We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Ranked #102 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Fremont, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty great little hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Its in an odd location and because of a bit of construction it is kind of hard to enter the under ground parking lot. However We had a great stay here. Went with my Family to LA and stayed here for 2 night. Was a good experience. Clean rooms maintained every day. Good location, Good service. Everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Because of construction ask them for a room that is away from all the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripp G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    130
    63
    17
    16
See reviews for
110
54
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was great hotel to stay at, it was always so clean and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. It's only a short drive to Hollywood, Santa Monica and and Venice beach. If you don't have a car there are buses that go all 3 places from just outside the hotel. They also have complimentary breakfast which caters for all tastes and is so convenient. There are multiple restaurants only a few blocks from the hotel as well.
We really enjoyed staying here would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heids87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

very friendly and helpful reception, good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms. as it's just off the I 405, it's a great location for any excursion in or out of the city. interesting structure as it's partly open roof building.

Room Tip: we were in room 200 - very close to the street and low floor. the noise level was not high enough t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Top Notch!

The staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating. They assisted me with billing issues, room rate changes and acted as a 24 hour business center whenever I needed copies or a fax machine.

The FREE breakfast and snacks were a nice touch as well. I still miss the smell of fresh baked chololate chip and macadamia nut/white chocolate chip cookies filling the courtyard.

Finally, having classical music playing in the room before my arrival was the perfect touch of class. I felt more than welcome upon arrival.

Zero complaints, 100% satisfied.

Room Tip: Rooms on side opposite Santa Monica are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

First time to LA as a parent helping a son move to CA for a job. Was nervous about the whole "big city" idea, and found the Holiday Inn Express very convenient and friendily.
The building, breakfast, laundry room, our room and staff couldn't have been better. I especially appreciated the kindness of the front desk and the fact everyone always greeted us in the halls, stairwells etc..This was consistant throughout our week stay.
As a mom, I'm glad my son can stay safely and comfortably at the Holiday Inn until his new apt. is ready!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our 2 week trip to CAlifornia. The reception staff were very welcoming and accommodating to our mix up on rooms. The room was spacious & clean and after about 20 minutes we received a phone call from reception asking if everything was ok.
The all inclusive breakfast was great with a very good variety of foods for all tastes.
The underground car park was great too with easy access to the lift.
There were plenty of places to eat without having to take the car. Would definitely stay here again if we go back to California

Room Tip: We had a room round the back away from road which was quiet and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoy our hotel and that our staff takes good care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My first impression of this hotel was that it was dated and that it was located in mixed neighborhood. Across the street is a Subway and other restaurants. The room size was moderate and it was quite clean and comfortable. Parking was reasonable at $10 per night and the underground parking spaces were quite large.

Pros: Very convenient location as it was right next to I-405. The location is convenient for visiting UCLA, Getty's Museum, and even Hollywood and Santa Monica. Breakfast was quite good with a good selection but not many healthy choices. Wifi was free, but the signal was quite weak. You have to pay if you want to borrow and ethernet cable.

Cons: Our first room smell of cigarette smoke, but the front desk folks gave us another room. Even though we were on the 4th floor, we could easily hear traffic noises. You may not like this hotel if you are a light sleeper. Santa Monica Blvd is a busy road, so sometimes it may take a while to get out of the hotel parking

Overall, I will stay here again if I want to visit LA. Not fancy but the location is very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I-405 or Santa Monica Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neel n, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for giving time and giving us your feed back. We are hoping to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#109 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#96 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#81 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles

Property: Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Address: 11250 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025-3156
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Westside of Los Angeles, our new Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles welcomes visitors with extraordinary hospitality. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or a family vacation, you will enjoy a stylish lodging experience with all the comforts of the home or office. Our ideal location also offers easy freeway access to all points of interest in the Greater Los Angeles Metro area. The Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles is an exquisite, well-appointed hotel within easy reach of many extraordinary attractions. Enjoy the Third Street Promenade and Santa Monica Pier, Rodeo Drive shopping in Beverly Hills, and the treasures of the Getty Center Museum all just a few minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing