We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and Great Location close to Port”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Ranked #18 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just off a cruise and a great place to get your feet on the ground. The rooms are large, modern and spacious. The grounds and marina are beautiful. Walking distance to fantastic fresh seafood at Ports of Call. No charge for parking, shuttle pick up, and always delicious welcome cookies.

Room Tip: For seniors, There are long hallways, ask for room close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate the time that you took to write us a review. We are proud of the complimentary amenities that we offer, especially in this day and age where everything has a cost. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

From the outside this hotel is really nice, landscaping is perfect, building is well maintained, really nice marina in the back which is beautiful but it’s not until you get past the lobby that things start going wrong. The carpets are torn, stained, dirty and starting to warp. The walls are scratched, and stained. Once you get in your room you’ll find more of the same, extremely outdated rooms, with banged up furnisher, dirty chairs, the bathrooms are in disrepair, and dated. You would think that you were in a motel 6 not a Hilton property. This hotel does not live up to the Hilton brand. The only thing that saves this hotel is that the staff is fantastic. I wish that management of this hotel would stop apologizing on Trip Advisory for the lack of proper property management and do something to bring this hotel up to brand standards or even industry standards. This is just sad, this hotel could really be great, but I give it a poor rating, I will be telling my travel dept to take this hotel of the recommend list, I will not come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_dude_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback regarding our fantastic staff; they definitely deserve the acknowledgement for their arduous work. Just to clarify the misunderstanding, we do have property improvement plans set to happen very soon. As you can imagine, renovations do not occur from one day to another, as much as we would love to see that happen. I'm sorry that you feel that our management is making excuses but that is certainly not the case. We have ownership very much involved with our needs to make ourselves new; our management is proud to deliver outstanding services while we patiently wait for our renovation. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we renovate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

There are areas that are long overdue for a fix up, like the carpets, but I can overlook that for a good value, nice location among the yachts, great dinner, and totally great service all around. Free parking, decent pour of wine...I have no complaints, as the price is fair.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for giving us a try while you were in town! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your honesty. We will have some amazing changes very soon that are sure to make ourselves look new again. We welcome you back to witness how great our property will look and as expected, our level of service will be divine. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed four nights. In town for a family funciton. The hotel's location is fabulous, but it certainly does not make up for how very run-down this hotel has become. The carpets are atrocious, the rooms are outdated, and we laughed everyday as we walked by a room service tray that sat in the hallway for over two days. Hilton Hotels should be ashamed to have their name on this property. What a shame...stay at your own risk and DON't stay on the 3rd floor...

Room Tip: Stay away from the 3rd floor. The hallway carpets are disgusting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We are so sorry for our lack of attention to detail. There is no excuse for what you witnessed and I will be certain to raise your concerns at our next Executive Committee meeting. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The room was VERY OVERPRICED for what we got. We went to this hotel because of a family wedding. We make our reservations and later speak to other family to find out that they had a cheaper rate... that's NOT COOL! Main reason we stayed here is because the hotel was close to the reception. We also like the fact that it had a restaurant, but we ended up eating at Denny's because the buffet breakfast was 16.95... That’s too much, and they did not give an option on continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Sandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry there was some price sensitivity. We will be sure to raise your concerns to our Food & Beverage director to find a way to resolve this issue for our future guests. We apologize that some guests may have received a lower room rate. As many hotels operate, our rates will fluctuate based on how far in advance you book. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The room was not clean. The chairs were stained. Our feet/socks turned black walking on the carpet. It is quite obvious that the room is cleaned as quickly as possible. Not sure that the carpet under the bed has ever been cleaned. This is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are so sorry that your experience was not a pleasant one. We take our guest's feedback very seriously. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department head so that we may take action to prevent further inconvenience. There is no excuse for your experience and we agree that it is unacceptable. We sincerely apologize and truly hope that you give us the opportunity to make it right the next time around. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Awesome front desk....she offered me a warm cookie which gave the place a touch of class... The rooms were great and the view of the marina was a plus... The breakfast buffet was very good. No complaints about this place...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you had a great stay! We agree, the gift of the cookie always adds a warm touch to the experience, not to mention that they are absolutely delicious! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,211 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 355 in Los Angeles
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro

Address: 2800 Via Cabrillo Marina, Los Angeles, CA 90731-7223 (Formerly Marina Hotel Port of Los Angeles/San Pedro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#74 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $144 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Pedro
Doubletree Los Angeles
Los Angeles Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing