We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient location, good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Ranked #72 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Got a great deal through a Friends and Family rate.

I didn’t have a car so was glad the hotel had plenty of places to walk to (including a Whole Foods). The hotel was older and near the freeway, but hotel was fully renovated and I didn't hear any traffic noise in the room. Wifi was free and Nexxus products in the bathroom were nice to have. Rooftop pool was great. Parking at the hotel was $12 a day. Front desk staff members were helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveljunkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    126
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
78
48
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have stayed in lots of LA hotels over the years including the St Regis and inter continental in century city.

This hotel has a MUCH better location, it's easy getting to just about every area attraction. There are tons of family restaurants, and higher end ones as well. There is a Costco and a target within 10 mins, and a family fun center for mini golf and bring cages etc close by as well. You can get to universal, sunset Blvd, Hollywood Blvd and rodeo drive very easily.

The staff are awesome, the pool is great, and the lobby and parking area are very clean and modern. Business facilities for printing and computer use as well as complimentary wifi, and complimentary coffee station.

The beds are comfy, the rooms quiet, and quality house keeping.

There was 5 of us on this trip and the larger king suite was plenty large enough for us.

Overall a great place, and highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dalylama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and very accommodating. We've stayed here about half a dozen times since our daughter moved to Sherman Oaks. We get a warm welcome at check-in, and they're aware of any requests we've made, such as no feather pillows due to allergies.
The room is a decent size for a hotel room, but the furniture needs a bit of updating. This was the first time we noticed that the drawers didn't close properly and the closet had a bit of a musty odor. My only other complaint is that I'd like an in-room safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, oh
Level Contributor
184 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend the end of June, because our oldest daughter recently moved to the valley with her fiance.We found the staff and facility to be consistent with Marriott's high quality and the room was nice sized. We had a view of the pool and deck, although we had no time to use it, we saw others using it and is a nice size pool and area for a break.
We did use the gym and able to get a full workout with the equipment provided.
Location for the valley is very good, close to freeway and plenty of places to eat..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed at the newly re-named CourtYard Hotel on each visit to LA, spanning 6 plus years, and have never been dissatisfied. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating to any requests. I have a personal favourite couple of rooms, and they have always been able to assign me one of those rooms.

The location is excellent...what could be better than staying right on fashionable Ventura Boulevard! It is within easy walking distance of Ralphs, Coffee Bean, Starbucks, 4 Sushi, restaurants and an plethora of other restaurants. As well there are many shops, boutiques, hair salons, car rentals etc. as well in easy walking distance.

The rooms are very clean, and large. The pool is very nice and centrally located to all the rooms. I feel the CourtYard Hotel is an excellent value for the location, amenities and closeness to many famous attractions such as Universal Studio.

I am in the airline business, and have stayed at many hotels, but always stay here when I'm in Studio City.

As for the "other reviews" that popped up when i was about to give this review...these people aren't even talking about this hotel...so please read carefully ~ they are talking and quoting the Marriott, which has a similar name !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great locations, everything is within walking distance. Rooms are clean, decent size with a refrigerator. The staff members are always ready to help.
Very near to Hollywood and Universal Studio.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diptangshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place is confortable, clean with easy access to major fwys and only 15 minutes from Univesal Studios. Walking distance to restaurants and movies. IF you are a family or a business traveller this place will do the trick.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCaliAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#51 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#229 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#115 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Address: 15433 Ventura Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing