We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and very cheerful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Ranked #43 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Cheap and cheerful, with no thrills but this motel style hotel was perfect as a base for our trip to LA.
The room was large, well maintained and surprisingly quiet despite being adjacent to the freeway at the rear of the hotel.
Its a very easy place to stay , made that way because all the staff were friendly especially the cleaning team who were excellent and replenished our room with coffee, tea etc every morning, an
ATM in reception, and a pool( which we didn't have time to use) and parking always available.
Having an onsite Dennys made having a midnight feast a pleasure too!!
We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Avoid the rear as it is adjacent to the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Tom528,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

For the price, it can't be beat. Still undergoing some renovations but has a good pool and a spa. Not near each other but I like that(i.e. no kids at spa!). There are laundry facilities and a bar in the attached Dennys (hey at least there's food!). Had a last minute reservation and the night clerk was excellent. Quick trip to LAX.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear John B

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room for our 1 yr anniversary in California. I've been to the hotel before and always loved my stay. The manager Eric and his staff are so friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and very nice. The pool area is great... Lots of trees and great landscaping. There is a really nice Dennys with a bar. The property is always clean and pristine.

Ok. Back to our anniversary. Eric put us in The Crown Suite. Beautiful!! 2 bathrooms, dial sinks and bathrobe in each. Full living room with HUGE flatscreen. Super comfy king bed. And...a bottle of wine with some goodies. I love this place and the people.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stachia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Stachia B

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great and special time on your 1st year anniversary. We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good hotel to visit Paul Getty Museum and Universal Studios but as usually in Los Angeles you gave to have a car to do that. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, check-in, check-out smooth, room device good but they missed shampoo. I'll stay again if the price is around $120 a night

Room Tip: No difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Evgeny B.

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on this website. Please accept our apologies for the inadequate supply of amenities in your room. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The location is good right off 405 @ Burbank & Sepulveda but that being said it is very noisy with a fire station about 1/2 mile down the road there was never any hot water in the evenings couldn't shower before dinner Rooms are clean, nice staff, & clean hotel outside

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraFerguson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Ms. Furguson1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.I do apologize for the hot water issues you encountered during your recent stay. I will have our maintenance look into this to address this concern. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was my third stay in the past year. Very good room. But if you return after midnight, YOU WILL NOT FIND PARKING. Once had to park 1/4 mile away. I would NOT recommend this hotel IF YOU GO OUT AT NIGHT.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Robert O,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and for your choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We listen to our guest's feedback and always strive to improve in areas needing improvement which in this case is the parking at our facility. While in some cases our parking lot does fill up late into the evening, our staff members at the front desk can provide assistance in locating an area to park your vehicle. We do apologize, however, for any inconvenience this may cause.

Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Pros: Decent room furnishings, outdoor pool, Denny's on-site Cons: Construction in the middle of hotel, horrible traffic noise in some rooms (not all) that are adjacent to intersection of Sepulveda and Burbank, and other rooms that are adjacent to highway 405. Best Western website reservation system did not inform me my credit card was declined and instead sent me a confirmation that everything was pre-paid (card decline is on me, the reservation system is on them). Wireless internet is spotty and horribly slow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear BrianB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. I am not certain as to what happened to your reservation since it was done online. Please know that the construction in the property is almost completed. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#111 of 355 in Los Angeles
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#147 of 355 in Los Angeles
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carriage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carriage Inn

Address: 5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $117 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carriage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Carriage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carriage Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing