We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second chance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Ranked #19 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Saint George, United States
2 reviews
“Second chance”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Gave hotel second chance, have stayed here multiple times over past 5 years, each time got worse. Our stay in 2013 (5 days) was unsatisfactory. Tiffany at hotel asked us to give a 2nd. chance which we just did 5 nights June 2014.New Management, hotel does look tired, but very clean, service was excellent and restaurant was very good. (Never had problems restaurant in the past)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    335
    184
    90
    47
See reviews for
311
396
61
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel used to be great, chose it because of previous experience, mistake, as it was 20 years since I last stayed. Checked in need a room with two beds, ok we straightened that out and got a room so far away I thought I was closer to LA. opened room, ONE bed, so all the way back, girl was sure there were two beds, she passed me to some young man who got me the room I wanted, but upgraded me to the executive floor. This floor is much better than the previous level I was on. Carpets were dirty and stretched beyond belief. I would give this one a miss.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, NV, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were very pleased with our accommodations. We needed a handicap accessible room and we actual got one that works. In a lot of hotels these days, an able-bodied person needs a ladder to get into the bed but I am happy to report that it was not the case with your hotel. VERY happy about that. That in itself will make us return to your facility. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to provide you the comforts upon your request. We aim to make each guest experience a special one and we're honored that you were VERY happy with our services. We thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Bay NV, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We came to attend a family memorial service and the stay at the Doubletree made it a lot more relaxing! Great staff and the waiter we had for the afternoon and breakfast was very friendly and attentive. (I think his name was Arturo ??)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are so happy that we took great care of you, especially under the circumstances. It is always our mission to make each experience a pleasant and memorable one. We're glad that we made you feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for choosing us! - Tiffany Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This would be a great hotel if they could refurbish some of the rooms. Bathroom definitely needs a make over. It was late when we checked in and we were very tired and didn't notice the staff service. But they were very nice when we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brook N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate that you've acknowledged our wonderful staff. We agree, our property needs a little TLC which is why we are so excited to commence our renovation project this year! We truly hope that you return to us, the next time you're in the area, to experience our great services and our 'new look' in the near future. Until then, we wish you all the best! -Tiffany Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were so surprised by the poor condition of the room. The bathroom was dirty and the shower/tub did not drain properly. Bathroom door needed paint and repair.There was no directory of services and the only menu was a room service flyer for breakfast. No schedule of T. V Channels. No Wi/Fi directions. We feel we did not receive value for the price that was charged.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Tom,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. We apologize for the shower not draining properly and for the absence of a directory in your room. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Tiffany Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is situated in the marina, near the Cabrillo Beach, and offers beautiful scenery and grounds. The rooms were nicely appointed, clean and spacious. I loved the balcony room facing the marina.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We're so glad that you loved the balcony facing the marina and that you felt our rooms were spacious! We look forward to your next stay so that we may 'wow' you again. Until then, best wishes from the DoubleTree San Pedro! -Tiffany Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,948 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#16 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,048 reviews
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
593 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Address: 2800 Via Cabrillo Marina, Los Angeles, CA 90731-7223 (Formerly Marina Hotel Port of Los Angeles/San Pedro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Pedro
Doubletree Los Angeles
Los Angeles Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing