We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay to explore Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Ranked #79 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay to explore Venice”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel several times while in Venice. This is around 100 years old boutique hotel with its iwn face. You might like it or not but can to be agree that it is unique and one of a kind sort of hotel. Room makes a difference - that is so true about this hotel stay. We prefer to book a top floor room with the ocean view and always here for off season. The staff is very friendly and helpful, surprisingly - we are getting several post cards by mail after every stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Innochek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! It's always a pleasure to welcome back repeat guests like yourself... someone that gets the uniqueness of this hotel and our neighborhood.

See you again soon! And don't forget to ask about your repeat guest discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    156
    56
    24
    24
See reviews for
96
221
53
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

It is a must for any one to go once you have been you will want to go back and see it all again and again and the people are so friendly and polite they cannot do enough for you it was my birthday while I was there and I was give a birthday card and a bottle of wine which was a surprise for I have not had that before when I have been anywhere else

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks for staying with us when you visited Venice Beach, Doreen. And thanks for mentioning that it was your birthday! We love giving out little treats on special occasions!

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We visited from Australia in July with both sets of parents. the location of the hotel was perfect - it was fantastic being able to walk out the front door and be right in the middle of everything. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff were really welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: All the rooms that we had were good. It was sometimes noisy at night (not all night though). Next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

LOVED staying here on our Southern California adventure! Would stay ANYTIME! Location and staff were awesome, so was the eclectic room with full accommodations and accessories. Still has a 60's/70's feel. John & Deb (From North Carolina March 2013)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebMurphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just had a few days in Venice Beach. The location is terrific, we lashed out and took room 401 which has a wonderful view of the Pacific. The only reason I did not rate 5 star was it is a little bit noisy at night and some of the edgy characters around make it more of an adults only ( i have a 9 year old , so the medicated dope outlets were a curioosty to him!!) Danielle was wonderful in making us feel comfortable and showed us how to work Betsy the 100 year old lift. My son loved the adaject skate park, and we saw dolphis surfing waves (yes in the city of LA can you believe it)

Room Tip: suggest the 401's , although the East side 04, 06, 08 are very good views and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Venice Beach Suites & Hotel is one of my favorite vacation destinations'.The staff is super friendly, helpful and very professional. I have stayed in this hotel several times and every visit has been fantastic! Each room has a kitchen , utensils, microwave, refrigerator, CABLE, daily room service, beach chairs and so many more commodities! It's 15 minutes away from LAX airport , 10 minutes away from Santa Monica Pier and in the center of Venice Beach , which means there is daily entertainment. I highly recommend Venice Beach Suites & Hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy the California Sun !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolina107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Visited this hotel in early July. Everything was as we expected as we researched the area before booking. Good location for travelling to see the sights in LA or walking to Santa Monica. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and were all very friendly. The free coffee and use of beach chairs and umbrellas was much appreciated.

Room Tip: stay on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn29_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,281 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#52 of 351 in Los Angeles
530 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#240 of 351 in Los Angeles
654 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Property: Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Address: 1305 Ocean Front Walk, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#84 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Beach Suites & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-owned historic, boutique hotel has the BEST roof-top deck at a beach-front hotel in L.A. and the ONLY beach-front balconies on the Boardwalk. All 24 of our fully-furnished studios feature a queen bed, mini-kitchen, private bathroom & free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Venice Beach Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Suites And Hotel
Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Venice Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing