We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , nice hotel, but could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Ranked #93 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We reached there , and were greeted by a gentleman, the check in was smooth. Parking was in the basement which was charged. Rooms were small but cozy. Overall very neat. Somehow was not as good as we expected it to be. Old construction.The day we left there was also a movie crew which was shooting in the pool.

Room Tip: There is a good store down the corner its just walking distance from there. Try taking the room whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 463 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

Overpriced for a "hotel" it's a decent motel. Clean, with a courteous and helpful staff. Great location (near Beverly and Fairfax), and a decent coffee shop onsite. However, it's got only the very basics in comfort, and while an effort was made to fix things up, it's easy to tell that this is an older property in need of some modern upgrades. You will pay extra for parking, Internet access, and roll-away beds. Confusing stairways with the occasional odd smell wafting through.

Room Tip: All rooms face out on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank textractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Old cracked peeling walls. The phone and the refrigerator did not work. There were missing doors on the bathroom cabinets, The staff threw away or stole my tempurpedic pillow within hours of my departure. Owner was rude and would not resolve the situation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I've been staying in and recommending this place for years. It isn't a big chain, glamorous or sleek, you won't bump into any celebrities in the motel itself, but you might in Swinger's, the 24 hipster cafe attached to the place. Always clean, welcoming and a fairly recent remodel, I recommend it to any family or friends looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in a decent neighborhood. In all the years I've sent folks here, I've only heard rave reviews. For tourists, it's centrally located, so a trip to the Valley for Universal is reasonable - as is a trip to Santa Monica. You are a few blocks from Beverly Hills, a mile or so from the Sunset Strip and walking distance to some of the best restaurants in LA. Same goes for shoppers, close to Rodeo Drive, but also to all the cool Melrose shops, vintage stores, even the newly dubbed La Cienega design Quarter. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side - though I will say, even the rooms right on Beverly are nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This was our second stay here and it was even better than the first in 2010.
They charge $5,- a day now for parking but I think this is a good decision because last time we found it hard finding a space to park when coming back late at night. I guess there were just too many people parking at the hotel and not being an actual guest. In the parking there is an old abandoned car which I really like and definitely not should be removed because its part of the charm of the hotel.
Both times there was a film crew shooting at the hotel which immediately gives you the Hollywood feel.
Bruce and Roberto from the front desk were both very nice. We had package shipped to the hotel and they took care of it which was really nice.
Price is a bit high for my budget but reasonable because the location is perfect. Walking distance to the Beverly center, Melrose for shopping, Wholefoods market and Petersen Automotive and Lacma museums.
I asked for a top floor room at the back and we got room 310 which felt more like a small appartment than a hotel room. It had 2 windows, a kitchen, 2 queen beds, a table, two chairs, large closets and normal size bathroom in it. Beds were clean, comfortable and heating was working fine (there weren't extra blankets and it was cold at night so I had the turn the heater on, so putting extra blankets in the closets will save energy). Also the pattern of the bed covers was very nice. Our other room had purple which was a bit dark but these were yellow. And it was super quiet! We felt like moving in immediately and staying forever :)
Tv channels were poor and they charge extra for wifi but this didn't bother us because you're only there to sleep. There were only 2 lights in the room this was a bit dark when you need to repack and reorganise your stuff before going on the plane. No breakfast included but try the Swingers diner in the same building, they have everything you need.
Can't wait to stay here again, Beverly Laurel is the best !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

What can I say to make you not want to go here ? Except that If your looking for a good hotel not LA ritz , but good price , free parking yup when you can get it fills up fast and damn internet 6 dollars for the day , unheard off , and it has a pool, not heated but who cares when its hot out , and the restaurant SWINGERS which is attached to eat is the best food and service that I have had for a dinner style and I have been alot of places over the yrs

The rooms are old style motel , two beds , shower and some have microwaves , which is what we had . The rooms are done in themes and are safe to stay at , you do hear alot but that is why they are called motels , but don't let that scare you this place is a DIAMOND MIND for price and area , and has elevators for the disabled

The staff are good , place is clean and your right down the street from the GROVE, and the big mall

Tones of places to walk and shop , and if your into working out the EASTON is across the street to pay and work out good place clean and the staff are swell

You cant not take this place for the price's , the bus line is easy to navigate also and the one bus takes you all the way to the SANTA MONICA PIER its long but you see the city for free and it was pretty safe considering all the horror stories that come out of LA

Room Tip: if you dont like alot of street noise ask for the side opposite SWINGERS hotel and the noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumerdeijz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

we've been twice in this hotel as I got for treatment in the Cedars Sinai Hospital so close to
the hoteL Prices are fair, the staff ever so friendly and helpful and the prices decent. Free car park, a restaurant on the premises. Ideal for us. I shall go back there in January by myself

Room Tip: any room should do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LONNOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#130 of 355 in Los Angeles
420 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#202 of 355 in Los Angeles
199 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#34 of 355 in Los Angeles
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#137 of 355 in Los Angeles
313 reviews
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#121 of 355 in Los Angeles
322 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Address: 8018 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4504
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $135 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Laurel Motor
Beverly Laurel Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing