We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Ranked #99 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service from the front staff from the moment we arrived tired after a long drive from Grand Canyon, to the moment we left. We dealt with three or four different people and they all extremely helpful and efficient . The hotel does not look great from the outside , but the location is very easy to find , being just off highway 405 and everything inside the hotel is just what you would expect from a HI Express. Breakfast was good and included in the price , subway snacks were available in the evening and the rooms were clean, it was quiet despite being close to the Highway . So all in all a good facility , but once again what made it were the staff, thanks all.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Withybedwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    130
    63
    17
    16
See reviews for
110
54
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mpls
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right off I405 and Santa Monica Blvd. Rooms are very clean and quiet if you request a room near the back of the hotel. Breakfast area is located outside in the 2nd floor center courtyard. Restaurants nearby are walkable. Close to the best Ramen restaurants in the city!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc_planet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

While the location is not very glamorous, the rooms are great! Clean and with a super comfy bed. The front desk could not have been more helpful, efficient and gracious . (Susan was terrific) I took the advice about booking a room in the back and it was quiet. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
224 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I wanted a hotel that would provide ready access to the Getty Center as well as to some good restaurants. The Holiday Inn Express provided both; it is immediately adjacent to I-405, which leads to the Getty Center. The room was larger than I had anticipated, nicely furnished, and with free internet access. Breakfast was also included in the price. The price seemed high but the hotel was full, so I assume that they are charging what the traffic will bear. Be sure to ask for a quiet room. Many of the rooms face Santa Monica Blvd., which has a lot of traffic. If coming from LAX, expect to pay about $40 for a taxi, including tip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had previously read the reviews but what i didn't pick up on was that the hotel is bordering on the main freeway plus interesection of a main road , sadly my room , on the 4th floor was on the very same corner. The hotel have done their best to reduce the noise , but noisy it is , continuous traffic ... Asked for a room change but the hotel was full , would have checked out , but the booking was a non cancel , so in summary , really friendly hotel , but if you don't like traffic then call 1st and check which room you will be allocated , the staff are excellent and friendly so I am sure would be happy to help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Lloyd P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times. Great location right off the freeway and west la. Staff is excellent and hotel is extremely clean. Not to far down the road from santa Monica. I would stay here agai an again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkco2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Monica
The location is very convenient but in a business area right off freeway

But, once you are inside it is wonderful, convenient parking, excellent staff, very clean
As with all Holiday Inn s they have free breakfast, but the atmosphere is so pleasant
It is on a balcony type setting, very clean and much better than any other Holiday Inn I have stayed at.

I needed somethings faxed and had a little trouble taking the email from my iphone and copying it to fax it . Neel, at the front desk went way above and beyond to help me and did so with a smile. I was sorry that we were only staying one night this is a Jewel of a Property will definitely stay here again.

I am an IHG member and stay with Holiday Inns quite often. This is one of my favorites. Also just 3 miles from the Santa Monica Pier.

Thank you Neel for making my stay memorable.

Alice from Las Vegas

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaliceMsAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#104 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#96 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles

Property: Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Address: 11250 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Westside of Los Angeles, our new Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles welcomes visitors with extraordinary hospitality. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or a family vacation, you will enjoy a stylish lodging experience with all the comforts of the home or office. Our ideal location also offers easy freeway access to all points of interest in the Greater Los Angeles Metro area. The Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles is an exquisite, well-appointed hotel within easy reach of many extraordinary attractions. Enjoy the Third Street Promenade and Santa Monica Pier, Rodeo Drive shopping in Beverly Hills, and the treasures of the Getty Center Museum all just a few minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing