We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Ranked #106 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I started our California trip by staying here due to its proximity to a friends house. What a wonderful treat! The staff was VERY professional, full of answers, great with recommendations to local restaurants, and suggestions on how to fill our free time! The continental breakfast (room and food) was cared for, always clean and tidy, and nourishment constantly topped off!
If you are wanting to stay in the West Los Angeles area, it is a great place to do that!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the west side of the hotel...the east end is closest to the 405 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiM8tnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
What an outstanding review - THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    131
    63
    17
    16
See reviews for
110
54
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I were on the second leg of our honeymoon while staying here for 4 nights. We got this hotel through Hotwire without knowing before we purchased it. We can't think of any negative things to say about this hotel. Upon checking in, the front desk staff was so friendly and helpful in organizing our daily activities, etc. They put us in what seemed like an upgraded (bigger than others) room because they knew it was our honeymoon. The room was nice and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept like babies each night even being right next to the busy intersection. Housekeeping was great each day and we came back to a tidy, freshly stocked room. The free breakfast was one of the best we've had at a hotel and the outside seating area was adorable. Despite other people's reviews about feeling unsafe, we never once felt that way. The parking garage is well-lit and the lobby is secure. Close to all the hotspots in L.A./Hollywood that we were interested in seeing. We are so happy we came across this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB_UCF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for this great review - and congratulations on the wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

1st time using Holiday Inn. Staff was very courteous and knowledgable. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar was outstanding. Easy access and departure. fitness area was well maintaqined and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you. We hope to welcome you again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I've stayed here several times. It is very conveniently located for business that takes me to UCLA (a 10-15 minute drive, no freeways necessary). Rooms are clean and I appreciate the refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast is much more than the usual Costco muffins and bananas. There are always omelets, a breakfast meat, hot and cold cereals, breakfast breads, pancakes, biscuits, juices and coffee. Appreciate the free wi-fi, which always works well. Tons of inexpensive decent restaurants in the area. An art film theater next door. My one complaint is that my room faced a 24-hour Chevron station on Santa Monica Blvd. and my drapes did not fully close so the light was fairly blinding. I ended up putting pillows against the drapes to close them better. Front desk staff are always extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for this great review, and yes, you can't beat our location if you're visiting UCLA. I do have to apologize about the drapes, we'll definitely have a look and see if they need replacing. Hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Front desk and breakfast staff helpful and friendly. Asked for a quiet room (facing Santa Monica Blvd. vs. the 405) Street noise did not bother me but my daughter said sirens woke her a couple of times. Parking is under the building and I had no problem finding a spot. Location was convenient to some appointments I had on Wilshire. Cost was substantially more than I usually pay for Holiday Inn Express stays but less than other hotels in the area. Turned fan in room off as it was a little loud and smelled a bit musty. Room was clean and comfortable. Did not have a luggage rack. Hotel has outdoor hallways with outdoor/covered breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

It is in very close proximity to all the good tourist spots in LA, and the staff is extremely nice and accommodating. It is affordable to stay in, and the best choice whenever I travel to LA. It is always clean and the complimentary breakfast they offer is perfect to get a good head start on the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for this kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

When checking in, the front desk was very quick and precise. They were very warm and welcoming, while also getting me in a room as soon as possible. The stay itself was rather enjoyable. The rooms had a "homey" feel to it. Every morning they offer breakfast which was a great way to start off the day. Would definitely come back next time im in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager11250, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time posting your comment. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are hoping that on your next visit, you will stay with us for a few days, so you could enjoy what West LA and nearby area attractions could offer. Once again, thank you Angelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#98 of 351 in Los Angeles
471 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#112 of 351 in Los Angeles
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#194 of 351 in Los Angeles
185 reviews
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
592 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#142 of 351 in Los Angeles
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles

Property: Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Address: 11250 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025-3156
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Westside of Los Angeles, our new Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles welcomes visitors with extraordinary hospitality. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or a family vacation, you will enjoy a stylish lodging experience with all the comforts of the home or office. Our ideal location also offers easy freeway access to all points of interest in the Greater Los Angeles Metro area. The Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles is an exquisite, well-appointed hotel within easy reach of many extraordinary attractions. Enjoy the Third Street Promenade and Santa Monica Pier, Rodeo Drive shopping in Beverly Hills, and the treasures of the Getty Center Museum all just a few minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing