We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Ranked #45 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just the right location!”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Southern Calif. a few weeks ago and stayed at the Carriage House Inn. We had friends and relatives on both sides of LA so we needed to be able to hop onto just about any freeway to get to them. This hotel is actually located in "the valley" but the 101, 405 and 118 are all close by. The room was nice and clean. We had requested the quiet side of the building and they providing that service even though we didn't arrive until 11pm and the hotel was booked solid.! There is a Target store right down the street for forgotten clothing or sundries that you may need. WE didn't use the pool as we were on the road every day but it looked nice as did the separate hot tub. Also, if necessary, there is a Denny's restaurant right there for a late night bite...or even a sundae :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agreatdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    426
    185
    72
    49
See reviews for
434
246
91
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

A handy location to see all the attractions. reasonably priced and efficient staff.. my advise would be to make sure you get a room in the tower building as the motel is right beside the freeway and the other rooms can be noisy

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koalasoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel was very clean but the furniture was a little bit dated. The location is great - it is very close to all the attractions - Getty Centre, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Universal Studios, the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iva_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

On the internet photo's it looks more like an hotel, but it's actually a real inn, so that was something I didn't expect. Further the rooms are a bit dated, but clean and fresh. The location is ok, but not very perfect, I expected it more in a quiet area, this ones is a bit busy. So if you want a good inn for a bit more money and you don't want to stay longer than 2 days, you can consider this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We travel to L.A. every year for the last 10 years and we always stay here. Clean, great beds, very friendly and close to Universal Studios. Will return in October.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryhbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed here for 3 days in July,08 heading from SFO and heading to Vegas.
The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The proximity to tourist attractions like hollywood was an added advantage.
The rooms that we stayed in wasn't noisy at all. On the contrary it was quite peaceful.
The only weak point was that it was slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devilzzzangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Most Best Westerns on the East Coast are two star at best, and many would be a generous one star. While this property has clearly been around for a while, they have done a good job keeping it clean, giving it a solid 2 2/3 stars in my book. Pros: Affordable option right next to the 405. Bed was comfortable, they had 4 ESPN stations, refrigerator in room. Staff was polite. Denny's on site - though I didn't eat there.
Cons: You are right next to the 405. If you are a very light sleeper the road noise may get to you. I personally had no issues. The room was non-smoking, but clearly that had not always been the case. Other than the Denny's, there aren't many food or beverage options close by.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris1stVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#127 of 351 in Los Angeles
46 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#109 of 351 in Los Angeles
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carriage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carriage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Address: 5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carriage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carriage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carriage Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing