We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff!”
Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #114 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I recently put on a large event in LA and needed to book a block of rooms at the Airtel Plaza Hotel. They put me into contact with Stephanie Strongin, who is in their sales department, and she was an amazing help! She would handle any requests quickly and professionally. All of there staff was friendly and helpful. If you ever need to book a block of rooms call Stephanie as it will make your life a lot easier!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Jesse L.

Thank you very much for sharing the wonderful experience you had, with Stephanie Strongin in our sales department. Our employees continually strive to exceed our guests' expectations on a regular basis. We will share your comments with Stephanie. Thank you again for being a valued customer, we are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    140
    85
    44
    33
See reviews for
119
66
50
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We would like to share our unforgettable experience staying in this hotel. An impressive lobby, bar, and superb food in the restaurant. The staff was so helpful and very professional.The warm reception of their staff at the front desk Gary and Gerry were very exceptional. I will definitely stay
again in this hotel and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virgo903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear virgo903,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Our bar and restaurant provide a wide array of choices, that will delight and satisfy any guest. Gary and Gerry take absolute pride in providing warm, engaging, and authentic hospitality to all of our guests. They were absolutely thrilled to hear your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over New Years. Our room was fairly plain but was comfortable and we slept well. Quiet, which was nice. We spent a fair amount of time at the pool/hot tub which were great. We traveled with a group of people so spent quite a bit of time in the hotel bar and restaurant, which were both very good. One thing I can say definitely stood out was the phenomenal service we got from everyone. All the staff was very well trained in customer service and it showed. There is also a small Mexican Food truck around the corner that had great burritos and quesadillas. Was a great stay for us - would recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GostateFlushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear GostateFlushing,

Thank you for choosing the Airtel Plaza Hotel on your most recent visit to Van Nuys. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed receiving exceptional levels of service from our staff members in the bar and restaurant. We continually place an emphasis on exceeding the expectations of our guests throughout the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had a five day stay at Airtel and ate their wonderful free breakfast buffet each morning. The 24 hour exercise room was sufficient, I'm not sure how I missed using their spa. The staff was indeed exceptional, the facilities were very clean and the bed was heavenly. I highly recommend the Airtel Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Dunn_1, Guest Relations Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Phyllis M:

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your five day stay with us. I will make sure to share your comments on our food with our Chef. We are very proud of our staff at the hotel, who consistently do their best to make the guest feel at home. We look forward to your next visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times, and had consistently good experiences.
The staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. Management clearly makes an effort to keep the property looking good. Parking is somewhat protected behind pass controlled gates.

One feature was a standout for me - the wi-fi. They've really kicked it up. We had a solid 10 MB up & down. Perfect for streaming movies in our room to the computer and iPad.

We don't stay just anywhere - we shop around for a "nice" place that's a good value. That's why we keep coming back to the Airtel Plaza.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Dunn_1, Guest Relations Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear billds:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. . I am glad to hear your positive comments about our staff. I will be sure to share this with our associates, as it is always nice to know that we are taking good care of our guests.

Ownership did extensive research on not only traveler’s WIFI needs but what the competition is offering. We recently invested substantial time, money and effort to accommodate the tech savvy traveler and the needs of meeting planners. Thank you for noticing the upgrade we did!

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We celebrated my mother's 80th birthday party at the Airtel. The room was beautiful, the food was excellent and the care and service from the staff exceptional. We have heard from several of the guests how great the food was and that everything was just wonderful. We had several out-of-town visitors who stayed at the hotel for the weekend. The food, rooms and service were also exceptional. My family will be back to stay for visits with my mom. We have no hesitation about booking or recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Dunn_1, Guest Relations Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Patty M:
First of all, congratulations to your Mother’s 80th Birthday! Secondly, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience along with your additional guests’ experience. We have shared your comments to all our Executive Staff and you made their day! We loved having you and your group with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your future visits with your Mom.

Regards,
Brian Dunn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was looking for some place to take pics of exec a/c at one of the busiest places in LA. This is without doubt the place. You need to treat yourself to a executive room with a terrace and jacuzzi but you will receive the most amazing place for taking great pics of every type of exec a/c you can imagine.
MAKE SURE YOU GET THE 4TH OR 5TH FLOOR AS THE SURROUNDING TREES ARE GETTING TOO BIG!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Dunn_1, Guest Relations Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Eddie W,

I am happy that you had a good stay with us! I am glad you got to experience the Outdoor Terrace Spa with its own private balcony, overlooking the runway. It sounds like you had success with your photographic project. Thank you for your feedback about the overgrown trees. I have addressed this to our Landscaping Director so we can correct this immediately. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in your next visit!

Regards,
Brian Dunn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#49 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,079 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#115 of 351 in Los Angeles
41 reviews
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Property: Airtel Plaza Hotel
Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing