We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nites/Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Ranked #17 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed Monday thru Thursday; Had Jr. Suite overlooking the harbor. Room and linens very clean and fresh; Breakfast buffet better than most hotels and varied over the week; No dinner available at hotel; but great restaurants in San Pedro and Long Beach; Pool area nice but a bit loud; Gym in great shape. Would recommend it for Southern LA site. Staff VG

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

We're so happy that you enjoyed your beautiful Junior Suite and all that it has to offer! We're even happier that you spent nearly a week with us, as we served as your home away from home. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers; we value you! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is an older building so the decor reflected that but he staff were very friendly and accommodating, I was welcomed with warm cookies. My room was clean and overlooked a beautiful marina. The bathroom was clean and the bed was soft and inviting. I also had room service which was great as I got in very late. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your future recommendation! We are so happy that you had a great time with us. We value you and appreciate the time that you took to write us a review! We will continue to do all that we can to be the best of the best here in San Pedro. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Desk staff was great as were the bellmen. Day time bartender was not friendly at all. The restaurant food was good but the floor was very dirty with food droppings every day we were there. Maid did a fair job of cleaning the room but did not empty the trash. I guess Hilton doesn't care enough about this brand to inspect their hotels. I'm taking Double Tree off of my list.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your stay in the area. We’re so sorry you encountered housekeeping problems as dirty rooms and common areas are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our property meets the highest housekeeping standards moving forward. Please give us a second chance to show you the brand standard quality you deserve, if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This Hotel was the perfect location for the regatta we sailed at LA Yacht Club. We were able to walk to the club and boats which were moored right in front of the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We pride ourselves for being located on the beautiful harbor. We're glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. We can assure you that with every stay, you will always receive the value that you deserve! All the best, Tiffany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Rhonda at the front desk worked on getting me a fridge for over 5 hrs and even stated she wouldn't leave until I received one. Thank you Rhonda for being persistent and patient with my request. russell drove me to a grocery store, was very pleasant with conversation, and even came back for 5 minutes early. I appreciated that I didn't have to wait longer than I did. Thank you Russ.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for acknowledging our fantastic team members, Randa and Russell. We are so glad that you felt our warm and genuine services here at the DoubleTree San Pedro. It is our hope that we become your new home away from home the next time you're in town! Thanks for writing us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you are taking a cruise this hotel will do for one night. They provide shuttle service to anywhere in San Pedro. It's not like a regular Doubletree Hilton property. The staff is courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Richard A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we were of service to you for your cruise. You are correct, we are unlike other Doubletrees as we are not your typical box-like hotels, more like a larger-scaled marina-view oasis away from the metropolitan noise. Thank so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I thought it was spectacular (and I live in hotels). The staff was excellent, friendly, helpful etc. The breakfast was great. Room service was timely. Location was perfect for activities. Some issues with the aging facilities but I'm sure they are working on that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 955karenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate that you had a good stay with us. Our aim is to create a memorable experience for all of our guests, in hope to continue being their preferred destination, away from home. We will be undergoing renovations this year and will make ourselves look new again. Until then, we will do all that we can to give you the best value possible. All the best, Tiffany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 354 in Los Angeles
648 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,164 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#65 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro

Address: 2800 Via Cabrillo Marina, Los Angeles, CA 90731-7223 (Formerly Marina Hotel Port of Los Angeles/San Pedro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#74 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $176 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Pedro
Doubletree Los Angeles
Los Angeles Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing