We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Ranked #139 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“After Cruise Stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We prefer to stay overnight at our last cruise stop so we aren't rushed to get to the airport for our flight back home. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the last stay. As others have reviewed it is very convenient to the cruise port and does offer a free shuttle to and from the hotel. The front desk is very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. The luggage porters are excellent at taking care of the luggage as well as hiring shuttles, and taxi's. They were always very busy while we were there. The restaurant is very nice with nice servers and good food. We had the complimentary buffet which was very good. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. We would not hesitate to stay again if in the area. On another note the hotel is just a 5 minute walk to the pier that offers numerous restaurants and shopping. The Maritime Museum is worth a visit as well as the USS Iowa which is now situated at the pier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seatravelers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan N H, Director of Rooms & Revenue at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful and inspiring comments during your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    202
    129
    52
    47
See reviews for
134
227
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our travel agent scheduled the "Fly and Sail" program for us for our cruise. While the shuttle ride was long with many stops, the hotel was convenient to the pier, and they took us there to our cruise ship. Comfortable, clean rooms. Glass of wine and breakfast were included with the package.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turpy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan N H, Director of Rooms & Revenue at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments with Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had planned to stay here for a few days before going on a cruise and then stay somewhere else for a few days on the way back from the cruise, but this hotel and the staff were so outstanding and beds so comfortable (yes, everyone is saying that in all the reviews, but it is so true) that we canceled our other reservation and stayed at this hotel at the end of our cruise as well.

The front desk staff, Edmund, Michael, Edison, Brian, couldn't have done more to make our stay so pleasant. By the end of the six days we spent there, the front desk staff felt like friends, especially Edmund, whose customer service skills are beyond compare.

We are priority club members and were lucky enough to get upgraded to a corner suite, far from the elevators and facing the harbour. We also had access to the club floor for complementary continental breakfast in the morning and appetizers in the evening, where we were ably looked after by Paula in the morning.

We did try the restaurant a couple of times and enjoyed our meals there both times. The food was good and our server, Martha, both times, was excellent. One night we tried the Caesar salad served in a parmesan cup and for our entrée enjoyed the Mahi Mahi. Another night we again had the Caesar salad, followed by a generous and tasty serving of fish and chips.

We took advantage of the free shuttle service to the cruise port and Susan, our driver/bus person was pleasant and accommodating. We also used the free shuttle service to the San Pedro Harbor express ferry port over to Catalina Island one day. Susan and all the staff in the concierge area were just great. Susan is a warm and wonderful person, who you just have to hug at the end of your stay. Well, at least I had to!

We never did use the pool area, other than to go walk through, but there is a pool, hot tub, and exercise area that all looked clean. We just never had the time to use any of them, except the scale in the gym to weigh our luggage!

The beds were comfortable, WIFI and parking were included, the business office was complementary, well-equipped, and accessible, and the hotel was quiet. We loved the neighbourhood, which is older, but seems to be transitioning and had lots of little shops on the streets close to the hotel. We found the location central for all the things we wanted to do and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Something higher up and facing the harbour. Pretty industrial, but still we enjoyed the view, especi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alectric9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan N H, Director of Rooms & Revenue at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful comments and we really appreciate you taking the time to say thank you. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is a perfect location to stay over to and from cruise terminal, especially for car parking on the duration of our cruise. The hotel has a cruise package deal that was very reasonable on pricing that we drove to LA, stay there for one night and park our car there for 14 days. They have free shuttle to bring us to the cruise terminal, including return pick up for us to get back to the hotel when we finished our cruise. Free happy hour for beer and snacks at the club house bar on the 10th floor till 10:30pm and free breakfast in the morning as art of the package. Nice breakfast too, not a cheapie.

Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. Same for the concierge.


Will return here again to stay over for more cruises.

Room Tip: Good location for stay over on cruises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripuser01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan N H, Director of Rooms & Revenue at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Your comments will be shared with our entire staff and thank you for your thoughtful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before a Princess Cruise. From our room we could watch our ship. They took us to the port in about 5 minutes, unloaded our luggage and turned it over to the Port baggage handlers for us.
Upon check-in, the front desk staff were extremely friendly, helpful, professional. The rooms were spotlessly clean, conveniently laid out, and very comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Only knock was a shortage of electrical outlets. We were very pleased with our room.
When we returned from our cruise, we had 12 hours to kill before our return flight. My back was bothering me, so we decided to return to the same hotel and rest for the day. They picked us up immediately in front of the cruise terminal, had us back at in the hotel in about 5 minutes.
We used the hotel restaurant for our lunch, and the food was very good.
Again our service here was excellent both stays. I strongly recommend this hotel, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumPriority
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan N H, Director of Rooms & Revenue at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments during your recent stay with us and I will make sure sure to pass your comments to all our staff. These are the things that will inspire us more to do a better, if not an exceptional service to all our guests. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is one very special hotel. They offer the most convenient Park & Sale package that I could find for our cruise to Hawaii! The CROWNE PLAZA HARBOR HOTEL beat any other package that I found from a 1st Class Hotel! When you are cruise to Hawaii, the last thing you want to worry about is your car in some parking lot. This package Valet Parking up to 15 days in a covered parking garage along with complimentary extras for two at the hotel. These include: Full Breakfast Buffet, Welcome House Drinks for two and Shuttle Transportation to and from the Cruise Terminal. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable as you would expect at the CROWNE PLAZA HARBOR HOTEL!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredNTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan N H, Director of Rooms & Revenue at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We checked in early on 4/23/2013 for one night pre cruise. Decided to stay here because it is so convenient to the Port. Check in was very quick and bell boys were outstanding. The hotel is clean and well maintained. All of the staff are very friendly and enjoyed talking with them. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was very good. You good go light or heavy and the service from the staff was very good. They have a free shuttle to the ship. We are going on the Golden Princess to Hawaii. You do not have to make a reservation for the shuttle because they run contiguously to the port. I think San Pedro is a lovely little quiet port town and would love to return sometime. There are lots interesting restaurants around the hotel and even a subway sandwich shop. The hotel staff really makes you feel special. Upon arrival in the lobby there are different types of fruit juices for you. We stayed on the concerige floor on 10 and it had a great view. You could see the Star Princess leaving which was fun. The only negative was the concerige lounge in the evening. The appetizers were not so good. Finger sandwiches and cucumbers with tuna salad on top. Cheese and crackers and fresh raw vegatables with dip would be a great improvement. The breakfast was lots of bread choicesi with fresh fruit and some frozen hot waffles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up so you get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan N H, Director of Rooms & Revenue at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you.
Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#186 of 351 in Los Angeles
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#188 of 351 in Los Angeles
33 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#233 of 351 in Los Angeles
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Address: 601 S Palos Verdes St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-3329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Gem of San Pedro! In this Los Angeles seaport town, you can enjoy cultural attractions, thriving businesses and a great coastal climate year-round. Recently renovated in cool hues with pops of color, our property is the place to stay! At the Crowne Plaza(R) Los Angeles Harbor hotel you are near the Port of Los Angeles, USS IOWA Battleship and Long Beach Convention Center. With almost 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, our hotel is a great location for business and social events. We also have a Business Center, dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debriefs, making us "The Place to Meet." Our hotel is within minutes of the Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Convention Center, Terrace Theater, cruise and ferry terminals, historic Fort MacArthur and the HMS Queen Mary. You can play a round of golf at the nearby Trump National Golf Club or hop a ferry to Catalina Island for the day or weekend visit to Crafted at POLA. For a relaxing evening, spend time at the San Pedro Gateway, watch the dancing waters and light show of the Fanfare Fountain. Masters of the art of hospitality, our friendly staff will make sure your stay is excellent. You can start your day with a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call and enjoy our outdoor pool with peak-a-boo views of the harbor, fitness center and Blu Restaurant and Lounge. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing