We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Gem in Sherman Oaks,CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Ranked #76 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This relatively small Marriott property, is very well maintained, and the staff is very professional. They were very friendly, yet professional and proper.
The staff exudes respect for guests, and are very accommodating.

By the way, there is absolute quiet, as you sleep in this business city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viappc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 311 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you need to get to UCLA, the Getty Center, Century City, this is as convenient as you can get. Directly off the San Diego Freeway, but once you're there, it's very quiet. Big parking in the back. Everything is new and nice here. Pool and hot tub in the back courtyard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocor335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

First, being a Starwoods member, I was skeptical of staying at a Courtyard, but I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the 405 & 101 in the valley & is about 15 minutes away from Sunset Blvd. Ventura Blvd is just down the block & there are many restaurants in the area. In reading the reviews, I was concerned about quietness. We stayed on the 10th floor & since the sliding doors/windows were double-paned, we had no issues with noise. The sound from the air conditioning unit was noticeable, but was not more noisy then most hotels I've stayed at. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, & the bathroom was a decent size. The front desk lady, Gema, was very professional & check-in was very easy. The hotel had also noted my request for a quieter room and also accommodated my request for a late check-out. The hotel does charge $15 for parking, but it is in a secured lot, with in and out privileges. I would not hesitate to stay here again for the convenience & service.

Room Tip: Put in your request(s) to the hotel before arriving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBlancq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Nice Hotel right next to the 405 and 101, walking distance to the Sherman Oaks Galleria. The hotel was recently renovated. The windows are double paned for noise reduction, Very nice Front Desk, I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

we had to stay overnight in the sherman oaks area of Los Angeles and found this marriott. i cannot say enough nice things about it. from front desk staff to the manager and parking attendant, everyone was so friendly, warm and welcoming. very nice room and comfortable bed and free perks including free delicious coffee int he lobby and cookies at checkin. thecmanager easily straightened out a booking error and couldn't have been more professional. highly recommended. also, very conveniently located to freeway, getty, skirball, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara46California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I had read several reviews and was concerned about the noise. I'm a light sleeper so this is always one of my main criteria. I stayed on the 6th floor, away from the freeway but Ventura is a very loud street. This affected my sleeping. The hotel itself has been newly decocorated in a very attractive modern style and the bed was quite good. The fitness center was not in great repair. One machine was missing the TV screen and the audio output wasn't working in the other. I changed to a different hotel for my next visit due to these problems.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Fanstastic staff! Cleam rooms, comfortable bed and an ice cold a/c. Not too much more that you could ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#142 of 353 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Universal City Area
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
#101 of 353 in Los Angeles
993 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#157 of 353 in Los Angeles
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Address: 15433 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $194 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing