We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UCLA Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Ranked #39 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SDJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bkk8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I usually look for a Best Western when I travel.I find the hotels to be dependable. The location of the Carriage Inn was perfect for touring. We were greeted at the front desk by a smiling and very helpful front desk clerk named Sonny. He helped us plan our LA tour. He made sure everything was perfect for us. Feel free to book this hotel!

Room Tip: I liked a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyRMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We chose to stay here for our short visit to Sherman Oaks because of the great service and lodging that our friends had when they came here. Our room was a bit worn and showed the signs of age - loose things, TV didn't work at first, no hot water for the night shower and took a long time to get hot water for a morning shower. But the towels were thick and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked this because of its proximity to my son's home and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is older but fairly well maintained. Room was spacious, bed comfortable, flat screen tv new, It also had a refrigerator and safe (extra charge to use it of course) Located next to a 24 hour Denny's which was convenient.
Just off the highway so noise might be a problem for some people.
I booked it through Expedia which was a lot cheaper than Oyster.com

Room Tip: Just be sure to check several travel sites so you don't overpay. I spent $79 a night and could h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyM1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed two nights. Clean and quite.

Location: 5 minute walk to Target. Not many restaurants or other stores close by. Denny's is located on the property.

Room: very clean, spacious, had a mini fridge, great shower pressure and was quite.

Pool: didn't use but looked clean.

Hot tub: out of services on the 2nd night due to contamination. Very unfortunate as we planned on using it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealTraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

If you don't want to spend a ton of cash for a hotel in Hollywood area, this is the place. Universal, Burbank and a lot of studios are a short drive. Hollywood is about 15 minutes away. Good, clean, quiet place to stay. We stayed in several places during Hollywood trip and for the money, it could not be beat. Nice hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#109 of 358 in Los Angeles
568 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carriage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carriage Inn

Address: 5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $135 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carriage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Carriage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carriage Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing