We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$509
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$426
$415
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
$560
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$995
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$258
$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
157
231
156
57
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
231
156
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise terminalpre cruiselong beachsail packagefree shuttlecorner suiteshuttle servicebreakfast buffetplatinum memberbed was very comfortablehotel shuttlerestaurants within walking distancedecent hotelhotel restaurantussparkingluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 652 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here the night before a cruise. The location is ideal, the price was right and the service was fantastic.

The only negative issue to mention has nothiing to do with the hotel. At night, just a block or so from the hotel, there are lots of kids with various piercings, tattoos, and hair colors. I had to walk past them going to/from a restaurant. These kids seemed harmless but it was a pseudo culture that I am not used to being around. Nobody bothered me, but I still had an uneasiness as I passed them. There is a good restaurant in the hotel for anyone who prefers to not leave the property.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 9th floor. Had a nice view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreLaCroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The primary decision for choosing this hotel was it's location to the cruise port and recommendations of other cruisers. We used the Super Shuttle to get here from LAX which took about an hour. Prompt and friendly check-in with valets handling the luggage. (Couldn't intercept them). A non-smoking room was assigned on the seventh floor. Clean, comfortable King size room with large flat screen TV. Disappointed that there was no mini-fridge and the AC was noisy but fortunately we didn't need it at night. Also disappointed that hotel did not provide information on nearby attractions. No mention of the battleship USS Iowa being moored blocks away since summer.

The hotel offers a free 1/2 hourly shuttle to the cruise terminal beginning at 10:30 on a first come first serve basis. Suggest a booking system or at least a ticket system of each departure would be preferable.

The hotel met our needs and expectations.

Room Tip: Even floors have ice machines and odd have ice machines next to elevators. "11" rooms are directly opposite these machines.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The ONLY good thing about this hotel is the proximity to the port. I will drive an hour next time NOT to stay at this hotel. We didn't sleep at all because the air conditioner sounded like a freight train going through our room intermittently. The closet doors would not close. The room was hot when we entered and had a stench to it. After we turned on the AC we didn't notice it as much. The only bright spot to the entire place was a gentleman who was out front and helping people as they arrived. When we encountered him we had a glimmer of hope but it soon faded.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monte2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Needed a short overnight Pre-surgery and Crowne Plaza worked perfectly. Clean, fresh, friendly. Used valet parking. Breakfast would have been a nice bonus for my friend. Location was good and access was easy

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights prior to cruising. What a perfect location for anyone departing from LA Harbor! The staff was extremely friendly and they offer a free ride to the dock. There are several restaurants within a few blocks. I also walked to CVS for last minute supplies, which was almost a mile but seemed to be a good area. The rooms and hotel were clean and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USFlyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews