the Third Street Promenade and Santa Monica Pier, Rodeo Drive shopping in Beverly Hills, and the treasures of the Getty Center Museum all just a few minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing