We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel on the San Pedro harbor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Ranked #22 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Corona del Mar, United States
1 review
“Very nice hotel on the San Pedro harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This trip was a quick one night stay, but I have stayed at the hotel before for longer periods. The location is fantastic, the restaurant is great, and hotel amenities are very nice. In all this is my favorite hotel in the area, I do not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    327
    182
    88
    45
See reviews for
295
376
60
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The view from the room was terrific, view of the Los Angeles Yacht Club, weather was terrific. Had Dinner at the bar, Clam Chowder good (not the Best) excellent steak, expected more of a seafood menu due to its location (clam chowder and calamari that's it) so was a bit disappointed about that, oh the bar only had 2 Pacifico beers! Nice room, the mattress was great had a good nights sleep listening to the water.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Workz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel is right on the harbor, nice view if you get a view room, Room is clean an comfortable! Staff is nice, but limited skills and English is poor. Must drive to find dining, hotel has limited food service, and staff English is poor. Carpets in hallway is very, very dirty, elevator on second floor down button does not work, you need to press the up button and ride it up then down. There were tons of kids the night we were there, they were not very contained, running and screaming up and down the halls and stairs, not sure where the Adults were. I should have checked better about dining opportunities. Disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room, or you get a view of parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

My son's wedding took place right next door to the hotel. So it was a no brainer to have the rehearsal dinner here. I can tell you the food was absolutely perfect! The salmon was tender and moist, the tri-tip was medium rare like I ordered it, and the chicken with cilantro cream sauce was the bomb! The meals on other days from the bar and the patio were just as yummy. A word about the customer service. It was always prompt, professional, and kind. They simply did the Jeeves thing and shimmered in and out quietly taking care of our needs before we knew we needed something. My family, and there was a lot of us, always felt safe down to my 17-year old niece who walked the facility (to the pool or to her room) always felt safe as well as my mother who is 81. The front desk personnel, catering, bell desk, maid service, and others were very efficient and had the personal touch. I loved the fresh cookies too! Thank you so much for making this such a memorable occasion through and though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. The service was outstanding! Johnny and Russell were very helpful, courteous and responded to our requests immediately and with a smile. All of the other staff were great as well. Yes, the carpets are worn and stained, but I am more interested in customer service than I am in carpets. The room furniture was dated, but comfortable. Comfortable is more important to me than new. The rooms and surrounding grounds were clean. The location is great as well. We will stay there the next time we are in San Pedro.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paso robles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is very old and need of major renovations. Which the staff is probably already aware of due to the indifference to our complaints. Upper Management really needs to visit this hotel, they will be disgusted that the Hilton name is on it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank chefjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the first time about 26 years ago. The hallways are looking a little tired now but I really like this hotel. Our view was so pretty and I liked the fact that the windows opened. It was very quiet too. A must for us.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pahock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#17 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Address: 2800 Via Cabrillo Marina, Los Angeles, CA 90731-7223 (Formerly Marina Hotel Port of Los Angeles/San Pedro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Pedro
Doubletree Los Angeles
Los Angeles Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing