We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Local and Staff A+++++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Ranked #19 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Local and Staff A+++++”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Best Staff with a location and hotel to match. The service is the best, beach within walking distance! Its quiet yet close to everything. Great for couples on a honeymoon or with the family to enjoy LA and LB, with a quiet place to unwind

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Louie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks so much for the 5-star rating review! We are so proud of our staff for their continous dedication to serve our wonderful guests like you! We're glad that you experienced the best of the best and it can only get better! We look forward to seeing you in the future, the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your time and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    335
    184
    90
    47
See reviews for
311
396
61
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was going to a meeting at the Long Beach Convention Center and needed a place reasonably priced close by but not in the city. I found this location which is approx. 15 minutes drive. The location was great, beds were very comfortable after a long day and staff was friendly. The hotel does need some upkeep/TLC including shampooing the hallway carpets and steam cleaning the bedroom upholstery. Overall it was a good stay for the price I paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sheree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing us! We understand that you have many choices to choose from which is why we appreciate your decision. We truly hope that we have lived up to your expectations. We understand our need for updating and are very excited for upcoming renovations this year! It will only get better from here. Thank you for your honest feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Short stay, but staff was very helpful in making our stay enjoyable. Would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. Your hotel chain has always done itself proud with your service and accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience, although short. We appreciate that you've chosen us and we look forward to serving you the next time you're in town, hopefully for a longer stay! Thanks for writing us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the rooms with balcony and marina view. The room was the perfect size and it was great having the balcony to sit and enjoy the view. The entire hotel was relaxing, it wasn't loud and distracting despite there being an event. Hotel staff was very courteous and friendly, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time time write us a review! You most definitely deserve a relaxing stay and we're so happy that we were able to deliver on your expectations! We're glad that you appreciated the beautiful marina view and that you found your room to be cozy. We will always be here for you if your travels bring you to San Pedro. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The room was run down. The carpet and walls in the hallway leading to our room were filthy. This was the hilton honors floor. I payed full price for the rooms, because the last time I stayed at this hotel using priceline, they room they gave me was a closet. I booked this room for 4 nights. On the second morning, the hot water did not work. I called the front desk at 6am. They said that they did not have anyone on site to fix it and the did not expect the engineer until 6:30 or 7:00 am. I honestly think they engineer had to come from the hilton in Long Beach. I called at 7 am and was told the water would not be hot until 8am. They offered me a complimentary buffet breakfast for our troubles. The breakfast started out very nice. We had some fruit and pastries, we noticed that several people kept going to the hot food dishes but they were empty. There were a few people hovering at the station. The waiter, just looked at them. I assumed they would be bringing out something shortly, then one of the buffet workers, looked noticed they were empty, she went back into the kitchen finally to tell someone, and then they started cooking the food. We had to wait at least 15-20 minutes to get eggs, potatoes, and bacon. AT least it was hot, but I have never seen this at a buffet, usually food is sent out as it becomes empty. The next day, the exact same thing happened. They are only cooking the food as needed. What a joke. I am very disappointed. My husband is a hilton honors member and because I did not have his card, they did not let me apply my stay to our account. Ridiculous. I certainly will not be hilton loyal in this town. I visit this town two to three time per year to visit family. Next time I will use priceline, at last it would be discounted.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is crucial and serves a great importance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. We foresee great changes and property improvements very soon. We understand our need for updating and are excited to share our "new look" once we undergo renovations later this year.

Our team takes great pride in servicing all of our guests with utmost care and professionalism. We are incredibly sorry for the mishap with our hot water/boiler issue. While this was completely unforeseeable, we accept 100% responsibility for it and want to thank you for your understanding. We are indebted to you and will be sure to go further and beyond the next chance we get.

I will be certain to address your experience at our in-house restaurant with our entire food & beverage team, as it is truly unacceptable.

Again, we appreciate your time and candid feedback; it is our best way of discovering the areas that we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hotel was pretty nice. Fitness room was average at best. Hot water went out during the last night's stay which required me to have to make alternate plans to prepare for a Saturday business meeting. Not what I had expected! Especially on a chilly morning in early February!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are so sorry for our hot water/boiler mishap. It was truly unforeseeable but we accept 100% responsibility for it. We appreciate that you have voiced your feedback on TripAdvisor as it is the best way for us to improve the overall experience. As a matter of fact, our fitness room has begun renovation today and should be completed in two weeks. It is our hope that you visit us again so that we can impress you with our changes that are going on now. Thank you for your time and thank you so much for staying with us! We truly hope to service you once again so that we may provide a positive and memorable experience. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you are going on a cruise, this would be a good choice for a night. They provide a shuttle to the cruise terminal. There's not much in the immediate area except the USS Iowa and the, not much going on, Ports of Call. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a number of overseas airline crews that use this as a base. Complimentary in room coffee is nice but deals on food or beverages. Rates average $150-$200 a night. Not much value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany_Andrade, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay. We're glad that you enjoyed the services that we provide to make your cruise experience better. We consider our area a "hidden oasis", nestled near a quaint beach, away from the norms of L.A.'s busy atmosphere. Please let us know the next time you're in the area so that we may direct you to the many great things to do out here in San Pedro. Until then, we wish you all the best and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,948 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#16 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,047 reviews
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
593 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Address: 2800 Via Cabrillo Marina, Los Angeles, CA 90731-7223 (Formerly Marina Hotel Port of Los Angeles/San Pedro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Pedro
Doubletree Los Angeles
Los Angeles Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing