We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three and half stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Ranked #94 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights here following a 16 hour flight from Melbourne, Australia. The hotel was clean, as was our room. The bed was super comfortable and having the Swingers cafe next door was a bonus. The only real complaint was the shower - the pressure was terrible - it was like a hose coming out of the wall.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Holbot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 469 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

I like this little hotel a little vintage style. The outside is a little old fashion but the rooms have been upgraded. We had a big shower and big bathroom. The parking is free but you have to pay internet. There is a dinner just outside the hotel called the Swingers and it s perfect for breakfast. We went to a restaurant just in front called Cooks County following Tripadvisor reviews, i recommend. The hotel is near Farmer Market, not too far Hollywood. The ration price / quality is very good. 2 rooms are available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for 9 days in October and i could not have asked for a better experience.
I must admit i had reservations about staying at this place considering i only have stayed at hotels, but i could not have asked for more of an amazing experience.
Yes this is a budget motor motel and with $160 you get what you get, but honestly this place was so clean including the rooms .We had a very large shower with a view of the hollywood hills sign, could that view not be amazing on a holiday. Everyone who worked there was ALWAYS helpful and extremely friendly all the time. We booked two rooms and in one, being three young girls we felt safe at all times in the area including at night.
Swingers dinner is also a good place to get a cheap eat. Close to the grove(walking distance) and 15 minute walk from the Beverly centre. Taxis can be ordered from reception to take you to west sunset if you want to go out at night. I would most certainly stay there again, such a good place.

Room Tip: We asked for a newly refurbished room and stayed in 318 and 321. We got one facing Beverly BLVD on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for 1 week in October, 2013. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful wih providing bus routes to any destination we picked. It was around the corner from the Grove and Farmers Market which is great to visit. The Swingers diner is excellent catering to all needs with their extensive menu and being open from 6am to 4am there was never an issue with getting a meal. Public transport is available in all directions and we thoroughly enjoyed our week in LA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in Sept 2012 and found it a grand place to stay if your on a budget & don't want to be too far away Central L.A.

Hotel location is quite good with the Famers Market short walk away which I think is well worth a visit & you can also get the hop on tour bus there. Public buses just down the road will take you up to Hollywood Blvd & from there you can get a Metro to Universal Studios. Two connecting buses will take you to Santa Monica Pier or Venice Beach, both 1hr long journeys, but easy enough journey to take.

We stayed in a twin room which was an ok size, the room was very clean (A must for me) but far from glamorous, with décor a bit out dated & some of the furniture like chest of drawers & some of the presses in the kitchenette area in need of some repair. There is a microwave, sink & I think a little 2 hob cooker area but there is no pots pans plates cups or utensils provided at all, so not feasible to use for self catering. There is a diner just next door which does lovely reasonably priced food. Overall for me the rooms where perfectly fine for my needs which where somewhere to sleep & store luggage.

Staff where very polite & helpful & looked after our luggage as we went exploring till we could check in.

Hard to get a proper feeling for the surrounding area with only staying for 2 nights but as 2 females we felt safe enough travelling back to the hotel late in the evening.

I did a lot of searching looking for something to meet our needs which was somewhere with easy access to main attractions & reasonably priced & I was very happy with my stay here & would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Okay so I knew at $160 a night it wasn't going to be the Four Seasons, but if you're on a budget this place is okay. I arrived early and they had no problem taking care of my bags until check in. I went next door to Swingers Cafe while I waited. The rooms are a decent size - two double beds, crisp clean sheets, clean room, comfy bed. My room faced the main road but it wasn't too noisy. The location is very central, within walking distance of The Grove in Fairfax and The Beverly Centre.
I was charged for wifi and given a password - didn't need the password so possibly didn't need to pay $6.00

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the back, might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The entire place smelled if smoke. Our first room did nit have any electricity. We were moved to a second room which had lights, but the carpet smelled. It was intoletable. Guests are permitted to smoke outside the rooms (woth doors open) and anywhere on oremises. When I called to book room we were told rhe hotel was conpletely smoke free. We left immediately but not before being charged for a full night's stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#201 of 355 in Los Angeles
200 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#30 of 355 in Los Angeles
859 reviews
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#135 of 355 in Los Angeles
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,415 reviews
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#129 of 355 in Los Angeles
421 reviews
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#122 of 355 in Los Angeles
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Address: 8018 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4504
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $168 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Laurel Motor
Beverly Laurel Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing