We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$494
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$99
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$210
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
258
165
58
26
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
165
58
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta monicabeach chairssmall kitchenetteocean viewmini kitchenmuscle beachrooftop deckabbot kinneyperfect locationstreet parkingwould highly recommend this hotelelevatorskatecaliforniahollywood
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 533 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. We didn't expect anything fancy as we had tried to find a cheap but clean hotel in the LA area, but we were pleasantly surprised! Our room was little but very clean and has everything we needed (bathroom, cooktop, microwave, coffee pot etc). All of the staff were incredibly helpful with anything we asked for. The hotel is situated right on Venice beach, which is an amazing place. It is full of colorful and eccentric folk, all of which you find as soon as you step out the door. Although the hotel is not directly in LA the bus stop just down the road is very convenient, and you can catch a bus from there to anywhere really, Hollywood, LA, Santa Monica. Just ask they hotel staff and they'll help you out! The only down side was that the TV was not working while we were there as they were upgrading something, but it wasn't a major problem as we were out most of the time anyway. Overall we were very happy with this hotel and loved the price!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank fuzz_buzz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Firstly don't come here expecting some "Hotel Chain" type experience in a clinical location. It's a individual experience set in a bohemian neighbourhood. Come here expecting that and your going to have a great time.

My room 107 which was ground floor at the back of the hotel, was larger than I thought it was going to be. A decent shower room and a small but useful kitchenette with fridge, hob and microwave was also provided.

Memorial Day might have not been the best time for me to have visited as Venice Beach could not have been busier, in fact I'd go so far as to say I've never ever seen it so busy, but I can see through that and recognise what a nice hotel this is. If you want somewhere to stay right on the beach, this should be in your list of choices.

As some people have mentioned, are there some homeless people and drunks walking around outside in the neighbourhood? Yep they are, but you have to realise that this is Venice Beach. Memorial Day weekend was noisy here but I can well imagine that a "normal" day here would be fine, but still you have to realise and accept where you are.

One point of note, the staff could not have been more welcoming and are a major asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rinkydinkpinkpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

First off, the staff have been wonderful and incredibly helpful. The room we stayed in (2nd floor by the back) was larger than we expected. The red brick gives it a real nice feel and the kitchenette is sufficient enough to cook small meals with. We didn't mind not having "a view", as we were out pretty much most of the day and evening. The TV was a little hard to figure out and didn't work half the time, and definitely should be installed by the ceiling. Makes it hard to keep glancing at the screen for a larger amount of time.
The suites are perfect for couples who want to explore the city by public transport. Definitely would recommend getting the Hop on Hop off Bus from Santa Monica, which will bring you all the way up to Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Another plus for those who don't have a car: the cab fare to and from LAX.
My only real concern were the homeless people out front (especially after 7pm) - felt a bit unsafe, but they do tend to keep to themselves and leave you alone. Wouldn't recommend for girls only trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Price: About $200 a night

Pros: Excellent staff, very helpful, friendly and accomodating. The location was fantastic, right on the beach, in about the middle of the boardwalk. Room was clean, and had adequate amenities.

Cons: Bed was pretty uncomfortable, didnt bother me but my husband had a sore back. The TVs were being upgraded and were unavailable during our stay.

Bottom Line: Recommended. Would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 403 is the best in the place. Top floor, and central view of the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soakupthesun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Not an original quote but this place certainly is, quaint but classy and a fabulous location. The red brick walls in the suites feel like you are on. TV set, well equipped kitchenette and an incredible view across the beach. Neighbourhood full of character, and characters, not far to excellent restaurants and I feel safe here, will definitely return. The sign on the elevator reads 'I'm Betsy, over 100 years old so please be gentle with me', pretty much sums up the character of this place!

Room Tip: Side or front the view is great!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MicheleBunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews